Unlisted Brand • Aspirin Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(2219 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 1/29/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Why hello there, exquisite reader! Do you suffer with acne and redness, or maybe acne scarring, and want a cheap and effective product to rid you of your troublesome blemishes? Well look no further than your local dollar store! Pick yourself up some uncoated aspirin, for a retail of JUST ONE DOLLAR and follow one of these quick and easy recipes depending on your skin problems!

*~*~*LITTLE TO MODERATE ACNE PROBLEMS*~*~*

* Take 5 tablets (this should be just enough to cover your entire beautiful face) and a tiny bit of water, and mix in the palm of your hand until a gritty paste is formed.
*Take a small amount of honey, and mix into the aspirin paste, it should now be a runny consistency.
*Use your hands to apply the paste all over that gorgeous face of yours.
*Now wait as long as you want! That honey ensures that the mask will adhere nicely to the skin, without flaking off, so you should be able to leave it on for as long as you want without those pesky flakes.
*Do whatever you want while the mask is sitting on your skin-read a book, adopt a child, paint your nails, conquer your enemies, take a walk, ride a unicorn, browse pinterest, travel back in time and stop yourself from cutting your own hair before picture day in third grade. whatever you want to do, DO IT! YOU ARE AMAZING FRIEND, LIVE YOUR LIFE TO THE FULLEST.
*After you've let that sit on your face whilst conquering your enemies, gently wash the mask off your face using your hands, and not a washcloth. The mask is exfoliating enough without a washcloth so just rinse with water and your hands.


*~*~*~*FOR MODERATE TO SEVERE ACNE*~*~*~*
*Take 5 tablets, and mix with a little water to form that same gritty paste.
*Now instead of using honey, take your everyday face cleanser and mix it into the aspirin paste. If you have dry skin, use a creamy cleanser, if you have oily, use a gel cleanser.
*Apply that paste all over your beautiful face. Be artistic! Maybe draw the mona lisa on your face. Just an idea. That would be awesome, right?
*Now let the mask sit on your face, WARNING depending on the cleanser you used, this mask might start to flake off after a while, so don't apply anywhere near the nose or eyes, because it can either cause you to cry like you just watched Bambi, or have a hysterical sneezing fit. So yeah.
*Again, do whatever you want while this is on your face. Maybe go run some errands, get some groceries, I'm sure no one will judge. Just do whatever you want, friend!
*After you have had enough of having this mask on your face, or it starts flaking so much you go mad, gently rinse off with water.

NOW BEHOLD YOUR BEAUTIFUL SKIN!!
This works great for me. I use it after I get an eyebrow wax to reduce the breakouts that usually occur since I'm allergic to the wax. (But I'm too stubborn to pluck. I know. Don't follow my example.) And I will use it daily when I'm having really bad breakouts, or twice a week when it's just moderate. This really works wonders for me. Immediately after rinsing, my skin feels soft and supple, the redness is greatly reduced, and it gives me skin a nice glow! So even if you don't have acne, you can still use this just as a remedy to dull skin. This is super inexpensive, and it really works. Especially for those bad blemishes right before a big event.

Now what are you waiting for, you stunning reader, you? Give this mask a try! :)

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RXK on 1/28/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by RXK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Aspirin masks are a great way to exfoliate, soothe, and smooth facial skin. i have acne, oily, easily irritated, and red facial skin.

How i do it: take 2-4 prescription (yes, i know i shouldn't be using presciption meds for off label use but in this case this is only Aspirin and should be safe as i have no allergy to it) 80mg "Baby Aspirin" [any OTC Aspirin in any amount (greater than let's say 200mg to the daily allowance) will work but i found the Bayer brand (i had the extra strength, uncoated) to be too chunky even after grinding which resulted in the paste not adhering well and flaking off causing me to sneeze quite a bit] that are usually coated (a light blue coating in my case) and rinse or submerge them in tap or distilled water to get the coating off. Next, just grind them some way and add a few drops of water (distilled is always best) to the powder and mix to a paste and apply on the face. let sit for at least 20 minutes (i've even gone a few, i think 3-4, hours without any problems). rinse off with water. can then apply a vinegar/lemon juice diluted solution to the face to "neutralize" any acid that may remain: honestly, i don't even know if this is necessary but read this somewhere and did it once -no bad reactions.

