Acure Organics • 100% USDA Moroccan Argan Oil • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.2(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LizM9 on 11/16/2014 6:52:00 PM more reviews by LizM9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely awesome. I bought this on a whim while I was re-ordering (for the 3rd time!) the night cream and Firming Serum. I *love* this product. I have never used argan oil before I so don't have anything to compare it to, but this makes my skin baby-soft and plump looking. I put it on after I get out of the shower and let it sink in before applying sunscreen and makeup. I am 38 now and I swear I haven't aged since I started using Acure 2 years ago. People at my new job are astonished when they find out my age. Acure is doing something right! Maybe I'll get an extra couple of years off from the aging thing by adding the Argan oil! :) I know you can't fight it forever, but products like this certainly do make it easier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ceebee90 on 10/25/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by ceebee90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't know if this particular oil is responsible for my results. Perhaps any old oil (jojoba, olive, coconut, Shea, almond, etc) would have done the job. All I know is, this particular oil has been very effective for me. Here's my story:

I recently started using a 10% concentration benzyl peroxide product for my breakouts. The first time I used it, I had a HORRIBLE reaction. I think I overdid it. My skin started feeling very sensitive within hours. It turned red in the cheeks and became itchy. My entire eye area started getting puffy and red. I hoped in the morning it would be back to normal. Well, the next morning my face was puffed up like a puff pastry, my eyes swollen almost completely shut, and everything was itchy, everywhere. I looked like I rubbed poison ivy all over my face.

It took days to go back to normal. The skin around my eyes became extremely dry- cracking, peeling, tight and very uncomfortable. After using some lotions that did nothing, I decided to treat the skin around my eyes with an oil. I chose this one, which I happened to have in my cupboard never had use for.

Well, it did wonders. It gave me immediate relief. The skin around my eyes started to soften. The rough, scaly skin was just about gone in two days. The redness went away and the skin was soft and comfortable in about a week.

I decided to continue using the benzyl peroxide in smaller amounts, building my tolerance. I put this oil around my eyes prior to applying the BP. It creates a barrier and soothes them. I think the oil helps protect the sensitive eye area against the BP. Besides protecting the skin, this really keeps the eye area hydrated. I use it at night. It sinks in while I sleep, and my eye area is soft and not greasy at all in the morning. And the BP has done wonders for my breakouts! Without the oil, I probably would have stopped using it.

I am now using the amount of BP I used the very first time, with no negative effects on my eyes or skin. Part of it is tolerance, but I think part of it is thanks to this oil.

I tried using it on my face once or twice, but I found it too heavy for all over use. For very dry skin, though, it might be perfect.

Like I said, I don't know how much of this experience can be attributed to this particular oil. The allergic effects from the BP probably would have disappeared with time and care, regardless. But this certainly didn't hurt, and it really helped with immediate relief. It's a wonderful and healthy emollient for dry skin, especially very dry, flaky, cracked patches like I was dealing with.

I have one complaint. The pump on the bottle doesn't allow for a lot of control. You can't slowly push it down for just a bit of oil. It's really all or nothing. I think this is due to the spring mechanism. I've found a way to push very slowly in order to extract just a drop at a time, but it took practice and it's a bit of a pain. This pump is great if you're looking to put the oil all over your face, but if you just want to treat a small area, it's not ideal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aishteru85 on 9/9/2014 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Aishteru85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE ON 15/9/2014: I have also noticed that my face is less oily during the day when i wear this at night as a face moisturizer. I suppose this helps regulate my oil production as well. I also notice that my blemishes will decrease in size the day after I put this on at night. And my skin has felt pretty soft and smooth to the touch as well... I will definitely continue using this... Amaziinnnggg

I have not really encountered a product that has turned my skin around so much before than this. I have dehydrated oily skin and I also suffer from adult acne.

At first i thought putting oil on my face is kinda counter productive. I tried it out once and I think I broke out pretty badly but I was wearing it underneath another moisturizer I guess it was too much for my skin to handle. I stopped using it and picked it up again months down the road. I just wanted to try it again and have been using it every night as a facial moisturizer and it really has turned my skin around. My blemishes have reduced in number (I dont use any acne medication). It also actually heals my blemishes faster and my hyperpigmentations have been reduced as well. My skin is no longer dehydrated and its well moisturized. I notice my crows feet is slowly disappearing. (Im not that old, I'm only 29 but the lines around my eyes have started to emerge) And I notice my eyelashes have also thickened. I dont use it as a daytime moisturizer though as it makes my skin oily, but using it at night does wonders for my skin.

The oil has a nutty smell to it, and it is housed in clear glass bottle with a dropper. I wish they would package it in a darker glass vial as this would guarantee the freshness longer. The oil is thick but absorbs pretty well. The price is also pretty cheap. One bottle may last you more than 6 months because you only need 3-4 drops to moisturize your face.I have also used this all over my body and my, it has left my body feeling the softest I have ever felt the day after...If I could afford it, i would use it as an all over body oil as well. All in all, I love this and I have seen great changes in my skin and I will continue using it for years to come.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 7/10/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Woo hoo! This stuff is great!It costs like 12 bucks and lasts forever. It soaks into the skin quickly and leaves no residue or strange smell (a major plus). Also, its amazing in the hair - I like to use it after showering at night, throw my hair in a tight braid, then the next day I have great waves that shine like a diamonds. It really moisturizes my thick course hair like nobody's business. Another plus? The fact that its nothing more than one ingredient: 100% pure and organic Argan Oil.

