Chanel • Rouge Coco Shine - Aventure • Lipstick

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 5/16/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this on a whim and it's one of those 'if I had to do it again, I wouldn't buy it' purchases.
This colour is rather sheer for me as I have very pigmented lips. It's best for those with pale lips and fair features. (I'm Asian, NC30/C3)

It's fine for a very natural, minimal makeup look on my days off but it's not a lipstick I reach for regularly.
Plus the staying power is minimal as the rouge shines are like glosses than lipsticks.

If you're in the mood for a splurge and you know you'd where this shade every day, then I'd recommend it.
Otherwise I'd say give it a pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msfrost on 3/1/2013 9:35:00 PM more reviews by msfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A gorgeous bright pink lipstick. Actually, it's a little bit less than lipstick, but more than a gloss. That's why I love the Rouge Coco Shine products :) They're pigmented, but glossy as well, and feel very light on the lips. (The lasting power leaves a bit to be desired, though...) This color is lovely for any occasion when you want to brighten up your look effortlessly. It looks good with a neutral eye, with a smoky eye, and even when you're only wearing blush and mascara. Very flattering warm pink, and the quality is inimitable. Will repurchase thill the end of time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 4/29/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this color, I have been usung all the samples that my lovely Chanel lady DeDee gave me. I love its beautiful sheer shiney pinky peachy soft color. I am almost ready to upgrade to the full size since I have been using my samples. I find that it last a long time before I repply. 3 to 4 hrs I can still see the color there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DonaAna on 12/22/2011 8:11:00 AM more reviews by DonaAna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Love love love this shade - it brightens my face up instantly.

I'm less in love with the lipstck itself. At 29 euros, I expected perfection. The lipstick feels quite moisturizing - I was looking for a winter lipstick - but perhaps not quite as moisturizing as I expected. It wears off quite quickly, in an hour or two, but my least favorite part is that while it fades, it also leaves a white crusty ring of residue on my lips (cheap lipsticks do that all the time but I expected quality here). So, keep a stack of napkins ready to wipe off the scum. In summary, lovely shade, beautifully packaged, but a mediocre product. I'm a huge fan of regular Coco Rouges - I have at least 9 of them - but won't probably purchase another Coco Rouge Shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babyhutch on 6/4/2011 12:51:00 PM more reviews by babyhutch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is quickly becoming my go to lipstick. The balm-like texture is perfect for summer, it's moisturizing but not sticky. The color is also nice and summery. It's a sheer medium pink with just a hint of gold shimmer to me, it's more of a guava color than a strawberry. I found Monte Carlo to be more of a strawberry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LianneN on 5/4/2011 11:03:00 AM more reviews by LianneN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My first ever Chanle lippie, love it! Its a nice, natural fresh colour and it so moisturising!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbygal on 4/17/2011 5:26:00 AM more reviews by abbygal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first RC Shine and won't be my last! I love the feel of this lipstick, creamy and light weight. High shine without that sticky feeling. I did find myself reapplying all day, no staying power. But even with that I will purchase another color, just gotta decide which one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 3/15/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Aventure was my second Rouge Coco Shine, and currently my favorite go-to lipstick (yes, even more so than the introductory color, the mauve-toned Boy, which suits just about any event and any season). Aventure has just a slightly more pigmented finish than boy, and is brighter; while Boy's mauve undertone is flattering, Aventure's sheer, gold-infused strawberry pink is, while also flattering, ultimately more brightening - it helps light up the complexion in a sweet, natural way. Aventure fulfills my inner French girl - in this, I don't feel polished, per se, but rather feel like I'm channeling the French woman's chic, effortless, rolled-out-of-bed-looking-this-fabulous beauty.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Chanel products

More Lipstick products