Liz Earle • Liz Earle Brightening Treatment • Skincare - Face

rated 3.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nikkicavv on 11/22/2013 4:21:00 PM more reviews by nikkicavv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this product whenever I feel like my skin is looking a bit dull, it is gentle enough to use everyday and only takes a few minutes to soak in and work. I tend to put it on of a night after using my Hot Cloth Cleanser. I try to use it at least once a week because it really picks up my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Welshcake on 1/25/2010 5:30:00 AM more reviews by Welshcake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this mask to use a few times a week to boost my complexion. I think it is great. I put it on and leave it for about 2 mins (after C&P and before the tonic), and admittedly- it did feel like it was going to burn my face off- but it was still in tact when I wiped it off with the muslin cloth! It perks my skin up- and I am will write an update after using it for a couple of months- see what I look like. So far - well impressed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LauraMichelle1515 on 9/3/2009 5:29:00 PM more reviews by LauraMichelle1515

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so i'd be eyeing this stuff for a while because i'm going through a HUGE Liz Earle phase. so i finally brought the full size the other day. Tried this a few times now and i'm really liking it. The pump is great and dispences just the right amount to use on your face. Afterwards it makes my skin look really healthy and Vibrant!!
The reason i gave it 4 lippies is:
1. The smell! This stuff smells like the cans of bug spray you can get from supermarkets or some kind of kitty litter. I'm not the biggest fan!
2. The irritation. Ok so it says your gonna get some slight tingling but its really uncomfterble for me. Its not a night tingle you get with some face wash, it actually feels slightly burning.
But these 2 things are definately not gonna put me off!
Great product, Liz Earle wins again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kekecat on 7/28/2009 11:26:00 AM more reviews by kekecat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a freebie some years ago with another LE purchase. Loved it so much bought a full size. Now i use this about once a week and find it does perk my skin right up from dull to glowing. It isn't a miracle product granted, BUT it does help along with a good skincare regime. I think most ppl will see a difference when using this mask/treatment.

As I use it infrequently I find buying the Try-me size lasts over a month and is great value for money. That way I don't waste the active ingredients in a full size tube - plus the testers are easy to find a place for in my great menagerie of products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 batlet2008 on 1/9/2009 7:04:00 PM more reviews by batlet2008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Quite simply a must have product for me! On my thrid tub of this and love it! does extactly what it claims too! bright glowing clean skin! Perfect product try it to love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cemjay on 12/23/2008 7:06:00 AM more reviews by cemjay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have loved this product for many years now and I rely on it to perk up dull and wan skin! It never fails. I use it as intended, as a mask but also mix it into which ever cleanser I am using (be it Dr Hauschka Cleansing Cream, Lush Herbalism or Liz Earle's Cleanse and Polish) as it just adds that extra "kick" to my cleansing routine and a quick fix! It smells refreshin and it clears your head - great to use before a night out or on the morning after! and on those grey pallid lacklustre days! The camphor is invigorating! It makes my skin look even in tone and fresher, less dull and more healthy. I have oily/combination skin and I have little or no problems with sensitivity so I cannot recommend this for sensitive skin types. Unlike other reviewers here I have never had a problem with the pump or the packaging. I will always have a tube of this in my bathroom!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charmax on 7/8/2008 10:15:00 PM more reviews by charmax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I feel as though I should point out that it clearly states on the product not to use this if you have sensitive skin.


I recieved a full size of this free with 100ml Cleanse and Polish in a special offer earlier this year. I was really surprised to find that the product did what it claims to and brightened my compexion! I have left it on for longer than 2 minutes, by which time any tingling has long since stopped and experienced no problems. The smells is wonderful and I find this great on days when I do not wash my hair and my skin looks dull.


My only gripe with the product is that you really must shake it well as if not lumps can clog the pump or you only pump out very watery product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alisonmidd on 6/26/2008 4:53:00 AM more reviews by alisonmidd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I recieved a free sample of this with a purchase and tried it for the recommended time and it was also a bit too strong for my skin. So I too use it for 30 seconds and rinse off and it makes my skin look lovely, really bright and refreshed! Especially when I'm feeling tired or under the weather.

EDIT: If you mix with the cleanse and polish and cleanse as normal it has a great effect, this is my preferred application of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Brunneria on 4/8/2008 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Brunneria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product BUT it is a bit too strong for my skin.

The best solution I have found is to use it for half the recommended time, basically putting it on, then taking it off almost immediately.

When I left it on for the minute or so the instructions say, I was so flushed and tingly that it took a couple of hours for my skin to calm down. But then, maybe if I used it at night, as a very fast acting masque... hmm... now there's an idea... and I could follow it with a really good moisturising masque as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sine_Nicd on 2/5/2008 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Sine_Nicd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

In general I like this product, it's like a mini mask rather then a full blown treatment... a quicky if you will!
It can be mixed with LE Cleanse and Polish or on its own depending on what you're skin needs at the time. I would say it should be avoided by people with sensitive skin as it does contain alot of camphor which can easily irritate

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products