Living Proof • Full Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.6(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 1/5/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got a bottle of this for gratis at work, and it's just OK. It dries my hair out when I use it, and then I have to overcompensate with conditioner. Meh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 11/12/2013 1:05:00 AM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Super disappointed. Tried using this for a week and had to return it. It made my straight hair feel thinner and more lifeless than before. I had to counteract the ill effects by adding in a lot of thickening styling cream and root boosters. Made styling a very frustrating experience.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soylocita on 8/5/2013 2:04:00 AM more reviews by soylocita

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am about to finish my first full bottle of this shampoo and I love it. Leaves my hair soft and manageable, without making it limp (I have fine hair). Does add some volume, but nothing extraordinary. Overall, I am very happy with this shampoo, but it is pricey, so I probably wouldn't repurchase at full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SarahZebra1428 on 7/24/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by SarahZebra1428

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This is A TERRIBLE PRODUCT I would never buy it again it's quite overpriced and did nothing to my hair. Throughout the course of the day my hair actually became more thin and stringy than it's ever been. I have longish wavy thick hair which looks flat whenever I use this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetgardenangel on 3/19/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by sweetgardenangel

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After reviewing Jennifer Aniston's magazine ad, boasting of this products' qualities, I took the plunge. Ulta had a small kit of travel size Full Shampoo, Full Conditioner, Spray Root Lift, and Volume Creme, all for $29.00.

This review, however, focuses on the Full Shampoo which I highly acclaim!! My fine bobbed hair looks 5 x fuller! It even enhances the hair with shine, so I don't need the Shine Spray. Another plus is that you definitely DO NOT NEED any type of serum or "leave-in" conditioner as this product contains enough ingredient which satisfies that requirement on sealing your hair's shaft, and avoiding those "fly-aways."

This product beats Bumble & Bumble, Alterna, Pureology, Aveda, Blow-Pro! I will definitely buy the full size when I'm done with the travel size.

Definite keeper!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 8/5/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this shampoo for a year now and I love it! It's the best volumizing shampoo I have ever used, and it's sulfate free. I find that my hair does best when I shampoo no more than three times a week. Sometimes I can even get away with twice a week. I have straight, medium thickness hair that's not too fine or coarse. It's prettty easy to manage but I get the volume and texture I like when my hair is dirty so I like to use a dry shampoo in between shampoos. For days when my hair is too dirty, I simply rinse (no shampoo!) and blow dry. On the days when shampoo, Full Shampoo leaves my hair super clean without drying, thick, shiny, and healthy. I don't recommend daily shampooing with this shampoo, not only because it might dry out your hair but also because it's quite expensive and you're basically washing your money down the drain. The scent is perfect for me--clean, light, and not perfumey or food-y. I like to have as little fragrance as possible in my life so I'm happy when my shampoos don't smell obnoxious and overpowering.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peepeepod on 6/16/2012 10:55:00 AM more reviews by peepeepod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG!!! I'm ready to throw away all my other thickening shampoos as THIS is the best one I've ever used, it REALLY does thicken up my hair. I've used Alterna, Morroccanoil, etc etc....although those are considered top salon brands, they don't compare to living proof.

This shampoo really gets my hair clean, lathers up really well considering it's sulfate free....and does not have the yucky sillicones in it. It does not feel heavy and drying like other volumizing shampoos, rather...it gives the hair natural body and life. The only downside is its price, so I wil only use when I want my hair to look extra good.

For you fine haired ladies, you must try this one, it will work wonders and is a life saver...I barely had to use hairspray and my hair fell into place nicely...extra plus, since my hair looks so good, no more flat irons, curling irons, etc...perhaps it will mean healthier fuller hair in the future as well...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kearsleykatie on 6/8/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by kearsleykatie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using the shampoo and conditioner on my frizzy hair for 6 months now and it makes it soft and manageable. An unexpected benefit is on my colour, I went brunette when I started using this and my hairdresser kept commenting on how well the colour was lasting. We eventually realised the shampoo must be having an impact, which isn't advertised. My hair is much easier to blow dry in a full style and lasts 2 days with a quick going over the top layers on day 2. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 6/25/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This review is for both the shampoo and conditioner since used together.

LOVE:
Leaves hair feeling super clean (blowout lasts 2 days)
Does give nice volume - hair definitely looks fuller
Leaves hair shiny
Scent - lemongrass. At first I wasn't a fan, but it has definitely grown on me. Very subtle; smells natural and clean.

Do not love:
Price - very expensive!
Packaging - Absolute garbage. It's very tough to squeeze the product out after just a few uses. The bottle just collapses on itself and everything gets trapped inside.
Doesn't leave hair super soft, it can feel a little dry
Sometimes makes me a bit frizzy, especially the first day of the wash

I was really impressed by this stuff at first, but I wouldn't buy it again. The cons outweigh the pros.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Catloveschanel on 4/8/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Catloveschanel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This makes my fine, limp hair have body and hold a curl, and a set. Usually I wear my hair in a bob, and I am doing it high poof and a little bit more curled for my wedding. Today I went veil shopping and had to walk 9 blocks in Seattle wind, rain, snow (April in Seattle) and it looked fine when I arrived. It even took a bit of rain when I took my friends pictures. Thanks to this shampoo my hair held most of the day and so I think I am going to do my own hair for my wedding. Glad Sephora gave me this sample.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Living Proof products

More Shampoo products