NARS • Pore Refining Primer - Oil Free • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(43 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Claire2612 on 11/18/2014 4:17:00 AM more reviews by Claire2612

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't see any difference in my pores using this primer. My makeup did stay on longer than without using a primer, but I would hope that being a primer this would be a given. For the price - it really isn't worth it. I don't have exaggerated pores but I was hoping it would smooth out the appearance of my pores and skin for a more seamless look with foundation over the top. Disappointing because the NARS products I have used have overall been fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Panda_Attack on 9/20/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Panda_Attack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I normally wear a full face of makeup and lately I've not been happy with my results, I felt my makeup looked a bit faded by the end of the day and not really as polished as I'd like. Also, I'm more conscious of the products I use as I haven't changed my routine in years (now 30). I got the primer for 25% off (ASOS), and while it's pricey it does work incredibly well. I put my face on before work and I find it lasts till evening without any touch ups, even my trouble zones (nose, under eye). I like this better than the Lancome one I've sampled in the past and I haven't had any issues with breaking out, though I am fastidious about removing my makeup at night. Lets see how long the bottle lasts, but even if it's a few months I'll be happy.

Edit: have used for a month or two now and have knocked off one lippie as I do feel as though it hasn't really sorted the greasiness around my nose, and in order to not have an oily nose I have to powder like a demon. In terms of how long my makeup lasts though it stays at 5 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 8/9/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The only redeeming factor about this primer is that the formula is nice and feels smooth gliding on - after that it's all downhill! I don't notice any difference in pore reduction and the longevity of my make-up wear is not extended beyond the normal wear I would get not having this primer on at all.

So save your $$$ and give it a miss.

However my sister does vouch for the Nars SPF30 primer that comes in a similar tube. She is a cyclist / runner and finds the SPF primer paired with a tinted moisturiser or BB is good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chizara123 on 7/25/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really disappointed in the quality of this product. Nars has pretty good makeup but this was just terrible. A primer is supposed to leave you matte right ? Now why does this primer cause my skin to get oily within one hour. This product didn't do much of anything for me. I do not recommend It at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ClaireDalloway on 5/6/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by ClaireDalloway

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Well, this was a bit disappointment. It is my first NARS product and it makes me sad that it's not as good as I've expected. I use it for the areas on my face that tend to be oily and therefore my make up does not stay in the place for a very long time. Well, foundation and powder last longer with this primer, but it's not that glorious as I have expected - would buy the Benefit one for pores next time.
The packaging is not very good as the lid always stays messy and once also wastes the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 IreneIss on 4/20/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by IreneIss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product was a little disappointing as I love Nars products and expected more from them. I bought it because of the company name and because it was oil free, not wanting to have the potential for breakouts. I haven't broken out, but it also doesn't do much to hide pores. You need to be careful when dispensing the product as a lot can come flowing out of the tube if you squeeze a little too hard. Also, you get a very small amount of product in what appears to be a fairly large tube, only 30 mL--2 tablespoons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RonBurgundy on 2/27/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by RonBurgundy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Thought I would try a nars primer after using nars sheer glow / matte for a million years now. This was rubbish. Makes it hard to blend foundation over, doesn't prolong any foundation & DOESNT refine my pores AT ALL. So sad I wasted $70 NZD on this. Will be trying porefessional next. Only thing I likes was the packaging & the texture / application of the product. Not worth the money :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 9/16/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After test driving a sample of this primer for several weeks, my conclusion is that this doesn't work for my combo/oily skin. At first I was impressed when the SA put a bit on my hand and it absorbed quickly like a lotion and didn't have the typical silicone-y texture like most makeup primers. I went home with a sample and used it under the new NARS cream foundation, but it didn't live up to its claims. I needed to blot by mid-day and was just as shiny using this primer, and I didn't notice any blurring effect on my pores/lines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maxineadelemua on 7/19/2013 6:12:00 AM more reviews by maxineadelemua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This primer is rubbish! It made my Nars foundation go on all patchy & sank in my pores, will not buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shanjade29 on 7/11/2013 5:31:00 AM more reviews by shanjade29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay face primer, not the best though. It didn't really do anything to my skin to make it smooth but I did like that it was refreshing and light on my skin. I will not be buying it again as it is very expensive where I live and there are better primers out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Primer/ Corrector products