Unlisted Brand • Thin Lizzy - 6 in 1 Professional Powder • Bronzers

rated 2.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 5starchikita on 1/22/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by 5starchikita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the worst foundation ive ever come across. It comes in two shades; Light and dark. The ads say it "works for pale skin as it adds a tan" but this makes you more orange than tan. I will never use this on my face as a foundation because I WILL look like an oompa loompa. It can however be used quiet nicely as a bronzer and a bronzer alone.

This is promoted as the best thing for everyone but seriously doesn't work for pale people like me. Its horribly sparkly. Natural glow was a far superior product. The only other positive is the brush, it is good quality and a good contouring blush brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 roxysurf15 on 12/28/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by roxysurf15

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Firstly this is a great bronzer/powder to wear on top of ya foundation. On non make up days its great to just add some colour to your face. I dont like it for a contour (i dont bother with that anyways) and its not great as a blusher. But i like it to wear on top of my foundation. The one thing i realllly hate about is. I have to pay $50 for it and i get all this other crap with it. I wish we could just buy it on its own. i hate the lip gloss (its sticky and messy) i hate the eyeliners. the other thing i noticed is my skin gets oily by the end of the day, however its summer here in NZ at the moment and i dont use a primer witch could help with this. I still buy it and curse with all the extra stuff it comes with. I prefer Nude by Natures mineral powder (australian made and cruelty free) but thin lizzy gives a very subtle shimmer look to my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dellajaz24 on 8/3/2013 3:14:00 AM more reviews by dellajaz24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely hate this stuff!!! I used to use it as a bronzer / contour but now I realise its absolutely awful and have thrown my half used compact away because its so horrible. It leaves a bright orange shimmery glittery mass of awfulness all over your cheeks, it doesn't look the slightest bit natural and it accentuated all my fine lines. It looked like I had orange glitter all through my pores and lines. All in all this is the WORST bronzer ever! (or whatever they like to think it is) and I'll never use it again.
Ps: The lip glosses, eye liners are totally CRAP! the lip gloss feels like you have glue all over your lips and the eye liners, well they are more useless than tits on a bull!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brittanybeauty446 on 6/3/2013 7:01:00 AM more reviews by brittanybeauty446

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
This is my absolute go to powder every day.
I'm gonna try and keep it short so here are the pros and cons

PROS:
It really is a multi-purpose powder! i thought it was just a fad since I first saw it on an infomercial, but it really works>
It is a great gradual bronzer; it bronzes skin without looking like you've piled on the cake.
It even works as a subtle self-tanner. I have pale skin, and if i apply it in circular motions on my chest, legs, arms, it gives a great healthy glow.

CONS:
DO NOT APPLY IT AS A FULL FACE POWDER! The ads say you can, but if you do, you look like a big, shimmery cheeto. only ever apply to the cheekbones, jawline, and top of your forehead (where the sun would naturally hit your face).
It doesn't last all day. It'll give you a good couple of hours, but you'll need touch-ups.
THE PACKAGING. the brush is fine, but I dropped it ONCE from quite a low height onto a regular wooden floor, and both the mirror and actual palette broke off. I had to throw out the mirror and re-glue the actual makeup. There's a reason it's so cheap...

Overall, I would definitely buy it again, great for a final touch over your foundation/concealer. I really do recommend it! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophie1992 on 4/12/2013 5:50:00 AM more reviews by sophie1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

used this for a few years but just thought it was a fad so bought a few different bronzers and they were all too orange or sparkly or mixed with too much pink blush so have found my way back to thin lizzy and am so happy! I use a tiny bit of foundation and brush this over the top for a natural sunb kissed look (truly) then use as a bronzer on my cheeks and dust over my eyes and i look like a total beach babe! I tan very easily but my face is always pale and freckly so this stuff rocks. you will never go back

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 harmonyl on 3/8/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by harmonyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

gives me pimples if I wear it to often. okay the brush is okay. the powder works fine on my white with yellow complexion skin as a blush, contour and just around my face all VERY lightly but if I put it on as a eye shadow I look like iv been punched in the eyes lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tashy88 on 1/30/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by tashy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

BEST STUFF EVER!!!!!! love it, looks so pretty. gives you a great glow A+++++++++++++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mum85 on 1/16/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Mum85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I saw the thin lizzy range in big w and I needed a new foundation,it's very hard to find my shade and tone but I bought the foundation in minx (omg! A perfect match!) and the 6in1 in light.first off the foundation price of $39? Is ok I paid that for nude by nature but I hated loose powder and had to get both light and med to get my shade,so that's why I bought thin lizzy,the 6in1 in light is the nicest bronzes iv used (iv uses it as a bronzer eyeshadow and contour but not as a full face veil or on the lips,I'm medium tanned and I can't get away with it as a "foundation" even with a very light hand.the packaging is simple with mirror built in,it's small and sleek to fit in any bag/purse,the brush is lovely and silky soft,the price though is abit much $49! I wish they would sell this on its own,not as a double or with the other useless stuff you get with it,the eyeliner is average the gloss is the most horrible texture and feel (it's so sticky,gluey and heavy feeling).i like the 6in1 but I wish they'd sell it on its own and for what's its really worth and its defiantly not worth $49

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissJacqui85 on 10/16/2012 6:32:00 AM more reviews by MissJacqui85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have olive toned skin, but am not as dark as I look. This is a very silky bronzer, but definitely not an all over complexion perfector as Thin Lizzy claims- that is outrageous they are pitching it this way- they should just mention that you need to use their mineral foundation first to even out your skin. Maybe instead of selling the tin with double of everything (who needs that sticky lipgloss- it's got the consistency of boiled sugar???), sell the bronzer for what it's worth on it's own with the brush, and then customers will pay for the mineral foundation as well.
Use a light hand, and only for contouring and eye shadow... maybe some light face framing... although the bismuth in it caused me to break out around my jawline (my skin has been beautiful until this intro into my routine) But I will say it glides on beautifully, and has great staying power.
Shifty marketing ploy by the company though... I would have scored it a 4 if I wasn't annoyed about the outright lie of it working as skin coverage too- it just makes you look like a victim of a bad fake tanning accident, and actually highlights blemish marks, redness etc!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 giyayaya on 10/2/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by giyayaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

when i bought it at the local supermarket it comes in two inside the tin case. with two brushes and a lip gloss.

the product is not really good to use as '6-in-1' because like me i have a medium skin colour and the more layers i put on my face the darker i look. the product also doesnt stay on my face through out the day. it comes off just minutes after i put it on.

but it is really good as a bronzer :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Bronzers products