Infusium 23 • Color Defender • Shampoo

rated 3.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 delicatebalance on 8/24/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by delicatebalance

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has to be the worst shampoo I have ever purchased. While it didn't totally strip my hair colour, it leaves my hair feeling so greasy and weighed down it's like I washed my hair with conditioner. I even skip the conditioner to see if it helps and it does not. Will never purchase this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brittanymonson on 7/25/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by brittanymonson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark brown hair that is dyed with ombre style. Protecting my color was important, but I did not want to spend an arm and a leg on shampoo. This was about $6. It seems to be doing great so far. I will add that I do not shampoo often as to not dry my hair out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loren5123 on 4/23/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Loren5123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been using infusium 23 moisture shampoo and conditioner and really liked it. But I'm highlighting my hair this Friday so I wanted something for color protection. This stuff is awesome! Way better than the moisture one! You know when you wash shampoo out, it doesn't feel soft yet? Well this makes your hair feel soft! No, not likens greasy oil over your hair or anything! The conditioner makes it even softer! It smells good! My hair has been so much smoother silkier and shinier! I'm not kidding! Love this! Will continue to use! Also my awful flyaways and mild frizz are non existent now! My hair use to get greasy really fast too, but not anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sexylovie84 on 8/25/2011 7:25:00 AM more reviews by sexylovie84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I really liked this at first, it smells great like men's cologne, and made my hair feel soft and luscious... but then my scalp started getting kinda itchy... and I don't know if it's this shampoo but it seems like the hair around my face and temples is falling out at a rapid pace! that, and the itchy scalp combined made me start using the rest of the bottle as bubble bath.. I think the chemicals they use instead of SLS are maybe even harsher? for me anyway.. I switched to Rusk sensories Calm, and also ordered L'anza highly reviewed healing strength shampoo.. and I hope that helps!! **** EDIT!! Ladies!! do not ever purchase ANY shampoo with AMMONUIM LAURETH/LAUREL SULFATE because this is the same thing as SULPHURIC ACID!!!! ------ as in the Rusk brand, or Aussie.. or Finesse unfortunately.. I am liking the L'anza so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beester on 7/8/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Beester

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this shampoo. It's more moisturizing than Kerastase Oleo. It lathers well and when rinsed, does not feel squeaky dry like most shampoos. This is very moisturizing. I haven't used it long enough to comment on the color extending capabilities, but my hair is super shiny! I don't know how anyone can give this one star. The other poster refers to "slimy" hair, but that's just because it's moisturizing. But it does NOT make your hair look weighted down or oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldee on 5/26/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by goldee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo left a slimy coating on my hair and skin. I hate it when CONDITIONERS do that, but shampoo??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bankston76 on 5/5/2011 10:17:00 AM more reviews by bankston76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this so far. I've used it twice and will update if anything changes. I wash my hair every other day, have long, highlighted, fine hair. I also have a super sensitive scalp that flakes like psoriasis(could be) when i wash with something that is irritating which is almost everything. However, this does not irritate my scalp which is a miracle. Nor does it break out my face which is something else that plagues me from shampoos. In fact, it makes my hair really pretty, shiny and it also makes it appear and feel thicker. I don't know how it does all this but it does. I really like it a lot. My hair has tons of body and shine. I use redken all soft conditioner after. But after I rinse out this shampoo by itself my hair feels conditioned so you don't need much conditioner. And yet it doesn't weight my fine hair down. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 3/15/2011 9:23:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the new, SULFATE FREE, version (as of March 2011) of Infusium 23's color-safe shampoo. I am not a big fan of the scent-a touch perfumey, but it does not linger at all. I think I still prefer Alba Acai Antioxidant shampoo. But this is a really nice sulfate free shampoo. It leaves my fine curls bouncy and soft. Again, this isn't the old color safe shampoo...this is the Color Defender shampoo that is sulfate free.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Infusium 23 products

More Shampoo products