Liz Earle Liz Earle Brightening Treatment

3.8

20 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 11/22/2013 4:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this product whenever I feel like my skin is looking a bit dull, it is gentle enough to use everyday and only takes a few minutes to soak in and work. I tend to put it on of a night after using my Hot Cloth Cleanser. I try to use it at least once a week because it really picks up my skin.



on 1/25/2010 5:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this mask to use a few times a week to boost my complexion. I think it is great. I put it on and leave it for about 2 mins (after C&P and before the tonic), and admittedly- it did feel like it was going to burn my face off- but it was still in tact when I wiped it off with the muslin cloth! It perks my skin up- and I am will write an update after using it for a couple of months- see what I look like. So far - well impressed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok so i'd be eyeing this stuff for a while because i'm going through a HUGE Liz Earle phase. so i finally brought the full size the other day. Tried this a few times now and i'm really liking it. The pump is great and dispences just the right amount to use on your face. Afterwards it makes my skin look really healthy and Vibrant!!
The reason i gave it 4 lippies is:
1. The smell! This stuff smells like the cans of bug spray you can get from supermarkets or some kind of kitty litter. I'm not the biggest fan!
2. The irritation. Ok so it says your gonna get some slight tingling but its really uncomfterble for me. Its not a night tingle you get with some face wash, it actually feels slightly burning.
But these 2 things are definately not gonna put me off!
Great product, Liz Earle wins again!!


on 7/28/2009 11:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this as a freebie some years ago with another LE purchase. Loved it so much bought a full size. Now i use this about once a week and find it does perk my skin right up from dull to glowing. It isn't a miracle product granted, BUT it does help along with a good skincare regime. I think most ppl will see a difference when using this mask/treatment.

As I use it infrequently I find buying the Try-me size lasts over a month and is great value for money. That way I don't waste the active ingredients in a full size tube - plus the testers are easy to find a place for in my great menagerie of products!


on 1/9/2009 7:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Quite simply a must have product for me! On my thrid tub of this and love it! does extactly what it claims too! bright glowing clean skin! Perfect product try it to love it!


on 12/23/2008 7:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have loved this product for many years now and I rely on it to perk up dull and wan skin! It never fails. I use it as intended, as a mask but also mix it into which ever cleanser I am using (be it Dr Hauschka Cleansing Cream, Lush Herbalism or Liz Earle's Cleanse and Polish) as it just adds that extra "kick" to my cleansing routine and a quick fix! It smells refreshin and it clears your head - great to use before a night out or on the morning after! and on those grey pallid lacklustre days! The camphor is invigorating! It makes my skin look even in tone and fresher, less dull and more healthy. I have oily/combination skin and I have little or no problems with sensitivity so I cannot recommend this for sensitive skin types. Unlike other reviewers here I have never had a problem with the pump or the packaging. I will always have a tube of this in my bathroom!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2008 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First off, I feel as though I should point out that it clearly states on the product not to use this if you have sensitive skin.


I recieved a full size of this free with 100ml Cleanse and Polish in a special offer earlier this year. I was really surprised to find that the product did what it claims to and brightened my compexion! I have left it on for longer than 2 minutes, by which time any tingling has long since stopped and experienced no problems. The smells is wonderful and I find this great on days when I do not wash my hair and my skin looks dull.


My only gripe with the product is that you really must shake it well as if not lumps can clog the pump or you only pump out very watery product!


on 6/26/2008 4:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I recieved a free sample of this with a purchase and tried it for the recommended time and it was also a bit too strong for my skin. So I too use it for 30 seconds and rinse off and it makes my skin look lovely, really bright and refreshed! Especially when I'm feeling tired or under the weather.

EDIT: If you mix with the cleanse and polish and cleanse as normal it has a great effect, this is my preferred application of this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2008 5:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like this product BUT it is a bit too strong for my skin.

The best solution I have found is to use it for half the recommended time, basically putting it on, then taking it off almost immediately.

When I left it on for the minute or so the instructions say, I was so flushed and tingly that it took a couple of hours for my skin to calm down. But then, maybe if I used it at night, as a very fast acting masque... hmm... now there's an idea... and I could follow it with a really good moisturising masque as well.


on 2/5/2008 3:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

In general I like this product, it's like a mini mask rather then a full blown treatment... a quicky if you will!
It can be mixed with LE Cleanse and Polish or on its own depending on what you're skin needs at the time. I would say it should be avoided by people with sensitive skin as it does contain alot of camphor which can easily irritate

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top