Tarte Amazonian 12-Hour Clay Blush In Flush

4.6

33 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, zinc stearate, tricaprylin, polyethylene, caprylic/capric triglyceride, cera alba, PEG-150 distearate, lanolin, laureth-4, tocopherol, polysorbate 20, tetrasodium EDTA, potassium sorbate, chlorphenesin, ascorbyl palmitate, tin oxide, mica, carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), titanium dioxide (CI 77891), ultramarines (CI 77007), manganese violet (CI 77742), bismuth oxychloride (CI 77163), red 6 and red 7 lake (CI 15850), red 27 lake (CI 45410), yellow 5 lake (CI 19140), yellow 6 lake (CI 15985), blue 1 lake (CI 42090).


on 8/15/2015 5:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I enjoy this blush, it is a cool toned pink blush. Very easy to over do, and while I like it, I wouldn't rebuy this if I lost it.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this blush, even having just tried it once. For anyone who is into Personal Color Analysis (color "Seasons") This is a perfect natural -looking blush for any Winter or True Summer who can often struggle to find a blush that is cool enough in its pink tone and also is pigmented to make a difference, especially on the intense cool undertones of many Winters (Bright, True, and Dark, but especially True). It is a bright, but not too neon truly cool pink. It does have a slight shimmer, but is thankfully not as sparkly as I thought it might be. I would have preferred it to be completely matte or have a satin (but not shiny) finish/texture, but overall I love it, even for the finish. Love it and would recommend anyone who is extremely COOL in their undertone try it especially. Formula is great, easy to apply, and it lasts a long time, true to the claim of its name. Yes, I would repurchase, but a little goes a long way with blushes, especially these pigmented ones, and with this ever-so-slightly brighter tone in particular, so I may not have to buy again for awhile. I would recommend everyone find a blush in this range that works for them, as the formula so far, works amazingly,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2014 12:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite Tarte blush so far of the few I own. It's a pink-berry color and looks so intense in the pan but it's not. It's super pigmented but it gives a very natural blush to your face. It really brightens my complexion.

I am NW20 and this is a perfect color. It a cool toned blush and wears a long time as do all their blushes. Gorgeous color and great for spring and summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2013 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My new favorite blush. The blush looks very bright in the pot but it actually gives you a really natural flush. This reminds me a lot of MAC's hello kitty blush in Tippy and NYX's blush in Pinky except the Amazonian clay really lasts all day and is much more pigmented so a little goes a long way.
Since it's super pigmented, I recommend applying a thin layer of finishing powder to set your liquid or cream foundation before applying this blush so it will blend a lot easier and look natural.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2013 2:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really like this blush. It is a plummy pink blush that is very pigmented. it lasts about 8 hrs or so. no scent and no irritation on my skin. A little goes a long way. The case is a round purple plastic compact with a mirror, i like that it is easy to differentiate the colors with just a glance.
it's expensive- $26 but this one was on sale for $12 on sephora

i gifted this to my sister who has a more olive complexion, it was a lil too dark for me.


on 4/21/2013 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this product, but WOW a little goes a LONG way. That's something I will never get used to - the fact that some blushes require so much more product to be applied than others. I actually like blushes that require more product... there's something satisfying and easy about swirling your brush around a few times, buffing it onto your face and blending, maybe going back for a little more blush and blending it out a little more. Well, this blush definitely isn't like that. The first time I used it, I swirled my brush around a few times and then applied... holy jesus, I looked like I was 13 again and just learning how to apply makeup. It was WAY too much product. I've since learned the proper amount to apply - now I just barely tap my brush a few times and then apply it and that's all I need. The color looks a bit scary in the pan if you're not used to that kind of thing, but once you apply it, it gives you that nice, natural, rosy glow that makes it look like you just came in from a brisk walk (if you apply the right amount, that is!). I don't know about the claim that it lasts 12 hours. I guess when I get home from work, it's still there... well, SOME of it is still there... but it also seems like at the end of the day, it's possibly oxidized a bit as it's a different color. So, sure, it CAN stay there for 12 hours, but it's a different color afterward lol. Not in a bad way, but still. Probably the best thing about this blush is the packaging. I'm a sucker for packaging and this is super cute! I love it! I'm sure this will last me forever since so little product is needed to get any kind of color result. After it does run out, I probably won't repurchase since I can find this same shade in so many other brands that have (IMO) better blushes.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2013 8:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour. It's so intimidating looking in the pan, but just a tiny bit on my 187 or 129 brush, and it pops like crazy on my nc15 skin. It gives me this gorgeous glow. The price is a little high (I paid USD 25 dollars, but in Canada this would be 33) but worth every penny. I cannot imagine ever finishing it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2013 5:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I received this blush as a gift from a friend. It is my first foray in to Tarte Blushes. I was really surprised at the quality. The blush is soft, silky and very finely milled. Flush is very pigmented and a little goes a long way. Although it is toted as a matte blush, it does give off a subtle glow which is very appealing. The packaging is sleek and very pretty and the container reflects the color of the blush. As a result, I will be taking a closer look at Tarte in general.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/4/2013 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just swapped Tipsy for Flush and I am absolutely in love. I was worried that it might be much too dark on my pale skin (NW15), but after wearing it for only two days, it has become one of my all-time favorite blushes. The way I apply it is by barely touching my blush brush to the product, lightly blowing on the brush, and then blending it onto the back of my cheek and forward to the apples of my cheek. I spend some extra time blending but it really pays off as it appears to bring the blush to life on my cheeks. This is a matte blush, but I swear there's a slight glow to it once it is blended in... I think that might just be the effect it has on me. It doesn't give me clown cheeks or make me look sunburned... it's just a very pretty berry colored flush. I think this would look beautiful on any and every skintone and if I ever manage to use it up (doubt it), I would buy it in a heartbeat.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2013 10:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is actually my fourth Tarte Amazonian Clay blush, and it's certainly not a shade I would have chosen. It came today in my New Beauty sample box (wow) and I ahve to say...it's gorgeous. I have Tipsy, Natural Beauty and Blissful....this one I would have passed over as Studio 54 purple. It's cool toned, minimal in shimmer, if any, and gives a gorgeous flush. I'm a MAC C4...this is not usually my sort of thing. This will be very pretty with Black Honey. Don't ignore this in the store; maybe this is the point of all the beauty sample services; they open your eyes to things you may never have chosen!




Back to Top