Boscia Green Tea Blotting Linens

4.2

30 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/19/2015 12:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These blotting papers work fantastically. I find them to be very easy to use, doesn't dry out skin, and it made me feel good. I use them whenever my skin looks oily, or I am just sweating, to me these are a miracle product. I have used them so often at school that I almost freak out when I rin out or can't find them. To me, they are almost addictive. These papers make me feel beautiful, because no one want glossy skin, and these remove the perfect amount of oil. I recommend these if you have oily skin.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These are my HG blotting tissues. My skin gets oily throughout the day. Just one linen makes my face matte again. They're made of natural material unlike Clean&Clear. And they don't irritate my skin in any way.
Wish it was packaged better though. The little cardboard box just doesn't last long, gets banged up so badly in my purse.


on 8/17/2014 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My sister gave me these. These are perfectly fine blotting papers. They do what they're supposed to do and aren't made out of that weird plastic film that Clean & Clear uses, which makes me feel a little guilty about throwing them away.

I do not like the flimsy cardboard packaging, which gets banged up pretty quickly. I wouldn't mind that if these didn't cost so much. It's about $10 for 100 sheets. You can get packages of Japanese blotting papers on Amazon that are 200 sheets for about $5-6. Or you can just use Starbucks napkins for free.


on 5/29/2014 2:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

As someone with very oily skin, these face blotting wipes are a life saver. I normally use them in the afternoons to blot the oil off of my face and it never removes my foundation. It's a good alternative to adding powder, since you're just removing oil instead of adding more product. It has a slight herbal scent. The packaging is thin and perfect for my purse or makeup bag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2013 2:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

These are pretty good. Packaging is cute.
They are quite flimsy, but they show the oil really well, and do mattify the face. They mess up my makeup slightly.

The green tea scent is pretty subtle, just adds a little something extra.

I use these pretty infrequently- just keep them in my purse for whenever I need them, so one pack lasts me about two to three months. I'll keep buying them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2013 6:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The good things about these oil blotting sheets are that they have very convenient packaging, the scent is great and it really soothes my face, and it does a great job at blotting the oil on my face since I have very oily and acne-prone skin. I can also see the oil on the sheets so I know what parts I've used. The one thing I dislike about these sheets is that they're a little thinner than I'd like them to be. Sometimes they rip and I wish I was able to use both sides of the sheet in order to get more use out of it.
Overall, though, I love these oil blotting sheets and I'll definitely be purchasing more of them.


on 6/25/2013 4:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These are pretty good blotting linens. At first the price seems high, but I compared the price and amount to some drugstore blotting papers, and they go for around $4-5 for 50 papers, these are $10 for 100 at Sephora. They work well, they smell nice, and the packaging is super cute and comes in lots of interesting designs, so they're actually fun to reach for. They're not perfect, but I haven't found blotting paper yet that gets rid of all of my oilies.

Edit: I should add that mine are Limited Edition for the packaging, which I did not originally realize. Perhaps they funsey looks aren't always around? Regardless, the actual blotting papers are still a good product.


on 5/18/2013 11:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are my fave blotting papers! I also have them in pink Peppermint (seasonal) and they work exactly alike except for the slight scent.
My friend suggested I try these when i complained about my oily t-zone, mainly my stupid nose- it gets shiny so fast! ugh.
I digress- these blotting papers are the bomb! They're bigger than your typical ones (I was using Body Shop ones previously) so they cover my entire nose and sides of the nose when I place the sheet there to blot. I love that they don't deposit any powder, which relieves me cuz i'm always worried my nose area will start looking cakey or have a different colour powder to it.
Yes, these sheets are very thin, but i think i like that now, especially as the size of the sheets makes up for it. I really like that i can see the oil on the sheets once i use them. I love that these remove the oil, leave my makeup untouched, and aren't depositing anything onto my skins so i don't have to worry about clogged pores & pimples!
ps. i buy these from Sephora when they go on sale for $5, which happens randomly. i buy multiples and they last a long time (100 sheets in a pk, used 3-4 times day = 1 month for $5 worth? not bad IMO!)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

These things are pretty awful. I can't go anywhere without blotting sheets and these ones were quite useless. I thought for sure Sephora would sell decent ones, but I was proven wrong. Its always helpful to be able to see the oil on the used films, but these ones you can't so that's a definite shame.


on 12/29/2012 9:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Being someone with oily skin, I am serious about blotting papers, as I use them daily. And these have to be among the very worst blotting papers I have yet to encounter (the only ones of poorer quality are the blotting papers made by e.l.f., but you pay far less for those). In comparison to the much cheaper Asian-made Clean & Clear papers that I normally use, these do little to reduce shine, and are incredibly flimsy. Good blotting papers should be sturdy enough to allow you to use both sides of the paper (making them more cost-effective), but these simply fell apart in my hands with gentle use. I also fail to understand how the green tea comes into the picture, either. At this point, I'm simply glad that I received these for free, as I definitely would have returned them otherwise.


Popular Other Products


Birchbox
65 Reviews
ipsy
19 Reviews
Baking Soda
483 Reviews
Vicks Vapor Rub
38 Reviews

Top Rated Boscia Products

Back to Top