NARS Illuminator in Copacabana

4.0

67 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/1/2015 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's $30 which is hella expensive for a college student, but I bought it on a Treat Yo Self day and it is 100% worth it. It's easily mixed with foundation/moisturizer/whatever liquid you put on your face for a glowy look and you can also just pat/blend it on your cheekbones with your fingers for extreme shine, which is my preferred look (I heart glitter). It's probably better for paler skin tones because it is really shimmery and pigmented. Darker skin tones would probably find that this is too opaque. It stays relatively well which is nice, much better than my powder highlighter.

The packaging is excellent, the little cap lets you get out only the tiniest amount (which you only need, using a lot will turn you into a disco ball) and there is so much product it'll probably last me the rest of my natural life.



on 3/31/2015 2:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Brilliant for mixing with foundation to create a natural glow, and I love how prominent the highlight looks from the side above my cheekbones. Beautiful.


on 3/29/2015 9:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a good illuminator and i was recommended this one by the sales assistant. At first I was a bit disappointed because it is very pigmented and I was constantly overdoing the shimmer, making my face look pretty wierd! BUT I kept on reducing the amount I used, and it looks fantastic! All you need is the tinniest dab, and blend well.
Its also great for highlight the under-brow, cheeks and even my decolletage. Its very bendable and while it is expensive you don't need to use alot so it will last a long long time.


on 3/22/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lovely shimmer, although if you're going for the natural, glowy look it can be a bit much. usually use it if I'm going out! The cap is great and allows you to squeeze out as little or as much as you need, and a little bit goes a long way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2015 3:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Lord have mercy this is my absolute favourite liquid highlight I've ever tried. It's great mixed with foundation for an all over dewy look or used selectively on the face for a bit of brightness. This product is extremely pigmented and does set very quickly. If you're using it all over your face apply and blend in that area immediately. Don't apply to all areas you want and go through and blend after because it will be splotchy and noticeable. I usually pat on with my index finger and then blend it out with a wet beauty blender or the brush I used for my foundation. Once you play around with it, it will easily become a favourite. At $36 CAD it seems like a steep price initially, but for a NARS product that works this well and that will last you as long as this will, it's well worth the money.


on 12/17/2014 9:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My favorite pale pink highlighter! I've tried a few and Copacabana by NARS is the best on my skin. It lasts all day and it has no scent. The color is a super pale pink with teeny tiny sparkles. I think the price is well worth it compared to others because of the staying power it has. Overall I think it's a gorgeous and amazing product.


on 8/30/2014 4:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I'm alllllll about the glow and having dewy makeup and this certainly achieves it. It probably shouldn't be the product for me, having combination skin and accentuating my pores yada yada yada....BUT...I LOVE IT.

I like to mix the TINIEST bit in with my foundation/BB cream (Dr Jart- works exceptionally well together). A little goes a very long way... it's extremely pigmented and a very small splodge can be enough to mix in for whole face. Therefore it makes it very good value for money. We all know that Nars products are extremely luxurious and great quality and this is not exception. It works really well with my complexion.

I'd say this is definitely more of an all over highlighter tactfully used, rather than a highlighter for specific areas because then it can look too much and looks a lot more obvious.

It's great for getting a natural glow and looking like you invest in a really expensive skincare routine ;)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

OVERPRICED!!! i saw this in sephora and i thought OMG im gonna look so DEWY and i looked like PIZZA!!!! this will make u GREASY and UGLY!!! breaks me out every time!! I recomened TOUCHE ECLAT BY YVES SAINT LAUREN


on 7/23/2014 5:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was very, very disappointed with this product. I had good hopes for this because I tested it on my hand in Sephora and was amazed at the shimmer and glow. It was fairly expensive, but I gave in and bought it. Trying it on my face the next day was like, "holy crap what happened?!" I looked like an extra in an 80s teen movie and the product left horrid streaks across my face. I tried a smaller amount and padded it on with a brush. I worked more quickly. I applied it with a sponge- all pretty horrendous. Thankfully Sephora was really nice and accepted it back the day after with a great attitude. Yay Sephora! I will not be repurchasing the Nars Illuminator.


on 2/26/2014 4:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Hate this product, it looks like a fake glow beyond a fake glow. You want to look like a glitter bomb hit your face? Go for it. I do not like this highlighter in an shape or form. You can look glittery or you can look like you have a glow within... so choose Nars albatross!!!

Nars albatross is by far the best highlighter. It is natural looking and does not fill your face up with ugly 7th grader glitters, blows my mind how many women like this ugly product. Those same women wear blue lipstick and cake on makeup, no wonder.

NARS ALBATROSS= NATURAL GLOW WITHIN.
COPACABANA= UN-NATURAL, TASTELESS, GLITTER BOMB, TOTALLY DISGUSTING.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top