Hard Candy • Sheer Envy Skin Perfecting Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.3(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* guitarheroine91 on 9/9/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I actually really liked this primer. I've tried Almay (STAY AWAY), Nivea (just okay) and Baby Skin (too slippery) and this primer is just perfect. I don't really have any wrinkles so I can't speak to that, but I will say this primer minimized my pores and made my skin feel like silk. I waited five minutes before applying foundation with a damp sponge and it applied like a dream. No settling into my smile lines or any dry patches. This stuff is cheap too, it's only $8 at the WalMart I work at. I've also ordered the ELF mineral infused primer to try, but for now this is the one I'm reaching for every time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/4/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Another useless product to me.
Did nothing for my makeup or my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kirstiewant on 8/31/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Kirstiewant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty good primer, it is very smooth and makes your face very soft. My makeup went on much smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TinaC1000 on 7/14/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by TinaC1000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Went to Walmart to get another bottle of Revlon Miracle Blur located in the face lotion/cleanser area because I liked the primer effect but did not like the price (even at Walmart). Came across the Hard Candy Skin Perfecting Primer while in the cosmetics area, read the instructions, and LOVED the price. Bought it, tried it and LOVE it!

After cleansing my face, I apply this primer and allow it to set per the instructions (I give it about 3 minutes). My skin feels smoother instantly and my foundation goes on very nicely. At the end of the day in hot, humid weather, my make up still looks fresh and matte! It also still feels smooth without being oily. For me, the Hard Candy Skin Perfecting Primer works better than Miracle Blur and is better for my budget. At least I don't have to be broke to stay lookin beaufiful all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 4/9/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty decent primer, silicone feeling and you only need a drop for the entire face. Hasn't broken me out, and definitely prevents my makeup from oxidizing or fading. In winter this helps protect my dry skin too! If you are on a budget and want to try a primer, this is good! I've been using this for 5 months everyday and the bottle is still 9/10th full (odd!). Would repurchase but I'm going to invest in more skin friendly primer next time. But definitely a great investment! (For dry and normal skins)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fxukiss on 3/21/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by fxukiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this primer. The texture is so amazing. I love how it feels. I almost just want to wear it because of the texture. It fills in my pores and fine lines and makeup stayed on a lot longer today so I will definitely be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StarsAndTheSky on 2/8/2014 4:08:00 PM more reviews by StarsAndTheSky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought this product at Walmart for only $8 and I found that it made my skin feel and look very smooth. Product reduces the look of pores. I find that the product doesn't really control oil, but my face doesn't get that oily so it's not really a problem.The texture of this primer is a gel-like consistency, but dries to a matte finish. It feels very silky, which I love. I use about a pea-sized amount of this primer. This product says that it can be worn alone. In my opinion, there is no difference to the appearance of my skin if I were to wear the primer alone without foundation vs no primer (I have huge pores). This primer does not break me out, which is great! I would buy this product again!

PROS:
-makes skin soft
-a little goes a long way
-price
-texture

CONS:
-no difference to appearance of skin if worn alone without foundation vs no primer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seri15 on 2/5/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Seri15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Greasy, doesn't correct my skin tone and it just doesn't feel right... Although this was my first time purchasing a primer but I think I know what "bad" is... I've never seen primers in this kind of consistency before. It hasn't broken me out or made my foundation worse but it definitely didn't improve it. I really feel bad reviewing this because I love the Hard Candy brand and this just...-sigh- don't buy it guys. 9$ does seem tempting but You can get better primers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sspincycle on 2/4/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by sspincycle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The first time I used this product, I thought I loved it. I finally found a drugstore product (walmart- $9) that would educe the visibility of my pore and keep me looking less oily. After washing my face that night, I realized I was SO wrong. Yes, it sort of kept my foundation on a little longer, but my face was so broken out! I looked like a 14 year old going through puberty after I washed this product off. And not just small pimples, but large cystic lumps all over my face. The silicone base had suffocated my face! I guess if you have hard as nails skin that wil never break out, sheer envy might work for you- but I ended up spending more money on quality products to cover up the damage left on my face after throwing sheer envy right into trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keetandkeiko on 1/8/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by keetandkeiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

For the price this primer works so well! It hardly takes any at all (maybe less than a pea size amount) to get it all over your face. It controls oil and makes my LancĂ´me foundation last all during the day. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Primer/ Corrector products