Hard Candy • Sheer Envy Skin Perfecting Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.3(60 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 4/9/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty decent primer, silicone feeling and you only need a drop for the entire face. Hasn't broken me out, and definitely prevents my makeup from oxidizing or fading. In winter this helps protect my dry skin too! If you are on a budget and want to try a primer, this is good! I've been using this for 5 months everyday and the bottle is still 9/10th full (odd!). Would repurchase but I'm going to invest in more skin friendly primer next time. But definitely a great investment! (For dry and normal skins)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fxukiss on 3/21/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by fxukiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this primer. The texture is so amazing. I love how it feels. I almost just want to wear it because of the texture. It fills in my pores and fine lines and makeup stayed on a lot longer today so I will definitely be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StarsAndTheSky on 2/8/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by StarsAndTheSky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought this product at Walmart for only $8 and I found that it made my skin feel and look very smooth. Product reduces the look of pores. I find that the product doesn't really control oil, but my face doesn't get that oily so it's not really a problem.The texture of this primer is a gel-like consistency, but dries to a matte finish. It feels very silky, which I love. I use about a pea-sized amount of this primer. This product says that it can be worn alone. In my opinion, there is no difference to the appearance of my skin if I were to wear the primer alone without foundation vs no primer (I have huge pores). This primer does not break me out, which is great! I would buy this product again!

PROS:
-makes skin soft
-a little goes a long way
-price
-texture

CONS:
-no difference to appearance of skin if worn alone without foundation vs no primer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seri15 on 2/5/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Seri15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Greasy, doesn't correct my skin tone and it just doesn't feel right... Although this was my first time purchasing a primer but I think I know what "bad" is... I've never seen primers in this kind of consistency before. It hasn't broken me out or made my foundation worse but it definitely didn't improve it. I really feel bad reviewing this because I love the Hard Candy brand and this just...-sigh- don't buy it guys. 9$ does seem tempting but You can get better primers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sspincycle on 2/4/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by sspincycle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I used this product, I thought I loved it. I finally found a drugstore product (walmart- $9) that would educe the visibility of my pore and keep me looking less oily. After washing my face that night, I realized I was SO wrong. Yes, it sort of kept my foundation on a little longer, but my face was so broken out! I looked like a 14 year old going through puberty after I washed this product off. And not just small pimples, but large cystic lumps all over my face. The silicone base had suffocated my face! I guess if you have hard as nails skin that wil never break out, sheer envy might work for you- but I ended up spending more money on quality products to cover up the damage left on my face after throwing sheer envy right into trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keetandkeiko on 1/8/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by keetandkeiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price this primer works so well! It hardly takes any at all (maybe less than a pea size amount) to get it all over your face. It controls oil and makes my LancĂ´me foundation last all during the day. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KrysteenaZ on 1/8/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This primer was ok it filled in the pores well as it says it would and the tiny wrinkles under my eyes but the primer itself was way too oily/greasy. No matter how little I used, it broke my skin out so bad and I had to give it away. Definitely not for acne prone/sensitive skin like mine. I'm trying to recover my skin after a huge break out all over my face :-/ this was a no no for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 simidearest on 11/11/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by simidearest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product feels very silky and smooth, very matte. The only other product I've tried with this type of consistency was Maybelline Dream Matte (which I do not recommend, it has an orangey pigmentation to it) and I loved the way it felt on my skin.

Anyway, it seems to work well so far, I've only been using it less than a week. I love the texture so much!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amberoertel on 10/19/2013 9:58:00 AM more reviews by amberoertel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this product! It makes my makeup application so easy, and it doesn't break me out. The texture is kind of funky and it takes awhile to get used to but it helps if you shake up the bottle a little bit first. Also, this product definatley works for me my skin isn't really oily, but it also isn't really dry so I think that is why it works so well for me. I've accidently fallen asleep with this product under all my makeup and woke up the next day without my makeup having worn off. All in all I really like this product and highly recomend it to people who are looking for a cheap primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pyrochemical on 10/15/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by pyrochemical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Leaves my skin nice, soft and even also appears to blur my blemishes a bit. Doesn't affect my acne and hold nicely to what it says it will do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Primer/ Corrector products