you will be left with skin that is noticeably softer and smoother, brightened, with fewer dry patches, hyperpigmentation/blemishes possibly slightly lightened (would need to repeat consistently for best results -and, yes, this type of exfoliation will lighten them), less irritated skin (and acne), etc.

great to do maybe once every other week if you're not on any skin meds, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kpaxxy on 1/24/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by kpaxxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love the aspirin face mask. I mix in honey for a little extra love. This works so well on acne, blackheads, and your face will feel so soft. Word to the wise, don't go crazy, too much of anything is a bad thing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mrsclark24 on 1/22/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by Mrsclark24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

My personal experience with this isn't good. I used Dr Ozs method of fresh lemon juice and 8 crushed aspirin. I put it on my face for 10 min and then used baking soda to neutralize the acid then washed with water.

My skin was very soft after the mask, very very nice. The next morning I woke up to soft skin that seemed smooth and a little less blotchy. However by the afternoon I was covered in little whitehead spots, all over my face. All begging to be popped, all little nasty little infected pores.

I have combination skin with acne, and this just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thereisalwayshope on 1/19/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by thereisalwayshope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Help with acne and preventing blemishes. I add tons of aspirin into my cleanser so I have a salycylic acid cleanser now!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeauteousLoves on 1/14/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by BeauteousLoves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this fot reducing the size of my pores and controling oil. use it about once a week or I mix it into my cleanser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Biioniic on 1/12/2014 9:11:00 AM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS! I'm trying this to get rid of blackheads but it's made my skin look so nice! I use 6 moderate strength tablets and one lukewarm teaspoon of water and mix and leave on for 15 minutes and it's so nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zvirbalas on 1/9/2014 9:18:00 AM more reviews by zvirbalas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very good product, especially for those with acne prone skin.

I use it as a wash/mask. Wash my face, then put this all over the areas I need and massage very gently it for about 30 sec. Then wash away.
Sometimes on my period I get a lot of breakouts, It always helps, then I use it as a mask, I put it on and wait for about 3 min.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lupita465 on 12/31/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by lupita465

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok.... I am doing this mask right now....12/31/13 at 12 pm...I have maintained the 3 ingredients to not over complicate the steps
6-low dose aspirin(only ones in the house) unfortunately they did have a coating so I was stuck an extra 5 min mashing them up.
I used water since I didn't have any yogurt
Lastly I used honey--because I didn't wanna feel so dried out.

Ok so I mixed it all up and it turned out a bit liquidy but not to worry because I could add more aspirin or honey....but liquid is fine for me....
Let's just start by saying that with honey, everything gets so sticky!!!! Ugh!!! It is 12:06pm and I am feeling the stickiness on my fingers! I am constantly hydrating my skin as I feel it becoming a bit dry....I am leaving it for 15 min to see any redness disappear or reduced.....and I have two broken into pimples that I just want to shut! 12:08 pm The smell of the honey at first was nice but now it is intoxicating me!!!! If it wasn't for its "skin glowing-moisturizing properties" I would have taking it out of my recipe....
12:13 pm I can see some evened out skin and I will make my way into the bathroom to undo this mess and see my results!
12:16 I can see some improvement... Not much but the results are nice to see since I didn't have much hope on it. The redness on my broken pimples lessened and instead looks now pink(better than red)
12:25 pm I got carried away doing other things that I completely forgot to put lotion on my face!!!! My face felt tight, since I have dry skin--not the best feeling!!! But, the redness decreased a little more, and i don't know if I look lighter Or brighter because the redness disappeared (due to the asp) or because of the honey.... Anyway, I look almost highlighted !!! I use the original Olay active hydrating beauty fluid lotion (that's a mouthful!-just call it facial moisturizer!!! >=\) I shall retry it in the summer when my skin becomes a little more oily...

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bribear97 on 12/13/2013 12:29:00 PM more reviews by Bribear97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I read online that aspirin can help acne calm down. I decided to dissolve a few uncoated tablets and mix a bit of honey in. I gently applied to my face and let sit for about 8 min. Then I gently exfoliated it off. The day after my face was smooth and more calm. I've been using it for 3 years with amazing results. I only use it 2 times a week or else my skin gets immune to it. After all Ihighly rrecommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Masks products