NARS • Pore Refining Primer - Oil Free • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(40 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Chizara123 on 7/25/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really disappointed in the quality of this product. Nars has pretty good makeup but this was just terrible. A primer is supposed to leave you matte right ? Now why does this primer cause my skin to get oily within one hour. This product didn't do much of anything for me. I do not recommend It at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ClaireDalloway on 5/6/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by ClaireDalloway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, this was a bit disappointment. It is my first NARS product and it makes me sad that it's not as good as I've expected. I use it for the areas on my face that tend to be oily and therefore my make up does not stay in the place for a very long time. Well, foundation and powder last longer with this primer, but it's not that glorious as I have expected - would buy the Benefit one for pores next time.
The packaging is not very good as the lid always stays messy and once also wastes the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IreneIss on 4/20/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by IreneIss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product was a little disappointing as I love Nars products and expected more from them. I bought it because of the company name and because it was oil free, not wanting to have the potential for breakouts. I haven't broken out, but it also doesn't do much to hide pores. You need to be careful when dispensing the product as a lot can come flowing out of the tube if you squeeze a little too hard. Also, you get a very small amount of product in what appears to be a fairly large tube, only 30 mL--2 tablespoons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RonBurgundy on 2/27/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by RonBurgundy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Thought I would try a nars primer after using nars sheer glow / matte for a million years now. This was rubbish. Makes it hard to blend foundation over, doesn't prolong any foundation & DOESNT refine my pores AT ALL. So sad I wasted $70 NZD on this. Will be trying porefessional next. Only thing I likes was the packaging & the texture / application of the product. Not worth the money :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 9/16/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After test driving a sample of this primer for several weeks, my conclusion is that this doesn't work for my combo/oily skin. At first I was impressed when the SA put a bit on my hand and it absorbed quickly like a lotion and didn't have the typical silicone-y texture like most makeup primers. I went home with a sample and used it under the new NARS cream foundation, but it didn't live up to its claims. I needed to blot by mid-day and was just as shiny using this primer, and I didn't notice any blurring effect on my pores/lines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maxineadelemua on 7/19/2013 6:12:00 AM more reviews by maxineadelemua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This primer is rubbish! It made my Nars foundation go on all patchy & sank in my pores, will not buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shanjade29 on 7/11/2013 5:31:00 AM more reviews by shanjade29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay face primer, not the best though. It didn't really do anything to my skin to make it smooth but I did like that it was refreshing and light on my skin. I will not be buying it again as it is very expensive where I live and there are better primers out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eunicekris on 5/20/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by eunicekris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This primer is the best... I have tried so many primers from Smashbox to Urban Decay and all I can say is that this one really kept my face matte and not oily. I brought this primer to Fresno and I did not even have to blot my face not even once.. I love love this primer and will continue to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 carloscrave on 5/13/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by carloscrave

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mmm... I was expecting more, its like so watery and it doesn't cover my pores at all. I wish this one has SFP like the other primer from NARS, but it's ok but not for the price, I think you pay for what you get, I would pay for this one like 20 dollars not 40, as I did.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HausOfMusic on 4/4/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by HausOfMusic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It does an OK job as a primer, but the packaging is TERRIBLE! The product gets all over the cap after the first use. The product itself is not too bad, but certainly I am not willing to waste it since it is so expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Primer/ Corrector products