Boscia • Green Tea Blotting Linens • Other

rated 4.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 lionz on 11/2/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by lionz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are pretty good. Packaging is cute.
They are quite flimsy, but they show the oil really well, and do mattify the face. They mess up my makeup slightly.

The green tea scent is pretty subtle, just adds a little something extra.

I use these pretty infrequently- just keep them in my purse for whenever I need them, so one pack lasts me about two to three months. I'll keep buying them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noelle001 on 7/15/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by noelle001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The good things about these oil blotting sheets are that they have very convenient packaging, the scent is great and it really soothes my face, and it does a great job at blotting the oil on my face since I have very oily and acne-prone skin. I can also see the oil on the sheets so I know what parts I've used. The one thing I dislike about these sheets is that they're a little thinner than I'd like them to be. Sometimes they rip and I wish I was able to use both sides of the sheet in order to get more use out of it.
Overall, though, I love these oil blotting sheets and I'll definitely be purchasing more of them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 griggs42 on 6/25/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by griggs42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are pretty good blotting linens. At first the price seems high, but I compared the price and amount to some drugstore blotting papers, and they go for around $4-5 for 50 papers, these are $10 for 100 at Sephora. They work well, they smell nice, and the packaging is super cute and comes in lots of interesting designs, so they're actually fun to reach for. They're not perfect, but I haven't found blotting paper yet that gets rid of all of my oilies.

Edit: I should add that mine are Limited Edition for the packaging, which I did not originally realize. Perhaps they funsey looks aren't always around? Regardless, the actual blotting papers are still a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bblissd on 5/18/2013 11:21:00 AM more reviews by bblissd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are my fave blotting papers! I also have them in pink Peppermint (seasonal) and they work exactly alike except for the slight scent.
My friend suggested I try these when i complained about my oily t-zone, mainly my stupid nose- it gets shiny so fast! ugh.
I digress- these blotting papers are the bomb! They're bigger than your typical ones (I was using Body Shop ones previously) so they cover my entire nose and sides of the nose when I place the sheet there to blot. I love that they don't deposit any powder, which relieves me cuz i'm always worried my nose area will start looking cakey or have a different colour powder to it.
Yes, these sheets are very thin, but i think i like that now, especially as the size of the sheets makes up for it. I really like that i can see the oil on the sheets once i use them. I love that these remove the oil, leave my makeup untouched, and aren't depositing anything onto my skins so i don't have to worry about clogged pores & pimples!
ps. i buy these from Sephora when they go on sale for $5, which happens randomly. i buy multiples and they last a long time (100 sheets in a pk, used 3-4 times day = 1 month for $5 worth? not bad IMO!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MoodySunshine on 3/9/2013 2:20:00 AM more reviews by MoodySunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These things are pretty awful. I can't go anywhere without blotting sheets and these ones were quite useless. I thought for sure Sephora would sell decent ones, but I was proven wrong. Its always helpful to be able to see the oil on the used films, but these ones you can't so that's a definite shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 12/29/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Being someone with oily skin, I am serious about blotting papers, as I use them daily. And these have to be among the very worst blotting papers I have yet to encounter (the only ones of poorer quality are the blotting papers made by e.l.f., but you pay far less for those). In comparison to the much cheaper Asian-made Clean & Clear papers that I normally use, these do little to reduce shine, and are incredibly flimsy. Good blotting papers should be sturdy enough to allow you to use both sides of the paper (making them more cost-effective), but these simply fell apart in my hands with gentle use. I also fail to understand how the green tea comes into the picture, either. At this point, I'm simply glad that I received these for free, as I definitely would have returned them otherwise.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suliettejucks on 12/24/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by suliettejucks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Boscia Green Tea Blotting Linens are a must-have! Since I've purchased my first pack, I am never without it in my bag. They are sold at Sephora for $10 and I've recently seen them at Ulta for $10 as well. I would rather purchase them from Ulta being that they always have coupons available (ex: $3.50 off your purchase of $10) which would help bring down the cost of the linens.

I have very oily, acne-prone skin so I use about 2 to 3 sheets a day. I find them very helpful in reducing the amount of pimples I have by absorbing the excess oil. The sheets themselves do a fantastic job of absorbing oil and they are unlike any other blotting sheets I've tried.

I would 100% recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annachristina on 11/23/2012 4:25:00 PM more reviews by annachristina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These things are great! I was a little worried because they're thinner than I'm used to, but bigger than normal blotting sheets. They are a little fragile, so be careful to blot and not wipe.

I love that they don't have powder and the scent is lovely without being overwhelming. The package holds up pretty well and I'd definitely buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melllm on 10/12/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by melllm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product to have on hand and probably one of the better blot papers i have tried. The sheet size is bigger than most blot papers, which allows you to easily cover your face. They remove oil well without disturbing my makeup. I especially like the packaging because sometimes you can find them in LE and they are super cute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shi1 on 10/12/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by shi1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just picked these sheets up recently because I finally used up all my old blotting sheets (Shiseido and Napoleon Perdis - both powderless). I've also tried the powdered Crabtree & Evelyn ones. My general preference is non-powdered since the powder from the sheets may look cakey. While I had no qualms with the Shiseido and NP sheets, I marginally prefer these sheets. Sheet size was comparable between the 3; NP one was a roller so I could tear as large/small a sheet as I wanted. They are all nice and thin, but the Boscia seems a bit softer and more like "linen" whereas the other two were more silky. I think the linen-like texture of the Boscia makes it slightly more absorbant. I also love the green tea smell of the Boscia ones. I'm a tea junkie so the smell is right up my alley. The other two were unscented so Boscia gets an extra point for that. I've tried the Clean and Clear ones many years ago, and from what I remember, those ones feel a bit more rubbery so its not as delicate/luxurious feeling (I might be mixing it up with the Sephora brand ones though). I compared the price of the C&C with the Boscia and the C&C ones were actually slightly more expensive if you consider the price per sheet even though it is a drugstore brand. The sheets come in a cardboard holder which will no doubtedly get beat up in my purse eventually but I don't mind because that means its recyclable. I also don't mind if the packaging isn't fancy because its not one of those things you would whip out in public for everyone to see anyway. For reference, I have combination skin that can get slight to moderately oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Other products