Sally Girl Brow Powder

4.7

13 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/14/2013 2:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great powder. Really lasts. I gave this a 4/5 because the product comes off MUCH darker than it appears. Go for a lighter shade than you'd normally use and you'll be satisfied.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/16/2013 1:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this post-holidays in a clearance bin! I hope it's not discontinued - it's perfect! No red tones whatsoever. I don't use the brush but it's good in a rush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2012 11:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the color of this powder. Its a very true, natural brown, not orangey all. It goes on precise, and stays put. The brush it comes with is not great, so I use my own.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't understand why this product got two dollars signs. It's a dollar! This stuff is really great. Picked it up near the register at a Sally Beauty Supply. I have really dark black hair and I thought the darker of the two colors wouldn't be dark enough, but it was! Easy to apply and easy to take off. My only complaint is that it doesn't hold up well under sweat. Used this on a hot 100 degree day and I touched my face and it smeared. But I can expect that with any makeup. For 99 cents you can't go wrong.


on 2/4/2012 11:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Omg! get the ardell brow brush right at sallys n its the best combination for you brows. Best brow powder ever just $1.00. I bought endless pencils, shades etc but never found the correct color or consistency for my dark brown brows.


on 12/29/2011 9:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For less than a dollar, these brow powders are excellent. They create natural looking eyebrows and pretty much stay put. I have it in "Ebony" and "Brunette." I like to use the "Ebony" for darker, smokier looks, and "Brunette" for light, natural looks. The brush that comes with it isn't the best, but does work, and is great for touch-ups. My only complaint about this is that the powders "break" pretty easily. I kept the "Ebony" in my purse for touch-ups and whatnot, and the powder smashed all over the place and made a mess! So, thumbs down on that, but other than that, the product itself works very well!


on 11/10/2011 5:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Very nice product. I was quite surprised that I liked this considering how cheap it was. Don't really care for the applicator/brush it comes with but for a couple bucks, I can't really complain.


on 9/10/2011 6:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For years, I have been using Laura Mercier brow powder with a dual pan of color. This Sally Girl Powder is just as good as the LM product. And I got it on sale for less than a dollar! I love brow powders that have two shades. It makes it much easier to get a natural look. It also comes with a small slanted brush which I do not use. Instead, I use an Avon bent angle eye liner brush to apply this. Lasts all day and provides a natural brow appearance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2011 11:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I have this is in the Brunette color. I really don't expect a lot out of a brow powder except for not being too red and this color is not too red at all. I have ash brown hair, so while I would have liked something "greener," I'm still very happy that this is a somewhat neutral color. Would be nice, though, if they made it with a little pat of wax, like the other brow sets. Of course, it wouldn't be 99 cents, then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2011 12:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product caught my eyes while I was waiting for the sluggish Visa approval at Sally's check out. I didn't know it was a brow or eye shadow, but from the look of it, its matte and that's all matters to me. There are too much garrish shimmer stuff out there. I picked out the blond & brunette.
Only when I arrived home I noticed it was only $1.40 each, smooth powder with good pigment. I especially love the darker shade in the Blonde, great mushroom colour w/o shimmer which is hard to find these days. All four colours, under $3, and they are of equal quality to the Mac shadow (4 in a pan) which cost me $24 years ago.
BTW, I used this as eye/nose shadow, no irritation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
367 Reviews
Brow Wiz
331 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
599 Reviews
Gimme brow
160 Reviews
Back to Top