NYX • Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi • Lips

rated 3.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 12/13/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This lip cream gives me Life!!!!! Perfect pinky brown nude. A bit drying but it's matte!!! It won't be moisturizing. When I pair this with Mac Vino liner, I have perfect Kylie Jenner berry colored lips. Very 90s, on trend and very pretty!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 11/30/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oh, where to begin on this. I was looking for an inexpensive long wearing lip color. First, the staying power is not exceptional, even if you can endure the dry, horrible feeling it gives your lips. I personally couldn't. The texture is definitely very matte, and also flat. No dimension, so my lips just looked dry and lifeless, but with a weird color on them. The color is beigy brown, and I don't find it flattering on my N/NW10-15 skin. Even the scent, which some describe as delicious, I found cloying and sickeningly sweet. Even if I liked the color, I wouldn't wear this again because it made my lips feel so unpleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadesol on 11/22/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by jadesol

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff!! The color looks great on my NC40 skin and I think it would compliment all skin tones. It goes on smooth and drys into a non-drying matte. No lip liner is needed. It has awesome staying power and it smells like cake too! Dare I say HG matte cream? YES!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BetsDraper on 11/3/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by BetsDraper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for the NYX lip cream in general. (I got the Abu Dhabi and the Antwerp) You would think since it's a cream it should keep your lips hydrated. NOPE!! It dried out my perfectly smooth lips to the point I had to dab lip balm every five minutes because it was drying out so fast. I skipped a couple weeks thinking that was a reaction from something else, waited it out, tried it again and then the exact same thing happened; lips dry, color doesn't last past an hour. It is a very cheap product so not like I was expecting it to do wonders, but wanted to share my thoughts with y'all :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yuwannano on 10/6/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Out of my fairly large lipstick collection, I would say about 3 are nudes. This is one of the 3. For the most part I do not like nudes. They are either too pink, too pastel, too peach, etc. Abu Dhabi is a perfect beige/brown nude that doesn't make me look like a crackhead when I apply. I like this for the weekends when I wear very little makeup but still want to look "put together". It's matte so it's drying so exfoliating is a must. Stays put, doesn't bleed and it's only $6. What more can you ask for in a nude lippie? If you're brownskinned and have had a hard time finding nude lipsticks, give this one a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babylipss on 9/14/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by babylipss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is so hg! One of my must have-go to's! This lasts thru kisses, eating & drinking :D its fab!!! Beautifully matte, nonsticky longwearing product. I like this way more than lipstick. I love the way this applies creamy and like a gloss but dries nicely and stays put
I am always snacking and talking and even after 8 hrs theres still a beautiful stain.
I am obsessed with nudes and i am currently nc42 & usually find nudes to wash me out but this im in looove withh. Its a rosy brown which just makes you look so professional, mature but soo gorgeous. Love the color and the formula its so incredible you have to try it for yourself!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 11/15/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Now that I've gotten into mattes, I've rediscovered this gem I bought this years ago but didn't know what to do with. I love it - applied like a gloss, this goes on very creamy and super lightweight and stays soft without drying. Abu Dhabi is an odd nude shade - beigey brown. I thought it was too pale for me, but I like it with dramatic eyes and a smidge of warmer-colored liner (burgundy or brown). It doesn't last long, but fades nicely rather than leaving a chalky finish or sinking into lines like a lot of mattes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soundsofepip on 8/17/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by soundsofepip

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this at a beauty supply store in Georgia for $1.99 it was on sale, so I thought I would give this a try. It lasts pretty well for 4 to 5 hours although if you are eating anything oily it will melt away. You will have to re-apply, but it is a good product though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* youwillneverfindme on 6/14/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by youwillneverfindme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is so nice.
Light weight, matte/velvety, no taste, slight scent of fake coffee/cappuccino which fades over time, in an understated basic tube with a matte cap and a doe-foot wand, all about the size of MAC's lipglass. Abu Dhabi is a sexy, matte, brownish-nude, very similar to MAC's Velvet Teddy lipstick (my favorite, fool-proof lipstick of all time, see review). I need to sheer this product out though otherwise it's far too brown. It seems a little more long-wearing than a basic lipstick, but as stated by others, your lips need to be in good condition, and/or you should use a lip blam...I find this lip cream a little dry. Also, it doesn't bunch on my lips like other lip products can. The color doesn't kiss off on him too badly (or maybe I just wear it so lightly that if it does, I we can't tell?)...my lipliner kisses off before this lip cream. Speaking of, like most lip colors, wear different color liners to help pick up the different undertones in Abu Dhabi: pink if it's too brown, nude to blend in, or brown to make lips more pouty looking. Anyway, at around $6 for 0.23 oz/6.5 g, it's a good buy, and one I'll most likely make again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 11/25/2012 4:31:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good nude for me. Its borderline too nude, like concealer lips, but with a good gloss it looks fine. Price and packaging are great. The only thing I dont like is the formula is super super matte, you def need a gloss to put over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lips products