If you want to get an affordable and pure Argan Oil to be your major workhorse, this is the one to get.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MichikoFliz on 7/5/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by MichikoFliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am seriously late to the argan oil bandwagon. It is so so good! Albeit the farm scent, it is so great at keeping my skin soft, healthy and balanced. This is one of those less is more products. I take the smallest amount possible and rub into my rosewater misted face and neck. Heaven! I have not seen my skin this glowy, hydrated and balanced this year so this is the bomb. My face isn't shiny or matte, just healthy.

I am forever in love with this. I just hope that the trees don't become extinct so I will only carefully ration this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Theasylph on 6/14/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by Theasylph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is combo/oily/acne prone and this is the only Argan oil I have used. At first I was just using it as a cleanser alone and it left my skin a little too greasy. Now, I mix this with liquid dr.bronners sensitive formula and it is really effective as both a cleanser and moisturizer. Sometimes I'll use it as a night treatment. I really like the effect and it leaves my skin looking healthy and glowy. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HGL on 6/13/2014 2:11:00 AM more reviews by HGL

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is a quality product, but it doesn't work for me for 2 of the 3 purposes I bought it for, so it depends on the use. I will share my experience in case it applies to anyone reading. I didn't see any of this online before I tried argan and wish I had. I have used it for 3 purposes so far: Hair, face, and cuticles. My primary reason for buying it was to heal a horrid undereye dryness/roughness problem caused by a serum I tried. For that purpose it worked very well.

Packaging. nice pump, glass bottle, but should be dark, so I kept it in the box it came in to shield from light. Not that big a deal but company could put it in a darker bottle. They probably do the lighter glass so you can see the color/quality of the oil.

Results varied by use:

Cuticles and nails - GREAT at moisturizing nails and cuticles. Will continue to use for this purpose. Better by far than anything else I have ever used.

Hair - I did not know that argan oil dramatically brings out red/brassy tones in hair. Had I known this, I would NEVER have tried it. It changed my hair noticeably after first use. I used it a second time because I could not believe the hair color change was caused by the argan oil, and it did it even more so. I then googled brassiness and argan and voila, turns out this is apparently a known problem. So if you want gold/red highlights, it is great, but if you are trying to keep your hair ash, not so much. Also, a huge con for me - It seemed to really make my grays MUCH more obvious, I am not sure if this is because the surrounding hair was brassier or if it in fact stripped grays and made them whiter. Whatever the case, I will not use this again on my hair. Too bad, as the texture of my hair was wonderful after using it. Moving on to marula oil, which I bought at the same time.

Face - I loved how it made my skin feel, helped the under-eye problem greatly. HOWEVER, seemed to really bring out redness which persisted past what I would have expected. No idea why. Did not feel irritating or anything like that. Might want to patch test if you have redness.

I bought 2 bottles of this stuff on sale at WFM, will probably return the large unopened one and keep the small one for cuticles. It will last a long time for that use. It's not super cheap ($26 I think for the bigger one) but fairly reasonable over the long term since you need so little to get results. I think this is a good brand to buy. I did choose to buy it locally at a brand new Whole foods so it would be fresh. I would be skeptical of online purchases unless I knew the seller had non-counterfeit product and high product turnover. Mine did not smell rancid or weird in any way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlyRunnerGirl on 4/15/2014 7:59:00 AM more reviews by GirlyRunnerGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this oil!!! I have dry skin and use this as a serum which really helps keep my skin moisturized. I also use it for cuticle oil, hair oil, add richness to my conditioner and a scar cream. It significantly lightened a deep purple scar in a short time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 4/5/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

First let me state, pure, organic argan oil is going to smell weird. Nutty almost. This is a good sign. It means its not cut with a bunch of other BS. That is the reason this smells. Argan actually contains a nut like pit inside, and that is where the oil is extracted from. Anyways, onto the product. lol Its a very nice thick consistency, not at all runny, in a beautiful glass bottle with a dropper attached to the cap. With this product, a little goes a long way for sure. I don't personally use this in my hair (I use Its a 10 hair oil which I LOVE) but I use this on my face and sometimes mix it into body cream as well. I use this mostly around my eyes and I love it. It makes you skin so soft and smooth and it also helps to strengthen and grow your eyelashes (any good organic oil, Olive included will help with this!). It doesn't break me out, which is important. I use it either first under my moisturizer, or if Im not feeling as dry, I will mix it in with my moisturizer. You can find this on soap.com (not affiliated) for $15, plus free shipping over $45 so not bad. A bottle of this last me about 9 months plus with daily use. Its a great multitasker and a decent price. Definitely worth a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ikvira on 3/9/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Ikvira

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product works very well under my eyes, although i shouldn' t be worrying about that yet. I mainly use it to condition my lashes & my brows, and moisturize my elbows & heels. Overall it's a good product and i would recommend it, unless you're sensitive to smells because it does give off a somewhat rancid scent or a burnt rubbery smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Acure Organics products

More Treatments (Face) products