Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Serum

3.4

22 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The packaging is absolutely horrendous! It doesn't make any sense. This product came in a gold polish-type bottle, with a flat lid. It also comes with a rubber eyedropper, to suck rhe product out of the bottle and squeeze onto the nail. However, the product is a thick gel, and the dropper doesn't work at all in the way it's intended to. It barely sucks any product up, and then most of it just gets stuck inside the dropper. I have to just dip the dropper into the bottle and then wipe it onto my nail. A simple squeeze tube would be much easier to use, and probably less expensive to produce! This product works pretty well, but not really any better than the other growth products I've tried. The packaging is so bad, I'm afraid most of the product will be stuck in the bottle and unusable. I won't be repurchasing unless Sally Hansen changes the packaging.



on 3/30/2015 11:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only been using this product half a week and I can already tell a difference. My nails have grown so fast and are very thick. They usually peel once they start to get long. It's helped soften my cuticles but I still use sally Hansen cuticle oil every night. I like that it's a fast drying gel, not polish. Polishes chip so easy and dry out my nails


on 1/25/2015 8:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Definitely not a miracle product but it does help somewhat with growth. I don't know how many times a day to use it so I've been using it 1-2x daily which I'm not sure if that's enough or not. Overall it's really easy to use and the gel formula absorbs so fast. I've been using a nail strengthening cream or cuticle oil over top of this so I'm not sure which one is giving the effects. Will update later if I get better results.


on 7/14/2014 2:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

*update* I stopped using this product for almost a week and my nails stopped growing. I can tell because I have marks on my nails from them being squished under heavy metals/tools (I am a welder) that were growing out from the base/middle of my nail quite rapidly, they stopped growing out. Just more proof that this product works

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2014 12:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is very,very expensive in my country. Bought it for like 27$ . I use it along with Nail Miracle top coat.I can say it works pretty fast


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is awesome! It has improved the health of my nails so much. They no longer peel and break. If you have weak nails, I would recommend giving this a shot.


on 9/18/2013 11:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really love this product, and have been using it off-and-on for a couple years. I have really thin and weak nails, and when not properly taken care of, they snap off, break, and peel/chip. They get really dry (as do my hair and skin). I hated that I always had to keep them short.

At one point, i found Sally Hansen serum, at my local grocery store for about $8. It was a little pricier than I liked, but decided to give it a try. Originally, I had used the serum with the nailgrowth miracle polish that is supposed to go with the serum. I did not like the polish, as it peeled easily and actually caused further drying to my nails (so eventually I just started using a regular clear top coat polish, just to seal my nails and protect them). I used the serum every morning and every night, and definitely saw a difference. After 1 month of continuous use, my nails were not only longer, but also stronger. I've dinged them several times over the last month, and normally they should have snapped off- but not even a crack. :) I don't really have problems with my cuticles (I barely have any), so I can't say if it moisturizes cuticles. But it's certainly helped my nails. :) I think it's worth the money.

The thing is that you need to be consistent with it- use it everyday (at least before bedtime), and in my case, always keep a clear coat on your nails while they're growing so they won't peel or flake as they grow out (which is what happens to mine if they're bare for too long and exposed to the elements).

As some people have said, the key to making the dropper work is you have to squeeze the little white cap before putting it in the bottle, so it can suck up the product into the dropper. The one thing I dislike about the product (but it's not a deal breaker for me) is that bottle being opaque. While it makes the bottle look pretty, I don't like that I can't see when I'm running low. I only know to buy more when the dropper has nothing left to suck up, lol. Overall, I think the product is worth a try. It does take times and some work, but it did make a difference in my nails, and I use this stuff when I want to have long nails :)

*Also, a little bit goes a long way. Just a tiny drop per nail. This product lasts me a long time before I need to purchase more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/23/2013 11:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great packaging, great promises on the package, but it failed miserably. This product only does half of what it claims. The package stated it moisturizes and perfects cutilcles while making your nails grow faster. I believe my nails did grow faster, but my cuticles got dried out while using this product. The miracle serum contains lemon peel oil, which is notorioiusly drying to your skin. My cuticles became hard and dry.

What I do recommend is the Sally Hansen Growth Gel, which contains castor oil, vitamin a, vitamin e, etc. It is moisturizing and makes my nails grow faster. Overall, the serum probably encouraged faster growth, but the benefit was not worth the dryness. Sally Hansen Growth Gel = good. Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Serum = bad. And I believe the gel is cheaper in price.


on 3/11/2013 1:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have only been using this product for 2 days and I can already see a difference un my nails, they definitely soften up the cuticles. I noticed that some people were complaining about the dropper, the proper way to use is to squeeze the white tip before you put the glass tip in the bottle.


on 10/29/2012 3:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Recently my nails began splitting and just didn't grow....no change in health, eating habits, etc. I tried another nail mending product without success and saw this at my local rite-aid and decided to try it. The price $9.99 was slightly cheaper than the other product.

I found it much easier to apply with a q-tip and rub in with my fingers...it dries relatively quickly so no complaints there.

However after using it 3-4 times daily for exactly 14 days, I have seen no improvement. Only thing I can say is that my nails haven't gotten worse! I also didn't see any improvement on my cuticles as other reviewers have noted.

I would not recommend nor will I purchase again......I doubt that I will even try to use it up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top