Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ayoocynthiagee on 12/13/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by ayoocynthiagee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the finish is glossy, which i dont like. the brush is horrible, not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissNova on 12/11/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by MissNova

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I tried to like this but the eyeliner fluid seemed thin to me and not black enough.I I find that it smudges easily even with primer and I found the very thin, very flexible tip difficult to control, I prefer a firmer tip. Oh well..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iwanyca on 12/9/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by iwanyca

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG eyeliner! I' ve tried Maybelline, L'oreal and some other brands as well, but this one is the perfect one! It has a very nice small brush which is easy to use, the formulation is excellent as it dries matte and lasts the whole day. The brush sometimes tends to pick too much product but it is easy to control.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmmaHarrison3 on 11/3/2014 12:38:00 PM more reviews by EmmaHarrison3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

My other review cut off sorry here's the full review! By far the best liquid eyeliner I have ever used and I have purchased it twice so far. This eyeliner is brilliant if you are experienced in using liquid eyeliner, but not so much for beginners. The product dried matte on the eyes and not shiny which was my main worry when purchasing the product. Although it did take forever (and I mean forever) to dry!!! The thin brush is brilliant for very fine, neutral looking eyes and you can definitely build it up to dramatic cat eyes if you want to. I have had leakages yet and I doubt I ever will. The product I easy to remove with a cleanser, and the staying power is about 3-4 hours which is not that great for me but maybe for others. The price in England is £5.49 (I think) per tiny bottle which is a little expensive I think but you definitely get your money's worth. The product can only be applied once, and if you attempt to do a second layer it comes off (like a whiteboard pen), also you have to keep topping up product on the brush when doing an application. The bottle and packaging is very cute but the writing does start to wear off. Overall it's great and I will definitely repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melkarla on 9/30/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by melkarla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This WAS the best liquid eyeliner I had ever used. It stayed all day, never transferred and I have extremely oily eyelids. I recently purchased a new one and it stung the hell out of my eyes! I asked my friend who had just bought the same thing and she said the exact same thing. Maybe they reformulated? I'm disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dumpsterhound on 9/27/2014 2:55:00 AM more reviews by dumpsterhound

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This really is a nice liner. It stays the same solid black colour all day, the brush tip is excellent and great for anything from a thin natural line to dramatic cat eyes, and it is pretty cheap ($11).

However, it does have a few cons. You have to get it right the first time you apply it, because if you try to put on another layer it will rub off like a whiteboard marker, so maybe not the best liner for beginners. Another thing is that it takes 20 YEARS to dry. If you have hooded eyes you will need to close your eyes and fan yourself for like 5 minutes before moving onto the other eye.

Overall, this liner is perfect if you're experienced with liquid liner and looking for something at a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Talrice on 8/14/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Talrice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Dried pretty matte which I like. I also liked the brush and felt that it was easy to make thin lines with it, but it can take a little getting used to in order to make completely smooth lines. Pretty easy to wash off (I usually just washed it off with some water and a cloth or Q-tip).

Cons: Actual application was a bit of a pain. If I tried to put another layer of the product on, it'd smear whatever liner I'd already put on (like a whiteboard marker). It also took ages to dry, which was terrible for someone with monolids like me, since I basically had to keep my eyes closed for three minutes while frantically fanning my eyes. It also started showing little cracks after a few hours (maybe around three or four hours).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anau95hp on 8/11/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by anau95hp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only eyeliner I've ever used so I don't have anything to compare it to but I think it's worth buying. The price is fairly reasonable and it's soooo easy to apply once you've used it a bit and got used to it. The brush is really thin so it's versatile whether you want a natural-looking thin line or a bold cat eye. like myself. I've had makeup done professionally before and those eyeliners don't stay on as long as this one does, I swear. Sure, it can flake but only after 6+ hours of wearing or so. I would definitely recommend you try this product 'cause it doesn't cost much but gives such good results if you're a lover of dramatic jet black cat eye look, like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 robinbobobbin on 8/8/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by robinbobobbin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the best liquid liner in terms of ease of use and quality. The brush is smooth and small enough to make fine even lines or thicker lines. It glides perfectly and lasts all day and night. Perfect cats-eye!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BelleWoods on 7/28/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by BelleWoods

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is one of my absolute favourites! I've never used another liquid eyeliner because I've just had no reason to, this one is perfect. It glides on nicely, the brush can be used to create a very thin or a thick line, and it takes practically no skill to put on with the brush (which is basically a solid felt point). It goes on well, stays on well, doesn't irritate my skin in any way at all, and doesn't cling to my skin when it comes to taking it off, nor does it flake! The packaging is good, however my only complain would be that I sometimes get bits of the eyeliner dried round the rim of the bottle- but that's probably my fault! I really recommend this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products