MakeupAlley has a FREE Android App!

Catrice • Eyebrow Set • Brows

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 xBamboo on 8/10/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by xBamboo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I only use the lighter colour and my brows are medium brown and very cool toned. Only if I'm going for a very dramatic look with dark eyebrows, I will use some of the dark colour, too. I like the colour and it's easy to apply. It even has a little brush and tweezers and a mirrow. Sadly, my old one broke, the lid came of, so the packaging isn't that sturdy. The price is pretty normal for a cheaper drugstore brand.
I would repurchase it again and again, but I think it'll last a long time.

Tip: This product is propably better for people with medium to dark brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laviniabeauty on 8/2/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Laviniabeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ive blonde hair and i find it isnt too dark but is buildable to dark haired people perfect for blondes ! Lasts ages defo try it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catsandroses on 4/19/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Catsandroses

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!
The packaging is sturdy and neat. I love the mini tweezers that come with this!
This is the only eyebrow product I've been able to find that doesn't have a red undertone to it. The shades are cool and perfect to fill in my dark brown eyebrows - I use the lighter shade for the entire brow and then the darker shade for any areas that need more definition, like the sparser outer ends of my brows.
I would definitely recommend this product and would repurchase this (although it seems like my current one will last forever!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IloveShuUemura on 9/26/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by IloveShuUemura

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It is so affordable! It is about 8SGD and it comes with 2 different colors, 1 brush and a tweezers. And it lasted the entire day! Good quality and good price! I've tried different eyebrow kit and they usually do not last very long because I am one of those unfortunate ones that do not have many hairs on my brows so if I do not draw my brows, they are basically invisible. But other products that I've use, will slipped off within 2 hours after I apply so it is kinda useless. But this don't! So I LOVE IT VERY MUCH. I like the packaging too but probably I was too rough and the broke the casing. But overall, this is an excellent product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xMessy on 9/9/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by xMessy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love having dark eyebrows, I'm blonde but i love using both colours, so natural not at all an orange colour, plus love the way it has a mini tweezers and application brush AND mirror. Very compact and handy to bring in a makeup bag! FAB set for a FAB price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gretchen138 on 1/4/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by gretchen138

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very unexpensive kit for eyebrows. The two colours are not orange or red, they are very natural. I don't like when is evident the eyebrows are painted, and with this is not noticed.
I also use the darkest colour as a normal shadow, it is well pigmented and with a prebase last long. The packaging is simple and lovely small, with a double sided mini brush that works, an a small tweezer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triotrio on 4/18/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by triotrio

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is adorable - I couldn't resist. It's a marvellously packaged thing - it has two shades of powder on top, with a mirror, and in a wee drawer underneath is a suprisingly good brush and a teeny tiny tweezers. All dirt cheap.

So where's the problem? It's slightly too dark for my blonde colouring, even the lighter shade. I gave it to my brunette sister. I'm quite sad about it though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jootje on 3/13/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by jootje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a cute little set that I think only comes in one color combination. It has a light shade and a darker shade. What I like about it is that they have no red undertones. They look slightly ashy, which I find always looks best with my coloring. I have dark eyebrows that aren't sparse overall but I fill them in anyway because it adds definition. I think eyebrows are one of the most important features in a face. If I use a color in the same color of my eyebrows they will come out looking way too dark and harsh, so I actually always use light colors. That gives me the definition I want without darkening the appearance of my brows. I usually use the lightest shade all over, sometimes darkening up the end of my brows with the darker shade.
I think this set could be used for a variety of different colorings, at least blondes, brunettes and everything in between. I'm not sure about red hair.
The colors are nicely pigmented, I don't need much. There is a bit of kick-up, but I don't mind this personally. It applies just fine and it stays put all day. I don't really know what else I can say about the powders.
The packaging is cute and functional. It has a mirror and in the bottom is a little drawer that holds a small tweezer and a small two-sided brush with an angled brush on one side and a brush to comb up the hairs on the other side. I prefer my tweezerman and a brush with a longer handle for everyday use, but for traveling it's fine. You have everything you need in this little box.
The packaging is not very luxurious feeling but it's also not flimsy.
Overall I think this is a decent product for a great price (4 euros or so). I use it everyday. I especially like that the colors have no red undertones.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Catrice products

More Brows products