Chanel Rouge Coco Shine - Aventure

4.4

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/17/2014 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Like this one



on 5/16/2013 1:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this on a whim and it's one of those 'if I had to do it again, I wouldn't buy it' purchases.
This colour is rather sheer for me as I have very pigmented lips. It's best for those with pale lips and fair features. (I'm Asian, NC30/C3)

It's fine for a very natural, minimal makeup look on my days off but it's not a lipstick I reach for regularly.
Plus the staying power is minimal as the rouge shines are like glosses than lipsticks.

If you're in the mood for a splurge and you know you'd where this shade every day, then I'd recommend it.
Otherwise I'd say give it a pass.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2013 9:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A gorgeous bright pink lipstick. Actually, it's a little bit less than lipstick, but more than a gloss. That's why I love the Rouge Coco Shine products :) They're pigmented, but glossy as well, and feel very light on the lips. (The lasting power leaves a bit to be desired, though...) This color is lovely for any occasion when you want to brighten up your look effortlessly. It looks good with a neutral eye, with a smoky eye, and even when you're only wearing blush and mascara. Very flattering warm pink, and the quality is inimitable. Will repurchase thill the end of time.


on 4/29/2012 10:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love love love this color, I have been usung all the samples that my lovely Chanel lady DeDee gave me. I love its beautiful sheer shiney pinky peachy soft color. I am almost ready to upgrade to the full size since I have been using my samples. I find that it last a long time before I repply. 3 to 4 hrs I can still see the color there.


on 12/22/2011 8:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Love love love this shade - it brightens my face up instantly.

I'm less in love with the lipstck itself. At 29 euros, I expected perfection. The lipstick feels quite moisturizing - I was looking for a winter lipstick - but perhaps not quite as moisturizing as I expected. It wears off quite quickly, in an hour or two, but my least favorite part is that while it fades, it also leaves a white crusty ring of residue on my lips (cheap lipsticks do that all the time but I expected quality here). So, keep a stack of napkins ready to wipe off the scum. In summary, lovely shade, beautifully packaged, but a mediocre product. I'm a huge fan of regular Coco Rouges - I have at least 9 of them - but won't probably purchase another Coco Rouge Shine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2011 12:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is quickly becoming my go to lipstick. The balm-like texture is perfect for summer, it's moisturizing but not sticky. The color is also nice and summery. It's a sheer medium pink with just a hint of gold shimmer to me, it's more of a guava color than a strawberry. I found Monte Carlo to be more of a strawberry.


on 5/4/2011 11:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My first ever Chanle lippie, love it! Its a nice, natural fresh colour and it so moisturising!


on 4/17/2011 5:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This was my first RC Shine and won't be my last! I love the feel of this lipstick, creamy and light weight. High shine without that sticky feeling. I did find myself reapplying all day, no staying power. But even with that I will purchase another color, just gotta decide which one!


on 3/15/2011 9:41:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Aventure was my second Rouge Coco Shine, and currently my favorite go-to lipstick (yes, even more so than the introductory color, the mauve-toned Boy, which suits just about any event and any season). Aventure has just a slightly more pigmented finish than boy, and is brighter; while Boy's mauve undertone is flattering, Aventure's sheer, gold-infused strawberry pink is, while also flattering, ultimately more brightening - it helps light up the complexion in a sweet, natural way. Aventure fulfills my inner French girl - in this, I don't feel polished, per se, but rather feel like I'm channeling the French woman's chic, effortless, rolled-out-of-bed-looking-this-fabulous beauty.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
193 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top