Living Proof Full Shampoo

3.3

45 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/15/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Ever since, I've come to Singapore, my hair has become extremely firzzy and dry.....all thanks to the warm n humid climate here.

I tried few different shampoos and didn't get great results with them. Since I read good words about the Living Proof NO FRIZZ shampoo, I thought of trying it.

With much hope and enthusiasm I went into the shower dreaming of lovely frizz free hair. To my absolute shock....my hair turned out EVEN MORE frizzy, dry, after the VERY FIRST use of the NO FRIZZ shampoo n Conditioner. My hair was looking like straw....something I've never seen so far. They were not at all smooth, tangle free or shiny....infact just the opposite.

Am VERY VERY disappointed with the product....more so since Its so darn expensive. Thankfully I bought the travel kit so I don't have much to deal with. My only hope now is that maybe its one of those products that shows effect after using a few times.

Whatever, AM NEVER BUYING THIS CRAP PRODUCT EVER EVER AGAIN!!!



on 1/1/2015 7:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo smells lovely and it did thicken my hair to a degree.I liked it but probably not enough to spend 20 plus on it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2014 12:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am loving this shampoo. Last year I went through a phase while I was shocked and depressed and cut my hair to a pixie cut which was an awful idea given my face shape. Not to mention I dyed my hair electric blue. Then I've been growing it out in various bobs (Aline, etc); my hair is wavy and was quite thick but has been thinning out as I age (sob). This shampoo is amazing. It does slightly thicken the hair (nothing to ooh and aah over though) but it cleans really nicely, keeps it clean looking for 2 solid days (great given my oil scalp) and best of all it gives it bounce and shine (unlike B&B) with NO buildup, flakes (which I've noticed with Alterna and Phyto). Also, I am loving that this is keeping my hair color true even though its not marketed as a color preserving shampoo necessarily. I have subtle gold highlights in my brown hair and everyone just keeps commenting that my hair looks so great after summer sun-kissed-ness. I'll probably stick with this shampoo till I find something better though I'm not running out the door to look for anything new since I'm pretty darn satisfied at the moment. It comes with a snap top that can be tough to crack in the shower but at least you never waste product; I like that its clear and not too heavily fragranced, is a slip proof bottle and doesn't cost an arm and a leg (yeah its about 30 bucks but not too hefty for me I guess). I don't use the conditioner with this, I just put on some Phyto 7 afterwards on damp hair, though I must say this pairs really well with other Living Proof volumizing products like Amp and Lifting hairspray. New favorite hair brand!


on 7/30/2014 7:02:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This review is actually for the shampoo used with the matching conditioner (since I never use shampoo just by itself). My hair is fine and wavy, and I am always looking for hair products which give it volume without drying it out. Living Proof gives me some volume, although not as much as I had hoped for; however, what I really love is how it makes my hair look super shiny and healthy. Volumizing shampoos tend to make my hair look dried out and damaged, but this one doesn't! It's very expensive ($30 Canadian for a bottle) but if I use only a small amount at a time, I think I can make it last a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2014 3:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This produduct is a dream came true!!! I can't belive that I finnaly found the perfect shampoo.
My hair is fine, a little thinning and medium lenght and I;m trying to growing it out. This shampoo helps me so much, as it makes my hair very very shiny, with a lot of mouvement (whitch is the most important for me) and a volume that is natural and very youthfull, it looks like the hair of 10 yers old girl ( I have 30).
So, if you have fine hair, this is the product of your dreams. I don't care about the price, it;s worth it!!!It smells great, makes a lot of foam and the result is amazing! you look like caming out of the hairdresser, but with very natural and touchable hair :) Amazing!I'll pourchase also the others products of the range for fine hair.


on 6/9/2014 3:18:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received samples of the PHD shampoo, conditioner and 5 in 1 styler. The first time I tried them, my hair looked fairly nice but not significantly better than it normally would. By the third use my hair was coated and "hard" feeling, unresponsive to any styling attempt, and my scalp itched like crazy AND IT WAS FRIZZY!!! When I added the Flex hairspray, it actually caused my hair to break if I attempted to put a comb through it. This is definitely one of those product lines that you purchase at a store that will give you a refund.


on 4/12/2014 11:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This review is for the No Frizz Living Proof Shampoo. I generally really like Living Proof products, but this one is a clunker. My hair is fine, wavy/curly and very prone to frizz. This shampoo gave my hair that wet "straw-like" feel while shampooing and required a hefty dose of conditioner. I noticed absolutely NO frizz control whatsoever. And the price is outrageous. I'm glad I paid clearance price at Target. Gets two stars for the fragrance - which I LOVE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2014 11:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm really loving the no frizz shampoo and conditioner! It might even be a bit more moisturizing than the restore, which is definitely an hg of mine. It really does help with frizz and keeps my hair so nice and straight yet not weighed down and that is in southern georgia, where the humidity is outrageous. When I first moved here my hair would be three times it's size by the time I would get to my car in the parking lot...which is right outside my front door. Yeah it's that bad. I alternate between the no frizz leave in conditioner mixed with the restore targeted repair cream, and the no frizz nourishing styling cream with the thickening cream and both of those combinations give me incredible results

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i am completely baffled as to why so few people have mentioned the scent of this product line, and that the few who do feel that it has some light citrus or orange scent. these products are perhaps the most heavily perfumed i have ever tried (i sampled the thickening shampoo, thickening creme and root lift spray). if you don't like perfume, beware! it smells exactly like raid "country scent", and yes, the scent really lingers. do the products work? i don't know, i had to rinse them out of my hair immediately because the scent was so horrifying. such a shame. if you like heavy floral perfume-ignore this review!


on 2/3/2014 7:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the small bottles of full thickening shampoo and conditioner. Yes there are no sulfates but the other ingredients are just as harmful. The next day, my hair was very greasy and needed to be washed again.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
392 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
327 Reviews
Shampoo
179 Reviews
Baby Shampoo
327 Reviews
Back to Top