eos • Everyday Hand Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 TooAwkwardForYou on 12/19/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by TooAwkwardForYou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay so I got a pack of 6 (2 cucumber scented, 2 berry blossom and 2 fresh flower) and I have to say it works pretty well. Since I live in Canada the winters are pretty harsh compared to most places, so I say that the lotion works well in less harsh climates like spring, maybe winter if you're in the south. I like how it is a good shape so it makes it easier to find it in my purse, the smell is great too but the lotion just isn't strong enough for one day in the Canadian winter. You have to apply it repeatedly throughout the day. I got it at Costco (6 for $8) for a good price so if I could buy it again from there I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 inventingshadows on 12/14/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by inventingshadows

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the cucumber-scented EOS hand lotion. I got sold on its pebble-like shape, which is so convenient for throwing into your yoga bag or purse (bonus: it's also adorable!)! Since I live in Canada, I have a few bottles of lotion kicking around my house ... If you are looking for something heavy-duty, I would suggest that you try something a bit more moisturizing (for instance, L'OCCITANE Shea Ultra Rich Body Lotion). This EOS lotion feeds your hands with just a touch of moisture, and leaves your hands feeling non-greasy and soft on-the-go. But in harsher climates, I would recommend complementing this lotion with something richer at night to ensure you get a good dose of moisture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jgoreham on 11/24/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by jgoreham

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the packaging, the price is right. The lotion absorbs well, but I really don't care for the scent (I bought cucumber), too perfumey for me. I will use it because there isn't much anyway, but I don't plan to re-buy. If you are particular about scent or have issues with scented products, this one might not be for you. Next time, I am going back to unscented Glysomed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nnn3 on 10/3/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by nnn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product mainly because of the cute packaging.It does a good job moisturizing my hands and doesnt leave a greasy feeling.Something that I dont like is that the smell turns a little wierd after time.I am not sure if I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crobertson01 on 9/8/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by crobertson01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have dry hands pretty much year-round. While I wouldnít call this an intensive repair hand lotion, it really did the trick for me during the spring and summer months. It made me hands feel super soft, absorbed quickly, and smelled great. Itís cheap but itís paraben-free and 97% natural. My only complaint is that there isnít very much product in the packaging. Iíll definitely repurchase if I need a quick fix for my dry hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 toohautetohandle on 9/5/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by toohautetohandle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried all three scents of this lotion: berry blossom (pink), cucumber (green), and fresh flowers (blue). The berry blossom kind of reminds me of sweet pea scented lotion. I think it has the strongest scent of the three. Fresh flowers smells fresh and not overly floral. The cucumber one has the least strong scent of the three.

I think EOS sells people on their packaging more than anything else. I've tried the lip balms too and wasn't overly impressed with their quality, but considering how cheap EOS is, it's almost worth it just for the cute packaging.

I'm one of those people who finds it tacky when women take out their lipstick, powder, even lip balm or lotion to reapply in public (come on ladies, do that in the restroom!). If you're going to take it out in public, this is the kind of packaging you want. Fun shape, fun color, not medicinal or toiletry looking.

The scents seem fairly strong when you have your hands near your face but otherwise it's pretty faint and it fades fairly quickly, so I wouldn't worry about other people smelling it or it interfering with your perfume. The berry blossom was a little much for me but I am pretty sensitive to scents. My favorite is the cucumber because it's the faintest (and because I love green), but it is probably the most artificial smelling of the three.

My local department store sells this for $6 but I've found it for half of that at drugstores. It's more or less about the size of your palm, and it's flat-ish so it won't roll off your desk like the lip balm.

The lotion itself is your average lotion. It feels a bit greasy at first but absorbs quickly. You don't need a lot of product at a time. Nothing real exciting as far as the quality of the lotion. But for just a few bucks, it's nice to have on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swordfern on 8/11/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by swordfern

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't entirely love the feel of this lotion but the packaging and the smell win me over. It is moderately moisturizing and is a nice afternoon pick-me-up in the office. Super convenient shape and size for the purse. This lotion is quite expensive per volume but it's more of a convenience item than something that I'd use in bulk after a shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hallycat on 4/24/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by hallycat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have Berry Blossom and Cucumber. I gave Berry Blossom to my mom because I prefer the smell of the Cucumber one. I use it everyday. I have combination skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kelley808 on 4/10/2014 3:17:00 PM more reviews by kelley808

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this during the holidays that had a set containing the lip balm and the hand lotion. I fell in love with the berry blossom scent and have re-purchased it twice. I keep it in my purse pocket and use it constantly through out the day. I love the packaging, although I would agree that there isn't very much lotion inside. But for $2.00, I can't complain. It is a nice little "treat" to pamper myself with this lotion! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sagehen on 3/20/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Sagehen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this in the strawberry scent as part of a BCA set. I won't repurchase. I feel like it doesn't do much. I l ike that it sinks into my skin without feeling greasy (this is nice especially at work where I don't have time to wait for lotion to sink in) but it leaves my hands looking wrinkly and dry. Also, it doesn't remove any ash between my fingers. This makes me think it's not moisturizing well, so I will go with another hand cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lotions/ Creams products