eos • Hand Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KathieL on 1/27/2015 8:37:00 PM more reviews by KathieL

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the cucumber scent. I love this lotion! I really don't like hand lotions in general because I like my hands to be completely dry. I always wipe my hands with a Kleenex after applying lotion. Not with this one. It absorbs quickly and thoroughly and the lovely scent lingers for quite some time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 1/4/2015 more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Berry Blossom (the pink one) by Evolution of Smooth is an awesome natural hand lotion. It's a nice little bottle than fits into your bag & softens your hands without making them smell like an entire berry bush—it's lightly scented. For $2, this is a product I really like & highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Melaniedimitrovski on 1/3/2015 11:37:00 PM more reviews by Melaniedimitrovski

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This was an ok hand cream and before purchasing this eos hand cream I had purchased the eos lip balms and I was very impressed but the hand cream is like any other old hand cream nothing really special I unique so I would not buy this product again as I thought the cream would be different than all others judging by the lip balm but I guess not but if you are looking for just a plain old simple hand cream this is for you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amberwren98 on 12/31/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by Amberwren98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So good I got the pink one its so good and smells lush!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 12/25/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice hand cream. While the Eos lip balms are horrible this product is nice. My hands were instantly hydrated, and soft. It smells nice as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gossijay on 12/25/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Gossijay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got these hand lotions as a gift and I'm glad because I kept putting off buying them for myself. I got a pack of six with two of each flavour in there so I could sample all the varieties.

All of the lotions have the same moisture level. They are fairly thin and very light. No matter how much you accidentally squeeze into your hand it absorbs quickly. The lotion is fairly runny and white in colour. The scents are all very light and pleasant - I can't even tell which one I like the best! I'm not a big floral person but the Fresh Flowers lotion smells so nice - almost exactly like the Honeymania body line over at The Body Shop. For the price these lotions are nice.

I think the pebble shape of them are just too adorable to pass up. These won't take me through the harsh Canadian winters - my Cake Heavy Cream intensive hand care balm is for that - but this is a nice lotion to have in a pinch when my hands need a quick light burst of moisture. These also would be better in the summer.

I would repurchase these because they are so nice for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TooAwkwardForYou on 12/19/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by TooAwkwardForYou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay so I got a pack of 6 (2 cucumber scented, 2 berry blossom and 2 fresh flower) and I have to say it works pretty well. Since I live in Canada the winters are pretty harsh compared to most places, so I say that the lotion works well in less harsh climates like spring, maybe winter if you're in the south. I like how it is a good shape so it makes it easier to find it in my purse, the smell is great too but the lotion just isn't strong enough for one day in the Canadian winter. You have to apply it repeatedly throughout the day. I got it at Costco (6 for $8) for a good price so if I could buy it again from there I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 inventingshadows on 12/14/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by inventingshadows

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the cucumber-scented EOS hand lotion. I got sold on its pebble-like shape, which is so convenient for throwing into your yoga bag or purse (bonus: it's also adorable!)! Since I live in Canada, I have a few bottles of lotion kicking around my house ... If you are looking for something heavy-duty, I would suggest that you try something a bit more moisturizing (for instance, L'OCCITANE Shea Ultra Rich Body Lotion). This EOS lotion feeds your hands with just a touch of moisture, and leaves your hands feeling non-greasy and soft on-the-go. But in harsher climates, I would recommend complementing this lotion with something richer at night to ensure you get a good dose of moisture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jgoreham on 11/24/2014 9:31:00 AM more reviews by jgoreham

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the packaging, the price is right. The lotion absorbs well, but I really don't care for the scent (I bought cucumber), too perfumey for me. I will use it because there isn't much anyway, but I don't plan to re-buy. If you are particular about scent or have issues with scented products, this one might not be for you. Next time, I am going back to unscented Glysomed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nnn3 on 10/3/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by nnn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product mainly because of the cute packaging.It does a good job moisturizing my hands and doesnt leave a greasy feeling.Something that I dont like is that the smell turns a little wierd after time.I am not sure if I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lotions/ Creams products