Jurlique • Rose Love Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MichPaon on 10/11/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried a million different lip balms and this by far is my favorite! I have very dry lips but love lipstick, so i have been trying to find a lip balm that will keep my lips moisturized all day underneath my lipstick, and this one does the job. Other lip balms i tried in the past would not sit well underneath lipstick i would get lines or it would bunch up, but this one is perfect! It also has a nice light scent of roses and applies very smoothly. The one huge downside for me is the packaging i hate one's were you have to stick your finger in it. If you have very dry lips like me i would suggest this, i also use a lip scrub and lip mask at night which helps as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizziH on 4/3/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by LizziH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was initially given this as a present by my sister in law who is a makeup/skin care fanatic and price isn't really an issue for her. The smell is divine, it's not too greasy and is really moisturising. It lasted ages but when I did run out I went back to my usual petroleum jelly based lip balm and was amazed at how synthetic it was in comparison and the fragrance was really fake smelling. The Jurlique Rose Love Balm is a bit more pricey but it's worth paying a bit more for natural ingredients and it works a treat on dry skin on my knuckles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 butterflyboots on 1/8/2014 5:24:00 AM more reviews by butterflyboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lip balm is one of my favourites. Both the original and the rose scented formula are beautiful. Very moisturizing and I love the tin packaging. The rose scented balm smells amazing and not too overpowering. The only negatives to me is the $15 AUD price and that it doesn't have too great staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joules6 on 11/9/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by joules6

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Jurlique Love Balm Rose, is a delightful, multi-purpose product.
I use it as a sleep balm, a soothing moisturizer for dry patches, and as a lip balm.
The scent is that of natural rose, and as it's Jurlique, I can count on product purity.
I'm totally pleased with this balm, and fail to understand the negativity of some of the other reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 OHNOSOPHiE on 7/3/2013 4:02:00 PM more reviews by OHNOSOPHiE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on drugstore.com on sale for about $4. The packaging is totally cute. I love tin balms. I use this at night and it does go on greasy/oily. I feel it just sits on top of my lips, no absorption nor does it moisturize. It also smells very strongly of roses. Which is nice if you put it on your cuticle - far from your nose. The smell is just too overpowering for me. Also, if you accidentally lick your lips after applying this balm, it tastes very perfumey. Not a fan at all and will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SiriK on 4/4/2013 4:01:00 PM more reviews by SiriK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging is cute and the smell of roses is really great...and that's all the positive I found in this product. I bought this as a lip balm and cuticle cream. It made my lips sooooo dry and increadibly flaky. I could just peel flakes of skin from my lips, which left them raw and bleeding. Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 1/7/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wouldn't consider buying this, but I had points for birchbox a while back and ended up getting this free before I cancelled birchbox. The packaging is simple and cute. It's a small metal tin with pink. What I didn't care for was the product itself. I'm not really a fan of tins, I would rather have a lip balm in stick form, but I thought what the heck. The product is hard to get out of the pan because its super solid. I had to rub my finger over and over to get a good amount. I would prefer it to be a little easier and creamier. Smells like roses so I did like that, but this didn't moisturize my lips as much as I would've liked. All in all, I will finish up this product but I will not be buying again. It's good that it had some natural ingredients in it, but its just not worth it to spend money on next time when I don't love it. This sits by my bed so before I go to bed I can use it, but I don't carry it around my purse during the day because I don't love it. I've used this under my eyes too and around the dry areas of my nose to use it up and it does an ok job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Spiderwort on 8/25/2012 8:48:00 PM more reviews by Spiderwort

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this at a sephora counter. It's not the rose one. Just a plain Jurilique Love Balm. I was looking for a cream that i can put on anywhere (hands, cuticles to the dry patches on my face) and that's portable. The sales person recommended this to me. It cost me 10$. It comes in a little metal container, pretty cute though not really hygenic in the long run. I really like it. you really don't need a lot or it'll just make you greasy and oily. It goes on slightly greasy and it takes a while to be absorbed before the oiliness disappears. The smell is pretty unique. It took me some time before getting used to it. But now I really like the smell, it's pretty refreshing. I've used this on my cracked heels during summer and it gives a good few hours of moisture and it made them look less cracked. I've used this on my face for dry patches and it made it much softer. I've tried this on my lips... it was okay, nothing spectacular (though i'd still prefer my lipbalm...) So give it a shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minimad on 4/16/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by minimad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The fragrance and texture of Rose Love Balm are the reasons I won't repurchase. First, the heavy floral odor...I think it's so strong that either you'll love it or despise it. Second, the waxy nature of the balm makes it incredibly difficult to get a meaningful amount out of the tin. Pressing very hard with my finger does not work...perhaps a small plastic scoop of some sort would work better. I think it does moisturize the skin surface to a degree, but add in the smell and the texture and I feel it's not worth a repeat...there are simply other, better moisturizers on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karinc713 on 10/23/2011 1:13:00 PM more reviews by karinc713

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with the natural rose scent so I would definitely repurchase. it's not the best lip balm I used, but I do like it. I alternate with other lip balms. this enhances my aromatherapy experience when used with other Jurlique products. it leaves a natural sheen and it very lightweight. I use it under my lip tint. this is also multi purpose- softens dry patches and cuticles as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jurlique products

More Lip Treatments products