Mary Kay Time Wise Matte Wear Liquid Foundation

3.9

94 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, PEG-9 Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Talc, PEG/PPG-20/15 Dimethicone, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Magnesium Sulfate, Silica, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Nylon-12, Glycerin, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Acrylates/Dimethicone Copolymer, Diazolidinyl Urea, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Propylparaben, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Laurate, Tristearin, Acetylated Glycol Stearate, Lactic Acid, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.


on 7/24/2015 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this foundation for 3 years. I only wear it occasionally, when I go out. The coverage is good although it can look cakey if you do not moisturize your skin prior to wearing it. If I wear occasionally, it doesn't cause breakouts. However, I have noticed that by wearing it constantly it may cause some zits.



on 7/20/2015 9:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Packaging is fine. This is an "ok" foundation. It didn't wow me. Average coverage but I didn't like the feel of it; it felt kind of heavy. Mary Kay is expensive for the amount of makeup you actually get.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2015 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I alternate between this and Mac Studio fix liquid. Amazing for oily skin and decent price. Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2015 5:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Among all of the foundations Ive tried, this is the best when it comes to oil control! I love the clean and matte feeling. Buildable coverage. It's just sad that in the Philippines, the shades are limited. After Ivory 1, Beige already.. :( Im in between.
I like the packaging, looks simple, feminine and convenient to bring.


on 4/7/2015 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE my matte wear foundation. It's the first foundation that I've ever had that stays on all day and gives me full, yet light feeling coverage. It doesn't get better than this.


on 3/21/2015 7:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this foundation. I have since tried other foundation and I always go back to this one because it gives me a finish like no other and really nourishes my skin. I don't ever think I'll be able to part with it! Plus the undertones are great. Always an amazing match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 8:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Finally found my HG foundation ! Ivory4 matches my skin perfectly . Keeps shine to a minimum . Awesome coverage . Doesn't make my acne prone skin break out . Very comfortable . I literally have nothing bad to say ! And trust me , I'm picky lol . Was using pur minerals 4 in 1 powder before but it looked dry and cakey on my aging skin . So glad I gave this a try . I'll never be without now . I don't even have to use pressed powder anymore . Absolutely love it and no I am not a Mary Kay rep .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 7:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I am not a MK rep. I discovered some awful products (Timewise C/O moisturizer and foundation primer) and some HG products (Clear Proof system). This foundation works well on me, and I have tried almost every matte foundation on the market, from Cover Girl to Clarins. None of them have worked on me like this has. I will seriously cry if it's ever discontinued or changed. I don't like MK's powder and use Ben Nye neutral set powder. I barely have to blot at the end of the day, which is a miracle. HG foundation for me, and it matches my very pale skin tone. It doesn't break me out, another miracle for my sensitive acne-prone skin.

One word of caution - don't store it cap down. It will get air bubbles and blurp a lot of product out the next time you try to use it. I took two lippies off for that because sometimes I forget.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 9:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very sensitive skin and oily on my T-zone. I have tried tons of super expensive foundations and non of them worked for me. I was so surprised to see how much my skin likes this product. It last a long time and it doesn't feel heavy on my skin. Also, the color matches to my skin tone perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 2:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Just tried this foundation for the first time. I received a sample from my beauty consultant. I didn't need to apply it quickly as some have advised. The finish is truly matte, but not flat looking. It covers beautifully. She gave me a few shades to try, and I decided to give the Beige 2 a try. It's still a bit too fair. I think if I were to go 1 or 2 shades deeper, I'd have a perfect match.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top