Milani • Baked Blush - Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(289 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 10/21/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure whether I bought this knowing that people consider it to be a NARS Orgasm dupe, but I suspect I just bought it because it is the perfect peachy blush with no pink and shimmer that gives a subtle glow. I already had Orgasm (now, that sounds racy) and Luminoso is definitely not a dupe for it. Orgasm is pink with a gold shimmer. The closest NARS blush to Luminoso is Luster.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PallaviD on 10/18/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by PallaviD

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have never honestly felt the need for blushes. I'd rather have a simple, flawless, perfect and even face than streaks of color in the form of blush and bronzers on my cheeks. Let's face it, it looks artificial in real life. That was before I used my Milani Luminoso baked blush.
Sure, the packaging isn't super fancy, but I like it. And the pay off! Oh My God! It is beautiful! The color will look better on people like me with warm/peachy skin undertones, in my opinion, that on those with cool undertones. It is not a matte blush, it will definitely add a glow to your cheeks. It has been touted as a dupe for NARS Orgasm, but I can't tell you about that as I haven't used NARS Orgasm (am a drugstore girl :) )
Luminoso is a peachy, soft, sheer coral, and true to its name, adds luminosity to your cheeks. A little goes a long way. You can easily forego highlighter for your cheeks when using this blush for a naturally peachy, glowing look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 huggabledust on 10/16/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by huggabledust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this blush because it is so subtle and a great peachy pink shade. This product has been raved about everywhere so this isn't really news, but I just hopped on the Luminoso bandwagon and I am loving it. The packaging is really bulky, but if that's a huge deal for you then depot it and pop it in to a z palette.

The colour pay off is amazing, and I don't see myself ever running out of this. You need so little to get great pigment.

I recommend this to people with very very fair skin all the way to people with medium to deep skin. It's gorgeous and works for a lot of skin tones.

It does have glitter/shimmer particles in it so it is good for a 2-in-1 blush/highlight but for mature skin this might not be the best. It will highlight blemishes and fine lines if that is what you're worried about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannnzyy on 10/8/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by hannnzyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Hate the chunky packaging, but the product inside is beautiful! I'm more of a matte blush kinda girl due to not wanting any attention drawn to blemishes on my cheeks...but this blush gives you such an amazing glowy look. Great for adding "natural" color!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iluvMUA on 9/25/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by iluvMUA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the ONLY drugstore blush I will buy. I love it that much.
Milani Baked Blushes are the BEST drugstore blushes on the market today.

This blush just makes your skin glow like a lit from within glow.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aemccall81 on 9/11/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by aemccall81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

God this was way too sparkly for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sabbia on 9/9/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by sabbia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Purchased Luminoso solely because of all the rave reviews here.I just had to see what I was missing out on.

I do see what the hype is about. I love the color and the pigmentation is wonderful in that only one dip of a blush brush is all that is needed to give a flush of color.

So, why the 3 stars? Sadly, the glitter in the product does not complement my mature skin at all. If I had younger skin, I would probably give this blush 5 stars. Maybe one day Milani will make a matte version. I can only hope.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 frippery on 8/22/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by frippery

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

this is a tad too pastel/orange for my coloring, but still a very pretty color. at first glance it looks it would go on like a frosty nightmare, but actually the finish is the best thing about it. it has a slight sheen to it, but it's very subtle. it's not too shiny/glittery, nor is completely matte, so the effect looks natural. it's finely milled, so i use it as eyeshadow sometimes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/13/2014 4:42:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc25-30, warm & yellow

In my opinion, wet n' wild and milani make the best drugstore blushes. Very affordable and awesome pigmentation. I own this and fantastic Mauve.

This blush is a gorgeous pinky/peach color that has shimmer, but doesn't make your cheeks looks ridiculously shiny. I like applying this on the apple of my cheeks. Color looks great when you want a hint of color without taking away from eye or lip makeup.

Definitely would repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valerie633 on 8/8/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by valerie633

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush has a very high review compared to most and it is for a good reason. I have been using Nars Orgasm blush for ten years faithfully and this is even better. It is very high quality and shows up very evenly on my skin and it lasts all day and night! Sometimes with inexpensive blushes it is hard to get the color payoff and it is sometimes can make skin look blotchy. All these wonderful reviews can't be wrong. Try it out it is about 7 bucks and well worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products