Equate Ultra-Gentle Facial Moisturizer (Oil Free)

4.4

30 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

water, glycerin, ethylhexyl palmitate, dimethicone, petrolatum, cyclomethicone, glycine soja (soybean) sterols, isopropyl isostearate, cetyl alcohol, PEG-10 soy sterol, glyceryl stearate, C12-15 alkyl benzoate, carbomer, tetrasodium EDTA, sodium hydroxide, diazolidinyl urea, ethylparaben, methyparaben, propylparaben.


on 5/28/2015 5:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

They updated the bottle so this review on the most current version of this product. I found this randomly in my bathroom and was like what the heck, might as well try it. I was actually very surprised by the results. Its a good moisturizer. I have combination skin and very mild acne. The effects on my skin were amazing. I was VERY SURPRISED to notice that it shrunk my pores! I've tried almost very product and toner to shrink my pores. Yet, this did the job amazingly well ironicly! Also it evened out my skin tone which is already pretty fair to various skin tone evening products I use. I'd highly recommend this product to anyone.



on 2/25/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For the past few years, I have tried other moisturizers and I keep coming back to this one. I have extremely acne-prone skin and break out if my face is too oily or too dry. This keeps my face balanced. Perfectly moisturized and plump, while not making me break out. This is my HG of moisturizers, and the price is much better than Neutrogena. It used to be a few dollars cheaper at WalMart, but it's still worth the money.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What triggered me to purchase this is because it was being compared to the Neutrogena one and had the same ingredients for a lower price. My skin is very sensitive and it even states in can be used on sensitive skin but it made my skin itch and have a burning sensation :( worse thing ever. Don't recommend but that's just me.


on 6/29/2014 3:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had just started using Mary Kay time wise and unfortunately I received the oily to combo when i was suppose to receive the dry to combo. My face was so dry it was chapping my eyes and gums, I needed an immediate fix. I found the great reviews for this product and felt immediate relief as soon as I started using it. I have very sensitive skin and have to be very careful what i put in my face but this moisturizer is a dream for me.


on 4/25/2014 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This Equate oil-free sensitive skin moisturizer is the best one I have used to date! I tend to have oily skin that is very acne-prone. So EVERY moisturizer I used has not been conducive to my skin type. Either it contained irritating acne-fighting ingredients, clogging SPF, too thick, too greasy, caused breakouts, can only use @certain times of the day, can’t be used under makeup, DIDN’T moisturize, or a culmination of all these shortcomings. So I stopped using moisturizers because I couldn’t find one that worked effectively with my skin. As a result, my skin suffered because it was dry, with a visibly unhealthy and uneven skintone. I came across this moisturizer because I found it in my mom’s beauty cabinet. I read the bottle and decided to try it- I went to Wal-Mart the next day and bought it for $7(4 oz.).
I have been using this moisturizer for 5 days(total of 15x ,so far) and it’s the perfect moisturizer to my daily skin care regimen. I use it 3x/day (morning/after work/ and night) on freshly cleansed skin and experience NO issues. My texture AND tone has improved so much-I’m quickly on my way to a FOUNDATION-FREE SUMMER- what girl doesn't want that?!? :-P

Things I LOVE about this moisturizer:
• Pump top: hygienic/dispenses the perfect amount for face and neck/prevents over-use.
• Feather-weight but heavy moisturizing
• Extremely smooth texture/ Glides onto skin and absorbs quickly
• No greasiness/ oiliness
• Sans irritating acne-fighting ingredients (i.e. benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid)
• I DON’T have to supplement it with a heavier emollient, such as Aquaphor.
• I wear it in everyway: day, night, alone, under makeup; and each way it works perfectly.
• Perfectly and evenly moisturizes(i.e.:no dry patches with oily spots)
• Perfect moisturizer to my daily skin care regimen/ use this moisturizer 3x/day
• No allergic reaction
• COMPLETELY AIDING IN EVENING MY SKIN TONE AND TEXTURE.MY SKIN LOOKS PLUMP AND MOIST (probably due, partly, to the Glycerin Soja(Soybean).
• NO SPF (I love that- SPF tends to break me out)
• About $7 (4oz.)
• For sensitive skin
• Oil free
• Non-comedogenic
• No strong fragrance
• Clean, straightforward packaging

I will NEVER stop buying or using this product. Hopefully Equate never alters the ingredients or drops this product from manufacturing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you check the ingredients list as compared to the Neutrogena version it is literally exactly the same stuff in the same order(the formula may not be exactly the same but it's the proportions). This moisturizer works excellently. It's left my face feeling soft and a lot healthier. This is also after years of abuse with absolutely no lotions or anything with poor makeup use and hot showers and drying soap etc., having only just recently beginnign to take care of myself. The only offputting factor is the strange smell, but it doesn't linger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this product. I've repurchased this several times. Me and my mom were trying to find an affordable oil free moisturizer that would do the job and my aunt suggested this one. We bought one and have repurchased it 2 times soon to be 3 (I'm almost done with the bottle) the only complaint I really have is the pump isn't the best, and that it has a light greasy feeling within the first 5 minutes you apply it, but it absorbs into the skin afterwards. Not a GH item but diffidently worth a try and great quality for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2013 7:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have acne prone skin that gets dry and weird this time of year. This is the only thing I've found that works and doesn't break me out. I've even tried the expensive brands.


on 10/22/2013 11:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a great product! I was kinda iffy about it because I think equate is cheap but after reading the reviews I had to give it a go and wow was I pleased! I have very oily skin and my makeup never looks nice after an hr of applying, but with this it sits on my face beautifully, I never once had to blot my face! It's magic and I'm not even over reacting! Also great price compared to neutrogena, $4/$5 difference. I definitely recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2013 10:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this every single morning. It's cheap and doesn't make my face super oily. This is my favorite moisturizer for the morning.


Back to Top