Organix • Brazilian Keratin Therapy Anti-Breakage Serum • Styling Products

rated 4.2(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* three_black_cats on 5/20/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by three_black_cats

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is amazing stuff. I was previously using the Moroccan Argan Oil Penetrating oil, but it seemed to be a bit... heavy. Then I tried this Brazilian Keratin Therapy anti breakage serum, and wow, what a difference.

It is much lighter in weight than the Penetrating Oil. I though that a heavier weight serum would be better, but it turns out that the lighter weight anti breakage serum is even better for my medium-coarse sometimes dry hair.

It does have a slightly coconut or tropical scent, but I only notice it when I first put it on my hair. I use it after I've wrapped my hair up in a towel to dry a bit, and then apply this product right before I blow dry. I smooth it down on my ends and the longer parts of my hair, and then when I flip my hair up, I use what's left on my palms to smooth down the fly aways at the crown of my head. I've been really happy with it.

The only drawkback so far is that this comes in an opaque container, so I can't see exactly how much product is left. I can kind of use the weight of the container to estimate how much I have left, but I'd really prefer a clear container so as to better guess when I need to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missjamielynn on 5/1/2014 9:21:00 AM more reviews by missjamielynn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is an awesome serum! i used to be a daily straightening kind of girl, until i learned the right way for my to style my curls.. anyway i recently had my hair highlighted and layered. the girl used a flat iron on my hair n it looked ok.. a bit frizzy. the next morning i used this product and my straightener (a kqc) and it was fantastic! i didnt want to do anything except play with my hair. soo fast forward a week. i have co washed my hair twice since and this morning i flat ironed and its flipping awesome! its hair days like this that make me want to do it everyday.. long story short, love this product! best serum ive ever used!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mima25 on 4/10/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Mima25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really like this serum. It smooths my hair beautifully and it smells divine! It's not too heavy and it makes my hair super soft.

The only thing I don't like about it is the packaging. I really hate the opening lid because its prone to leakage. It also can pop open too easily, so not that great for travelling. I wish it had it a screw top or a pump with another lid, like most serums.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherryblossom4u on 3/23/2014 5:14:00 PM more reviews by cherryblossom4u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I Love this serum. I only use it when my hair is flat ironed to keep fly a ways in check. Smells great. A little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LydiaGee on 2/26/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by LydiaGee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. My ends were dry and splitting from multiple colorings last summer 2013. I bought this product last summer and I used it until I ran out last month January 2014. The serum is fantastic for my hair type - wavy, thick, and course at the crown. I clipped my ends and continued using the product and my hair stopped breaking. So, I love this product and will continue to use it. Plus, it smells amazing and gives my hair body and shine <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iamsuperzero on 12/13/2013 3:20:00 AM more reviews by iamsuperzero

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't too keen on buying this but it works fine with relaxed hair. If you like using natural products, this isn't for you. It's not water based. However, I love using this after I finish washing my hair. On occasions, I'll use this before I walk out the door (just a tad) and my hair has so much body from it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterglue420 on 12/11/2013 3:24:00 PM more reviews by glitterglue420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am SO HAPPY with this serum! I saw an obvious change after the first use! I got this and the hydrating macadamia oil intensive moisture mask as part of a BOGO free at Walgreens last week. I only wash my hair up to 2x a week, so I don't get a lot of chances to review hair products. This just had such an impact I had to share right away. I have a ton of products for my hair, most are the repairing type, not for styling. I have naturally wavy hair, made more wavy with the new-ish L'oreal sea salt spray in the purple bottle. But with winter coming, I knew I wasn't being good to my hair, so when I saw I'd only have to pay $7 for 2 Organix products, I picked those products in the end. They only had 3 or 4 of the "lines" from Organix though so be aware of that. Anyways, I used a Dove shampoo, the macadamia mask as a conditioner, my usual after-shower products, and this serum. I showered at night, let my hair air dry as I always do, didn't really do anything but parted my hair. I went out. When I got back home I noticed my bangs looked as if they were straightened! It was really interesting! Today I see my hair is almost completely frizzless (I've been touching my hair a lot so that's prolly why there's any at all), it's not poofy at the bottom like it usually is, and for the most part the upper half of my hair is straight then the bottom half has loose S-shaped waves with wispy ends. I can't believe how well it straightened my hair with no heat. Also my hair is shiny, healthy-looking for once (I have ombre hair, poor bleached ends), I can't get over it! ^_^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 directioner123 on 6/22/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by directioner123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this product!! it smells great and leaves my hair absolutely amazing!! first of all it makes my hair shiny. second, it makes it totally soft!! i follow the directions at the back and let it air dry while i walk to school. when i get there my hair has little to no frizz. the serum is like a detangler because my hair gets really tangled and this serum does an absolute amazing job at detangling!! i use the matching shampoo and conditioner and my hair looks and feels healthy, less frizzy, bouncy, and amazing!! this product really does make my hair straighter!! i love it!! after not using the line for about 5 months, my hair was a disaster!!! it was very hard to comb through, my hair is really dull, lifeless, damaged,frizzy, and just plain awful!! im going to wait until its on sale and repurchase the serum, shampoo, and conditioner, and if i have enough money maybe the shimmering oil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crystaldw on 6/14/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by crystaldw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I like the smell of most of the organix line& this one is no diffrent.smells like summer.. but I never really noticed a diffrence between them and my moms suave she used to make me use as a teen but this was on sale & my daughter has curly spring curls& needs a little defrizzing that her deva curl wasnt totally helping with so i decided to give this a try.it makes both my kids hair shiny& silky wich dont happen often as they inherted my thick hair& their dads kinky thick hair ( im hlf alskan native, my husband&their father is hlf black) my daughter has sumwhat fine, thick springy curls and most african hair products are to heavy & greasy for her but regular curl products dont moistuize enuf.my sons hair has thick, course hair that has lost some of its curl do to us having it shaved off frequently (he luvs his curlies but dont wanna take care of it everyday so he dont go to school with flat spots&poof) he can use the heavier stuff but with 4 people in the house with diffrent hair types its nice to find a product that works for everyone..I can use this in my thick, fine, straight hair& its not to greasy looking&dont weight my hair down( i dont use heat tools)but I can only use this once between shampoos, with my kids I put this on everyday after spritzing it damp so i can comb tangles..put that in, then a little dolop of deva curl arc anGEL& pencil curl to help define the curls better.the gel holds&the oil adds shine&softness.for me it just adds shine&softness but u only need a little at a time working ur way up , this I def something I will keep using this for my family

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChanelSaysSimon on 6/14/2013 3:03:00 AM more reviews by ChanelSaysSimon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I had really high hopes for this oil. I have some good things to say and some bad things as well. First of all, It smells amazing kinda like the smell of butterscotch candy. I followed the directions and put it on my towel dried hair..the product was really thick and kind of greasy. I have color treated & very damaged blonde hair so my hair soaked the product up. It seemed to make my hair really soft until I straightened it, my hair felt kind of stiff and dirty and the serum felt really heavy. I after straightening my hair It wasn't shiny one bit and didn't do what other hair serums do to my hair. The product is okay, I don't think I will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Styling Products products