NYX • Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi • Lips

rated 3.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 oliviamclark on 2/19/2015 10:51:00 AM more reviews by oliviamclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great and easy-to-apply product! The color is beautiful and it smells great! The only flaw is the bottle hardly has any product in it. I just got this and I am already running extremely low. When I apply it to my lips it drys really fast and starts to crumple, but when applied correctly and paired with a good chapstick, it looks super good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ravenn on 12/25/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Ravenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NC40-42 and this color looks great on me as a darker neutral tone. However, it's drying on my lips, not opaque unless you go over with the applicator multiple times and the worst part is that there's hardly much product in the tube. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 12/13/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This lip cream gives me Life!!!!! Perfect pinky brown nude. A bit drying but it's matte!!! It won't be moisturizing. When I pair this with Mac Vino liner, I have perfect Kylie Jenner berry colored lips. Very 90s, on trend and very pretty!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 11/30/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oh, where to begin on this. I was looking for an inexpensive long wearing lip color. First, the staying power is not exceptional, even if you can endure the dry, horrible feeling it gives your lips. I personally couldn't. The texture is definitely very matte, and also flat. No dimension, so my lips just looked dry and lifeless, but with a weird color on them. The color is beigy brown, and I don't find it flattering on my N/NW10-15 skin. Even the scent, which some describe as delicious, I found cloying and sickeningly sweet. Even if I liked the color, I wouldn't wear this again because it made my lips feel so unpleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadesol on 11/22/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by jadesol

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this stuff!! The color looks great on my NC40 skin and I think it would compliment all skin tones. It goes on smooth and drys into a non-drying matte. No lip liner is needed. It has awesome staying power and it smells like cake too! Dare I say HG matte cream? YES!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BetsDraper on 11/3/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by BetsDraper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for the NYX lip cream in general. (I got the Abu Dhabi and the Antwerp) You would think since it's a cream it should keep your lips hydrated. NOPE!! It dried out my perfectly smooth lips to the point I had to dab lip balm every five minutes because it was drying out so fast. I skipped a couple weeks thinking that was a reaction from something else, waited it out, tried it again and then the exact same thing happened; lips dry, color doesn't last past an hour. It is a very cheap product so not like I was expecting it to do wonders, but wanted to share my thoughts with y'all :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yuwannano on 10/6/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Out of my fairly large lipstick collection, I would say about 3 are nudes. This is one of the 3. For the most part I do not like nudes. They are either too pink, too pastel, too peach, etc. Abu Dhabi is a perfect beige/brown nude that doesn't make me look like a crackhead when I apply. I like this for the weekends when I wear very little makeup but still want to look "put together". It's matte so it's drying so exfoliating is a must. Stays put, doesn't bleed and it's only $6. What more can you ask for in a nude lippie? If you're brownskinned and have had a hard time finding nude lipsticks, give this one a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babylipss on 9/14/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by babylipss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is so hg! One of my must have-go to's! This lasts thru kisses, eating & drinking :D its fab!!! Beautifully matte, nonsticky longwearing product. I like this way more than lipstick. I love the way this applies creamy and like a gloss but dries nicely and stays put
I am always snacking and talking and even after 8 hrs theres still a beautiful stain.
I am obsessed with nudes and i am currently nc42 & usually find nudes to wash me out but this im in looove withh. Its a rosy brown which just makes you look so professional, mature but soo gorgeous. Love the color and the formula its so incredible you have to try it for yourself!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 11/15/2013 2:23:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Now that I've gotten into mattes, I've rediscovered this gem I bought this years ago but didn't know what to do with. I love it - applied like a gloss, this goes on very creamy and super lightweight and stays soft without drying. Abu Dhabi is an odd nude shade - beigey brown. I thought it was too pale for me, but I like it with dramatic eyes and a smidge of warmer-colored liner (burgundy or brown). It doesn't last long, but fades nicely rather than leaving a chalky finish or sinking into lines like a lot of mattes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soundsofepip on 8/17/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by soundsofepip

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this at a beauty supply store in Georgia for $1.99 it was on sale, so I thought I would give this a try. It lasts pretty well for 4 to 5 hours although if you are eating anything oily it will melt away. You will have to re-apply, but it is a good product though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lips products