Sally Girl • Brow Powder • Brows

rated 4.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 10/14/2013 2:58:00 PM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great powder. Really lasts. I gave this a 4/5 because the product comes off MUCH darker than it appears. Go for a lighter shade than you'd normally use and you'll be satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BarbItalia on 5/16/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by BarbItalia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this post-holidays in a clearance bin! I hope it's not discontinued - it's perfect! No red tones whatsoever. I don't use the brush but it's good in a rush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunshine23905 on 2/8/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by sunshine23905

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

What a fantastic product. I've never been much of a brow person, having been blessed with thick dark brows but after a new girl thinned out my eyebrows a little too much, I wanted to see what was out in the market. I was strolling through sally's one day, and this gem caught my eye and for less than couple dollars I couldn't pass it up. The packaging is not the best but the powder is simply superb. I have this in ebony (which in hindsight, I probably should have purchased a shade lighter)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thejillian on 4/7/2012 11:14:00 PM more reviews by thejillian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color of this powder. Its a very true, natural brown, not orangey all. It goes on precise, and stays put. The brush it comes with is not great, so I use my own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jackiecamarena on 2/24/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by jackiecamarena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand why this product got two dollars signs. It's a dollar! This stuff is really great. Picked it up near the register at a Sally Beauty Supply. I have really dark black hair and I thought the darker of the two colors wouldn't be dark enough, but it was! Easy to apply and easy to take off. My only complaint is that it doesn't hold up well under sweat. Used this on a hot 100 degree day and I touched my face and it smeared. But I can expect that with any makeup. For 99 cents you can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kc3558 on 2/4/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Kc3558

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Omg! get the ardell brow brush right at sallys n its the best combination for you brows. Best brow powder ever just $1.00. I bought endless pencils, shades etc but never found the correct color or consistency for my dark brown brows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jphaammm on 12/29/2011 9:49:00 PM more reviews by jphaammm

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

For less than a dollar, these brow powders are excellent. They create natural looking eyebrows and pretty much stay put. I have it in "Ebony" and "Brunette." I like to use the "Ebony" for darker, smokier looks, and "Brunette" for light, natural looks. The brush that comes with it isn't the best, but does work, and is great for touch-ups. My only complaint about this is that the powders "break" pretty easily. I kept the "Ebony" in my purse for touch-ups and whatnot, and the powder smashed all over the place and made a mess! So, thumbs down on that, but other than that, the product itself works very well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 11/10/2011 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Very nice product. I was quite surprised that I liked this considering how cheap it was. Don't really care for the applicator/brush it comes with but for a couple bucks, I can't really complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 9/10/2011 6:31:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For years, I have been using Laura Mercier brow powder with a dual pan of color. This Sally Girl Powder is just as good as the LM product. And I got it on sale for less than a dollar! I love brow powders that have two shades. It makes it much easier to get a natural look. It also comes with a small slanted brush which I do not use. Instead, I use an Avon bent angle eye liner brush to apply this. Lasts all day and provides a natural brow appearance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catlike on 9/6/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by catlike

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I have this is in the Brunette color. I really don't expect a lot out of a brow powder except for not being too red and this color is not too red at all. I have ash brown hair, so while I would have liked something "greener," I'm still very happy that this is a somewhat neutral color. Would be nice, though, if they made it with a little pat of wax, like the other brow sets. Of course, it wouldn't be 99 cents, then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Girl products

More Brows products