Tarte • Amazonian 12-Hour Clay Blush In Flush • Blush

rated 4.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/16/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite Tarte blush so far of the few I own. It's a pink-berry color and looks so intense in the pan but it's not. It's super pigmented but it gives a very natural blush to your face. It really brightens my complexion.

I am NW20 and this is a perfect color. It a cool toned blush and wears a long time as do all their blushes. Gorgeous color and great for spring and summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennifckerrr on 12/17/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Jennifckerrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

My new favorite blush. The blush looks very bright in the pot but it actually gives you a really natural flush. This reminds me a lot of MAC's hello kitty blush in Tippy and NYX's blush in Pinky except the Amazonian clay really lasts all day and is much more pigmented so a little goes a long way.
Since it's super pigmented, I recommend applying a thin layer of finishing powder to set your liquid or cream foundation before applying this blush so it will blend a lot easier and look natural.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* korean on 12/12/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by korean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this blush. It is a plummy pink blush that is very pigmented. it lasts about 8 hrs or so. no scent and no irritation on my skin. A little goes a long way. The case is a round purple plastic compact with a mirror, i like that it is easy to differentiate the colors with just a glance.
it's expensive- $26 but this one was on sale for $12 on sephora

i gifted this to my sister who has a more olive complexion, it was a lil too dark for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babeybearz on 4/21/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by babeybearz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this product, but WOW a little goes a LONG way. That's something I will never get used to - the fact that some blushes require so much more product to be applied than others. I actually like blushes that require more product... there's something satisfying and easy about swirling your brush around a few times, buffing it onto your face and blending, maybe going back for a little more blush and blending it out a little more. Well, this blush definitely isn't like that. The first time I used it, I swirled my brush around a few times and then applied... holy jesus, I looked like I was 13 again and just learning how to apply makeup. It was WAY too much product. I've since learned the proper amount to apply - now I just barely tap my brush a few times and then apply it and that's all I need. The color looks a bit scary in the pan if you're not used to that kind of thing, but once you apply it, it gives you that nice, natural, rosy glow that makes it look like you just came in from a brisk walk (if you apply the right amount, that is!). I don't know about the claim that it lasts 12 hours. I guess when I get home from work, it's still there... well, SOME of it is still there... but it also seems like at the end of the day, it's possibly oxidized a bit as it's a different color. So, sure, it CAN stay there for 12 hours, but it's a different color afterward lol. Not in a bad way, but still. Probably the best thing about this blush is the packaging. I'm a sucker for packaging and this is super cute! I love it! I'm sure this will last me forever since so little product is needed to get any kind of color result. After it does run out, I probably won't repurchase since I can find this same shade in so many other brands that have (IMO) better blushes.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geekischic on 3/24/2013 8:40:00 PM more reviews by geekischic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour. It's so intimidating looking in the pan, but just a tiny bit on my 187 or 129 brush, and it pops like crazy on my nc15 skin. It gives me this gorgeous glow. The price is a little high (I paid USD 25 dollars, but in Canada this would be 33) but worth every penny. I cannot imagine ever finishing it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gitts on 3/2/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by gitts

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received this blush as a gift from a friend. It is my first foray in to Tarte Blushes. I was really surprised at the quality. The blush is soft, silky and very finely milled. Flush is very pigmented and a little goes a long way. Although it is toted as a matte blush, it does give off a subtle glow which is very appealing. The packaging is sleek and very pretty and the container reflects the color of the blush. As a result, I will be taking a closer look at Tarte in general.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SnookieLex on 2/4/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by SnookieLex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just swapped Tipsy for Flush and I am absolutely in love. I was worried that it might be much too dark on my pale skin (NW15), but after wearing it for only two days, it has become one of my all-time favorite blushes. The way I apply it is by barely touching my blush brush to the product, lightly blowing on the brush, and then blending it onto the back of my cheek and forward to the apples of my cheek. I spend some extra time blending but it really pays off as it appears to bring the blush to life on my cheeks. This is a matte blush, but I swear there's a slight glow to it once it is blended in... I think that might just be the effect it has on me. It doesn't give me clown cheeks or make me look sunburned... it's just a very pretty berry colored flush. I think this would look beautiful on any and every skintone and if I ever manage to use it up (doubt it), I would buy it in a heartbeat.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizavet8 on 1/23/2013 10:23:00 PM more reviews by lizavet8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is actually my fourth Tarte Amazonian Clay blush, and it's certainly not a shade I would have chosen. It came today in my New Beauty sample box (wow) and I ahve to say...it's gorgeous. I have Tipsy, Natural Beauty and Blissful....this one I would have passed over as Studio 54 purple. It's cool toned, minimal in shimmer, if any, and gives a gorgeous flush. I'm a MAC C4...this is not usually my sort of thing. This will be very pretty with Black Honey. Don't ignore this in the store; maybe this is the point of all the beauty sample services; they open your eyes to things you may never have chosen!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartowls55 on 1/23/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by iheartowls55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush, and I adore this color. The Flush shade was the first I purchased from this formula, and I'm so glad I did. I bought mine for $22 at Ulta as part of a holiday set. It came with an Amazonian Clay eyeshadow and brush, all full-sized (which was such a steal, I couldn't resist). I find the texture to be a creamy kind of powder. There's almost no fall-out for me. I use a regular angled blush brush to apply, not on the apples of my cheeks, but just above my contour leading from my hairline. I find that works best for me with this shade, which is a little overpowering for my fair skin if I concentrate it too much. I think that's the key with this shade if you have a light complexion. If you pile it onto your cheeks, it can look clownish. This is especially great for cooler tones. Seriously, if you can get your hands on it, do it. This has become my most-used blush since I purchased it, and I'm seriously lusting over about 6 more shades of this. It's that great.

EDIT: Gah! I dropped this blush and it broke! I was pretty heartbroken until I began googling (of course) to try if there was a way to fix it. I took others' advice, smashed it into a very fine power, mixed it with a few drops of 90% alcohol, then pressed it back into the compact and let sit overnight. It worked like a charm! My blush is good as new (though slightly less pretty), and I'm so glad I didn't waste the money to buy a new one. I definitely recommend this method if you have a cracked powder/blush you don't want to throw away.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaycarr on 1/14/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by jaycarr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Eh. These were so hyped and I was disappointed with one of my MAC Sheertone blushes so I decided to give it a shot. I have medium brown skin, and the color comes off as an unflattering hot pink. The blush is extremely pigmented so I played around with application techniques before wearing it outside. As a previous review mentioned it is splotchy without foundation or a base on, and it is a bit difficult to work with once on the skin. Worst of all it is not as long lasting as claimed unless you apply it very deeply. I like the lightweight colored packaging but the contents leave more to be desired. I've purchased better drugstore blushes. I love blush but I'd only repurchase in a different color at a discounted price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products