Wen by Chaz Dean • Pomegranate Cleansing Conditioner • Hair

rated 3.4(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 10/8/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another one of my Wen favorite CC's!!

This CC works really nice on my 3b natural spiral curls,I love the scent and results...frizz free curls,volume and shine!!!

Works great as a leave in conditioner too!!

As far as using this CC I go based on feel vs how many pumps directed on the bottle.

I will say that after using Wen vs regular shampoo & conditioner (even sulfate free ones) Wen is for me. I get so much better results and a lot of compliments on my hair and Rinsing with cool water works the best with the Wen CC's!!!

100% repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thefairestlady1012 on 7/17/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by thefairestlady1012

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pomegranate is my favorite (next to the new Bamboo Green Tea) from the Wen permanent line. Good for all hair types, so it offers a nice balance of hydration and volume for my very dry scalp and hair that is very fine but thick in distribution. Good base for any otherregular collection or seasonal cleansing conditioner that you might want to use from the Wen line. This is soy-based and gluten-free, so it's safe for those who can be sensitive or outright allergic to those things! Great prouduct

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 1/4/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just finished a 16 oz bottle of Wen pomegranate cleansing conditioner. Works great on my color treated waist long hair. I do need to use a LOT of pumps but I only find I need to wast my hair every 3 days with Wen so I feel it's an even balance. Smells great. There is a little tingle secondary to menthol...but nothing major. My only problem is half the pump doesn't work well, and I have to thin the product with water to get it going again. (thus adding more pumps of the product). Hair is clean and not greasy. I air dry 90% of the time, but if I blow dry I do follow up with 2-3 drops of Wen oil. Overally very pleased with Wen product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shaye224 on 12/16/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by shaye224

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Most of the bad reviews are coming from, what I have experienced, lack of using the product right.
My hair is naturally brown with hints of red. I have dyed it black, then went blonde, permed it, highlighted it, pretty much all of that, and Wen is great!

Crispy ends- most likely you did not rub the product in the ends long or well enough. Make sure you add more product to the ends, not just all at the top. Flip your head over in the shower and really massage your scalp to your ends. And then make sure you really rinse it out well after. Comb your hair in the shower to make sure your getting water all through the ends.

Greasy- Not rinsing well enough or product build up. Wen is soft, not harsh, so if your the type to use all these finishing products such as hairspray, finishing cream, ect, you need a stronger rinse once a week.Use white vinegar to rinse your hair out once a week, it helps get rid of gunk and make your hair soft.

The reason I did not give it 5 was its expensive and you have to use a lot of product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilmoomoo on 12/1/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by lilmoomoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I found a WEN product that worked for me. Again, the same nice friend gave me this to try. I have thick, long, mostly straight hair that goes past my shoulders a bit. I'm not looking for volume, just something to tame my occasional frizz and add shine. WEN pomegranate delivered. I think there is less menthol in this than in the cucumber aloe one as I smelled it but barely felt it on my scalp. I take the off-beaten path and don't follow the directions to a T. I use 6 pumps on my hair, focusing on the bottom half of my hair, and then I use one pump on the hair at the nape of my neck and one pump for my roots and massage for a couple of minutes. Then I do the splash of water to "activate" then go about shaving, washing my face, etc. then rinse out afterwards. My hair feels great when it dries--I let it air dry, never blow dry. If I still have a little bit of frizz, I use a dime-sized amount of the pomegranate styling creme and my hair looks shiny and healthy. No greasy roots!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emsfitzgerald on 9/28/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by emsfitzgerald

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the Best thing you can do for your hair!! Make sure you use the styling creme too! If you do exactly what Chaz instructs, your hair will look fabulous!! Check out the instructions in QVC or YouTube. It takes getting use to but it is well worth it. I will never use shampoo again!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pasdetrois on 6/28/2013 12:53:00 PM more reviews by pasdetrois

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Because of cost, I would never buy this but I received it as a gift. I was excited to try it due to all the hype but I had my doubts.

I had mixed results. I don't color my hair, which is fine, thick and wavy - oily at the roots and dry on the ends. The first time I used it, my hair felt and looked beautiful after styling. However it went flat fairly quickly.

By the second use this stuff had built up on my hair and made it feel slightly goopy and really dragged it down. I tried using regular shampoo with the Wen as a light leave-in conditioner, but still too heavy and goopy.

I went back to regular shampoo and conditioner, and I use the Wen once every six weeks or so, when the ends of my hair start to feel dry and frizzy.

When it's gone I won't buy a replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachykeen on 1/1/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by peachykeen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I rarely write reviews these days. But I got this bottle of Wen Pomegranate on a real deal, I had always wanted to try it, but the heft price tag always deterred me.

I read the instructions and started to pump the stuff into my palm. It says to use 15-18, but at about 13-14 I stopped, you don't really need that much! I have thick hair that goes past my shoulders and I had a sufficient amount.

I glooped it onto my wet hair, let it sit for 5 minutes like the instructions said. It didn't foam much. It certainly didn't lather. How was this going to clean my hair?

When I rinsed it out, my hair didn't feel silky smooth as it sometimes does with a conditioner full of silicones. I was a bit skeptical.

After I towel dried, I didn't add more conditioner, i only used the Wen styling creme.

I then let my hair air dry, curled it and it looked pretty good. Shiny but nothing so great.

The morning after I shampooed, I felt my hair. It was very soft and quite shiny. Two days after, the softness is still there.

I've only tried this shampoo/conditioner once, but if it keeps this up, it's really great. I have read the other reviews saying that it weighs down your hair or that it causes hair loss. I will try the bottle and update. So far so good, loving this product. Not sure it's worth the price tag, you can get other shampoos without sulfates in it these days!
e

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emily0212 on 12/28/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by emily0212

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, I don't use the Guthy Renker version - I buy from QVC. There is a formulation difference and I think they "cheapened" up the Guthy Renker formula to make more $$. And I'm not getting my bank account tied up in their autobill crap either. I love QVC and their easy pays and their return policy! Anyway, I love the scent of this! It's fruity but not overly sweet which is wonderful for me. I didn't think I'd like the menthol but it provides a bit of balance to the scent, and I like it!!! It's not as moisturizing as the other formulas (Lavender is my HG) but I like it. I'm wondering if my hair likes the wheat based formulas better than the soy based formulas. Pomegranate and the seasonals is soybased if you were wondering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vschifano1 on 11/28/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by vschifano1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This company is the biggest scam, and not to mention, the conditioning shampoo is a cheap and damaging product!!! I purchased one order for the sweet almond mint conditioning shampoo, deep conditioner, and conditioning mist. They included a comb, styling cream and Endless Youth vitamins as a "free gift". Little did I know I just locked myself into $280 worth of unauthorized charges to my accts. Not only did they charge my account for multiple 6-month supplies without my request, but they got a hold of my NEW debit card number AND my OTHER debit card number and then charged BOTH accts. BEWARE when you place an order, they will continue to send products and you must cancel ASAP.
As for the quality of the conditioning shampoo, it is terrible. I am not just saying this because of my experience with the 8 unauthorized charges. My hair did not improve one bit by using the product, in fact, it became even more dry. I have thick hair with blonde highlights and was looking for some daily deep conditioning to improve the dryness. My hair showed now improvement and just got even worse. The only pro was the "free" comb I received good to use in the shower with conditioner on your hair. It is a waste of money and does hair no good, especially treated hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wen by Chaz Dean products

More Hair products