Nicole My Lifesaver

4.5

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/2/2012 11:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I honestly love this nail polish. I have over 150 polishes and I can honestly say it's one of my favourites! The first coat seems streaky, but as a second coat completely fixes the problem. I like the thick rounded brush, it makes it easy to get the polish close to the cuticles in one stroke. Also the colour is gorgeous, goes with any skin tone and is super cute. Can't say enough good things about this polish!



on 8/29/2012 9:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

best tiffany blue i have found. see pic for comparison. even application and no chips for days! would definitely repurchase.


on 4/13/2012 9:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loveee this ! It looks really cute on tan skin (;


on 4/13/2012 8:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The color is very beautiful but my God it is sooo streaky!!Not sure if I would buy it again, but I still like to have it on my nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I basically stole this stuff from Ulta when they put it on sale for $4.00
It was a color I had been wanting for months. I loved it on, but unfortunately, my nails were a little yellowed after taking it off but I guess a base coat would fix that.


on 11/12/2011 10:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL colour, I love it so much. The only thing I'd complain about is it starts to get goopy once you're close to finishing the bottle.
But I get SO many compliments while wearing this, it really is a great colour.
Very pretty, definitely repurchasing.


on 10/28/2011 9:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This was the very first shade that caught my attention for the Nicole by OPI's Justin Bieber collection. I find this shade pretty similar to China Glaze's For Audrey and Essie's Turquoise and Caicos, and perhaps even Essie's Mint Candy Apple as well. It is a mint-like aqua shade. Whenever I wear it, I receive many compliments and people tend to ask me what brand and shade this nail polish is. It looks amazing on it's own, or topped with a glitter top coat. I find this shade works really well for the spring or winter season, but can work out year round as well! I wouldn't say that I am a Justin Bieber fan, but I believe this collection of shades is really beautiful. I find this rather expensive (about $10 Canadian plus taxes) but this is the normal price for salon quality nail polishes here. I would not say I like the Nicole by OPI bottles, I find the shape to be somewhat annoying but that really doesn't matter. I would say this nail polish was worth the price, since it lasts for over a week for me without chipping when used in conjunction with a base coat as well as a top coat. 2 coats would do, but a third coat would be great to fully cover some spots and enable full opacity. The brush of this nail polish was strange and may take a bit to get used to, as it features Nicole by OPI's "perfect stroke" brush. It sometimes streaks, but it's likely that I got a defective bottle with a stangely cut brush. I find that I reach for this nail polish shade a lot out of my large collection of nail polishes (about 150+ bottles!) so it is safe to say this is one of my favourites.


on 7/8/2011 6:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted China Glaze's For Audrey, but it was hard to get where I live. This was the closest option/comparable dupe. I must say, it's a gorgeous minty aqua that dries to a creme finish. Nice smooth formula, didn't streak and good pigmentation. A two coat polish. It was released with the Nicole by OPI Justin Bieber collection.


on 3/27/2011 6:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

even though im not a Justin Beiber fan i just had to get this for the color! It is just beautiful! And i love the brush which is similar to Sally Hanson's Insta Dry nail polish brushes. It needs about 3 layers for none streaky evenness but it dries really quickly. Perfect color for spring, would definitely repurchase.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My lifesaver is a pretty Tiffany-like pale blue that reminds me of a much better version of China Glaze's For Audrey (which would bubble). With two coats, I get really good coverage and no streaks. With one coat, it looks streaky.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
137 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Back to Top