Milani • Baked Blush - Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 11/22/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good blush but its definitely not a nars orgasm substitute this is peach while nars is pink based none the less its very pigmented yes it has shimmer but its not bad on my nc 40 and bb warm natural skintone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GreatReviews on 11/18/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by GreatReviews

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This color is simply divine! I am very anal about shimmer and glitter when it comes to blushes as all of my other blushes are either matte or satin. This blush though, LOVELY!! I hundred percent recommend it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diagsquirrel on 11/17/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by diagsquirrel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

A nice peach blush with hints of gold shimmer. It has great color payoff and really gives your skin a warm glow. Comes with a brush but I wouldn't recommend using it unless you're stuck without a good blush brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vickie34 on 11/5/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by vickie34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The color itself is gorgeous!
Its just the kind of peachy pink color that i think will suit for every skin tone
The color show-off is great, and it stays on all day long.
The package comes with a little brush and a little sized of mirror, so its travel friendly :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meowsers2 on 11/5/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by meowsers2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim. I am a fan of peachy/coral blushes with a bit of shimmer. Got this at K-Mart for maybe $6 or $7. I have been using this blush for over a year, now, and I really like it. It doesn't look SPARKLY, as some shimmery blushes do. It gives your face a nice glow that lasts all day. You can put on just a bit and blend it well and it looks natural, not garish.

I have a fair yet warm complexion and this color compliments it very nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 10/21/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure whether I bought this knowing that people consider it to be a NARS Orgasm dupe, but I suspect I just bought it because it is the perfect peachy blush with no pink and shimmer that gives a subtle glow. I already had Orgasm (now, that sounds racy) and Luminoso is definitely not a dupe for it. Orgasm is pink with a gold shimmer. The closest NARS blush to Luminoso is Luster.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PallaviD on 10/18/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by PallaviD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have never honestly felt the need for blushes. I'd rather have a simple, flawless, perfect and even face than streaks of color in the form of blush and bronzers on my cheeks. Let's face it, it looks artificial in real life. That was before I used my Milani Luminoso baked blush.
Sure, the packaging isn't super fancy, but I like it. And the pay off! Oh My God! It is beautiful! The color will look better on people like me with warm/peachy skin undertones, in my opinion, that on those with cool undertones. It is not a matte blush, it will definitely add a glow to your cheeks. It has been touted as a dupe for NARS Orgasm, but I can't tell you about that as I haven't used NARS Orgasm (am a drugstore girl :) )
Luminoso is a peachy, soft, sheer coral, and true to its name, adds luminosity to your cheeks. A little goes a long way. You can easily forego highlighter for your cheeks when using this blush for a naturally peachy, glowing look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 huggabledust on 10/16/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by huggabledust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush because it is so subtle and a great peachy pink shade. This product has been raved about everywhere so this isn't really news, but I just hopped on the Luminoso bandwagon and I am loving it. The packaging is really bulky, but if that's a huge deal for you then depot it and pop it in to a z palette.

The colour pay off is amazing, and I don't see myself ever running out of this. You need so little to get great pigment.

I recommend this to people with very very fair skin all the way to people with medium to deep skin. It's gorgeous and works for a lot of skin tones.

It does have glitter/shimmer particles in it so it is good for a 2-in-1 blush/highlight but for mature skin this might not be the best. It will highlight blemishes and fine lines if that is what you're worried about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannnzyy on 10/8/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by hannnzyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Hate the chunky packaging, but the product inside is beautiful! I'm more of a matte blush kinda girl due to not wanting any attention drawn to blemishes on my cheeks...but this blush gives you such an amazing glowy look. Great for adding "natural" color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvMUA on 9/25/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the ONLY drugstore blush I will buy. I love it that much.
Milani Baked Blushes are the BEST drugstore blushes on the market today.

This blush just makes your skin glow like a lit from within glow.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products