Unlisted Brand • Revision Intellishade SPF 45 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.1(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 wardcath on 8/4/2014 3:31:00 PM more reviews by wardcath

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is currently my favorite tinted moisturizer for everyday use. I've used LM, Chantecaille and tried NARS and others, but give this one a slight edge due to the SPF45. It works great if you don't need or desire a lot of coverage and are in the fair to medium complexion range. It comes in 2 finishes, original and matte. The Original is likely best suited for all but the very oily and has a lovely finish once it soaks into the skin. I actually use ELTA MD sunscreen under it, but it also works well by itself or with a primer. This product is frequently recommended by dermatologists and estheticians - got mine online for about $32 with free shipping so it's less expensive than LM, Chantecaille and others (make sure to inquire about expiration date if this info. is not offered). There are many sources that offer sample tubes of both formulas so you can see which one you prefer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nanamisan on 7/21/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by nanamisan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh god, why? This is pretty awful. I tried this once and already know it's not for me. Gave me clogged pores and cystic acne after one use. I should have known because as soon as I applied it, i had to use powder and ten blotting sheets just to make it wearable. It felt so gross and looked so shiny. It settled into my large pores. One of the worst things I've used on my face. For the record I used the original not the matte. I had samples and I was going to try the matte tomorrow but no, that is not going to happen, I'll give the remainder away and hope someone else has better luck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rozzy77 on 7/2/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by Rozzy77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got 2 sample tubes from a fellow swapper. One light and one medium light color tone.
Since it was beginning of summer, I needed to try a tinted moisturizer with SPF and this one has SPF 45 broad spectrum - wow! My regular moisturizer has SPF 30 and this on top would be perfect. Both shades worked well with my complexion. If you want a sheer look, then this is good. If you want a matte look, not so well. No reaction to my skin. Scent is okay. It has won new beauty award. I will look around to see who sells this product line.

Thanks for reading!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldilox88 on 2/28/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by goldilox88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I tried a sample of this and have really fallen in love with it. There is a matte version but I find it heavier, drying and cakey. SPF is a must with me and I am not a foundation wearer. However, my skin could use some light coverage and most tinted moisturizers, BB, and CC creams are too heavy and obvious on my skin. This one is quite different. I am very fair and I find that this product on its own is a bit too dark for me, so I mix it with my Elta MD daily spf moisturizer which is slightly whitish, to get the correct shade. The two products blend well and I can adjust the shade easily. The mixture provides a hint of coverage, and is invisible on the skin. I apply generously, let it sink in for a few minutes, blot with a tissue, then follow with a light dusting of mineral veil to mattify. My skin is moisturized, well protected and the powder keeps it matte all day without ever needing a touch up. The Revision Intellishade has not caused any irritation or break outs. I think I have finally found a product I can invest in. It is moderately pricey, but this one hit it out of the park. Well worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheresaE on 12/14/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by TheresaE

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a great product. I get a really good color match and even, natural coverage. I apply with my fingers. High SPF and has other anti aging benefits. My skin looks and feels better with this product! This review is for the Intellishade Matte version - I prefer it to the regular.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 11/19/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this product as a sample from my employer who carries the line. This is not a BB, CC, DD or whatever cream it is a true tined moisturizer. I've tried the regular formula it does come in a mat. The tone will work for all but the very dark toned skins.

The product is in a tube and consistancy is creamy not thick. Start with a little and use more as you need. If you overuse the product you will get an orangy tone. It gives a nice smooth finish to use under regular base or as I did over the summer wear this as my foundation. SPF is 45 and the regular gives a very natural finish.

The one thing I do hate is the packaging. It's a squeeze, toothpaste tube style which means you have to be careful or you get way too much or your cutting the tube up at the end so you don't waste product. For the money they charge a PUMP would be nice.

Still all in all. I like the product and will be buying a full size tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jehill6612 on 10/1/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by jehill6612

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great product. The price is not bad seeing as how other tinted moisturizers are just as much or more. This tinted moisturizer also has many more benefits for your skin considering it is sold by spas and dermatologists. This is very moisturizing as well as provides a nice smoothed out looking complexion without looking cakey or non existent on the other hand. People exploring tinted moisturizers should check out the website to see the other benefits this provides!! It also contains SPF 45 which is more than the daily recommened and more than many other tinted moisturizers and moisturizers have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jewels026 on 9/25/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Jewels026

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very moisturizing, light weight cream. It works perfectly for what I need, sun protection, anti aging, moisture and even skin tone. As long as you don't need full coverage I'd recommend trying this product. I'm so happy to have found it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 plumblush on 7/18/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by plumblush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wearing this on the recommendation of my facialist after by beloved ByTerry began to break out my skin. So far, I have been using samples of this every day for a couple of weeks. There is a lot to like about both the matte and the regular versions. The intellishade technology works on my slightly-tanned, but still pale skin. In the winter, when I am back to my ordinary vampiric palor, it might not be so hot. But for now, it's alright. The regular version tightly hugs that line between dewy and greasy. I usually set it with a bit of my dior bronzing powder. The matte one isn't terribly matte, and though I usually despise matte products, it's still sheer enough that my skin has a bit of sheen. I prefer the matte version. They have not yet broken me out, and are sheer enough that you can still see my real skin beneath. I like that both have a pretty substantial SPF as well. I like this product very much for now.
Edit: Just Kidding. I haven't read of this happening to anyone else, but this stuff ravaged my face. I broke out not just in cystic acne, but in a fine rash that covered every place the intellishade touched--even under my chin where I blended it. If you are sensitive, watch out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ABB on 6/26/2013 1:20:00 AM more reviews by ABB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I received a couple of samples of this and I was not impressed. I'm really surprised by all the glowing reviews. I've very pale, like NC10-15 and this did not adjust to my skin tone. It left me orange like all products that claim to adjust to my skin do. The formula is not impressive either. It settles into pores and gives my skin a very oily appearance - so much so that about an hour after applying by husband asked me what I'd been doing to get so sweaty. I'm so glad I didn't have to pay a lot of money to learn how terrible this product was for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Tinted Moisturizer products