Rimmel • Volume Flash the MAX Waterproof • Mascara

rated 2.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.23%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 jodyperl on 12/15/2013 9:15:00 AM more reviews by jodyperl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of the worst mascaras I've ever tried. Clumpy, drying, and flaky. Did not add volume, and did not hold a curl. I didn't mind the brush, but it's still going in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 saddle57 on 10/1/2013 10:09:00 AM more reviews by saddle57

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Almay mascaras for awhile now, but decided to venture out and try Rimmel's Volume Flash the Max Waterproof mascara. As I age, my lashes are thinning, so decided to try this one to get more volume. For me, it was not good. I can not stand when a mascara is wet. This is so wet that it takes forever to dry, and it transfers to my upper eye area if I'm not careful. It seems to be a thin formula as well, so it does not clump a lot. I don't understand how some reviewers say it's a dry formula, unless they got an old tube. I could possibly leave the lid off to dry it out, but I really don't want bacteria to get inside the tube. I love other Rimmel products, but won't be trying another one of their mascaras again. The price was between 5-8 dollars, and the tube feels good in your hand. It's not too bulky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 9/7/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was okay. Something I would repurchase? No. There are much better drugstore mascaras then this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 9/3/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

didn't do jack. thrown into my fail basket!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 angeliee on 6/28/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by angeliee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This mascara sucked. It's one of the worst mascara I bought. It clumped my eyelashes really badly and it was really yucky. Not that great of a volume either. It was hard to wash out and I had to pull on my eyelashes. Some even came out. Bad experience :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LittleNettle on 4/18/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by LittleNettle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara has been in my make up bag for ages, however I noticed the packaging has changed and so has the brush, when it was in the blue tube I loved it but since its changed I hate it!

I brush is to big and doesn't grab my lashes properly and its hard to build up, the mascara isn't as sticky as it used to be and seems very thin.

luckily enough in some shops I can still get hold of the "old version" of the volume flash, but how long for I don't know, I know I won't be buying this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 macyluvhoua on 4/1/2013 2:29:00 AM more reviews by macyluvhoua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Worst waterproof mascara I ever bought in my entire life. I was hoping that it will hold my curl because every waterproof mascara that I had even got always hold my curl. This mascara also give me raccoon eyes too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* viennah on 11/17/2012 3:36:00 AM more reviews by viennah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Not the worst mascara, it's better than many others. It coats nicely and it gives some fullness. But not nearly as much length, definition or thickness as L"oreal's Voluminous. It doesn't smuge right away, but you will start getting racoon eyes if you wear it for more than 12 hours. It's also not good at holding a curl, even with a heated curler! A mascara that won't hold a curl is a dealbreaker. Will not be buying again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 p40l4 on 10/28/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by p40l4

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my goodness, I def don't think I'll ever be going back to rimmel for mascara. I'm the kind of girl that's very picky when it comes to mascara and I've bounced around from very high end to drugstore brand. I decided to pick this up because it was waterproof, easy on the budget and ofc because of it's too cute hot pink tube. I wanted so badly to like this mascara but I just could not get it to work for my lashes.It didn't do anything except leave my lashes a big clumpy mess if I even tried to put more than one coat on. Pro: It was really waterproof, I've cried in the mascara and it never ran down my face. Con: clumpy,"wet", hard to handle wand, hard to remove. Overall I would only recommend this to someone who is used to only putting on one coat of mascara and wants a very basic look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SanyaX on 9/23/2012 8:17:00 AM more reviews by SanyaX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara. It's cheap and it works for my lashes. Brings them out and makes them look thick. If you have thick lashes then I highly recommend you use this !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products