eos Hand Lotion

3.8

76 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Cocoglycerides, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Hydroxide


on 4/21/2015 10:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

SUper cute packaging and OK - decent but not awesome Cucumber Melon scented lotion inside. My 10 year old LOVES collecting anything Eos.

Luckily they are inexpensive - and easy to find (Target, Walgreen's).

Keep away from your pets - our dog eats them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/14/2015 7:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Though I'm not a fan of eos lip balm, I like this hand cream so far. I've been putting off buying this because of the lip balm but this is a much nicer product. I like that the shape can fit in my pocket or bag easily. The scent is lightly refreshing and the lotion sinks in pretty well. The true test will be the long term moisturizing benefits of this product. We will see!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I’m *super* late to the party about these little buggers, but I’ve fallen quickly and hard for them…the pink one “Berry Blossom” is my favorite. “Fresh Flowers” (blue) vaguely reminds me of Coco Mademoiselle and the new Miss Dior…I’d say if you like those sort of scents, give the blue one a shot. Cruelty free, the pleasing, little, ergonomic/river stone shaped bottle travels oh so well and easily slips into my scrubs pocket at work. Fast absorbing, leaves my skin feeling beautifully soft with no greasiness or weirdness, lightly scented (although the blue one is more heavily scented than the pink) and just all around lovely. $2 for 1.5 oz, I blow through these at work so I buy them a few at a time. (fyi B&BW travel lotions are 3 oz for about $5 regularly priced, and not nearly as nice as EOS).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2015 5:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this up for 2 dollars at Target because I needed a hand cream and EOS lip balms have always been good to me. The berry one smells like rainbows and unicorns (not literally, but a sweet, nostagic, berry scent reminiscent of middle school but not sickeningly so) and is surprisingly good. The lotion absorbs fast, doesn't leave a film and does make my hands feel softer. Overall, it's a good product and better than a lot of cheap hand creams out there.


on 3/4/2015 12:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I first got one of these a couple years ago for my mom in the nursing home. Elderly people, in warm air all day, no real fresh air, the skin gets really dry. This helped tremendously, in fact, I was even jealous of how soft the skin on her hands and arms were. Her elbows were particularly dry (pressure on them from being in a wheelchair all day), and this even kept those dry patches at bay.

Ended up picking one up for myself to keep in my purse. It is compact enough and travels well and is so affordable that even if it gets lost, it is no big deal. I have tried all 3 and the scents of all of them are pleasant, and the smell does not linger. Does not feel greasy, which was a bit of a concern as I had been using it for my mom. But this just absorbs into the skin and moisturizes very nicely. I am not a fan of the egg lip product, but this one is definitely a winner for us!!


on 2/15/2015 9:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this hand cream. I have the pink one (berry blossom I think). I use it every night right before I go to bed, my hands are always smooth now. I will be repurchasing when I run out.

PROS:
-Price. I got it at the dollar store for $2. Compared to the B&BW hand creams I usually get, that's a steal!
-Consistency. Kind of thin, but in a good way. Don't need too much to cover hands.
-Not greasy
-Hands stay moisturized

CONS:
- I like the smell, but sometimes it can get a little overpowering
-Packaging. I like the visual of the packaging (unique like the eos lip spheres), but it is getting harder to squeeze product out and it a little annoying to store(won't stand up)


on 2/14/2015 11:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this "lotion" honestly isn't good. my mom got me berry blossom which really wasn't moisturizing at all. the consistency is runny although the smell was great and the packaging (didn't realize how much it can hold) was cute. maybe I should try the other two but I would not repurchase this


on 2/14/2015 10:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

These little lotions are so adorable and get the job done. They are not too heavy and the scent is very pleasant without being overwhelming. There is only one thing stopping me from repurchasing this and that is the price. $4 for a portable little lotion is simply too much money when you consider that this is 1.5 oz. of product.


on 2/5/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Loving the cucumber lotion. It really does absorb for 24 hours. My hands have not been dry since applying this yesterday and even after multiple washes (I'm a compulsive hand washer, haha). The scent is lovely and not too potent. Cucumber always reminds me of the spa and is very relaxing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 8:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the cucumber scent. I love this lotion! I really don't like hand lotions in general because I like my hands to be completely dry. I always wipe my hands with a Kleenex after applying lotion. Not with this one. It absorbs quickly and thoroughly and the lovely scent lingers for quite some time.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Sesame Oil
Sesame Oil
26 Reviews
Creme de Corps
Creme de Corps
364 Reviews
Body Butter Shea
Body Butter Shea
226 Reviews
Lipikar Balm
Lipikar Balm
37 Reviews


Top Rated eos Products

Back to Top