NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Abu Dhabi

4.0

22 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/17/2015 6:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

ABU DHABI is very similar to London ,and it is a warm nude shade.

IM IN LOVE WITH THIS ONE! I ve been trying to find perfect nude shade since last year,I tried NYX Butter Beure (too cold and kind of a greyish,perfect for fall and winter,liked it,but still-not everyday nude) ,MAC- Myth (looked nice,untill i put it on my lips.its too pale and pinky for me) ......... And then,i found this one! You even dont have to apply a lip liner!



on 7/7/2015 3:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My skin is very fair, my hair is blonde, still it suites my complexion perfectly. I love the texture, the smell, love that it dries down so quickly to a matte finish. It can last hours, but if you kiss somebody it might just vanish. I use it as a dupe for MAC's famous Velvet Teddy lipstick.


on 6/7/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Abu Dhabi is the bomb for tan/brown skinned girls. I'm an NC40 with brownish-pink pigmented lips, and this shade is a very natural looking nude on me. Doesn't lean too pink, brown or peach! I can see this working well with different lip liners and I'm currently using it with NYX Peekaboo Neutral. Highly recommended!


on 5/22/2015 2:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im NC 42 in mac, and this color suits my skin color perfectly. It's a nice nude, and lasts s very long time. Smells amazing!


on 3/16/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite lip product at the moment! It's a great natural color that really suits my skin tone. It is very matte, which I love, and doesn't dry out my lips very much. Once it dries it stays in place for a couple of hours, which is good considering it doesn't claim to be long lasting. Lastly it is super inexpensive and a cheaper alternative in the matte lip cream craze.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 10:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this color! Definitely an everyday look! The smell is delicious, lasts a good amount of time, & is really easy to apply!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 10:51:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great and easy-to-apply product! The color is beautiful and it smells great! The only flaw is the bottle hardly has any product in it. I just got this and I am already running extremely low. When I apply it to my lips it drys really fast and starts to crumple, but when applied correctly and paired with a good chapstick, it looks super good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2014 12:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm NC40-42 and this color looks great on me as a darker neutral tone. However, it's drying on my lips, not opaque unless you go over with the applicator multiple times and the worst part is that there's hardly much product in the tube. Would not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 9:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lip cream gives me Life!!!!! Perfect pinky brown nude. A bit drying but it's matte!!! It won't be moisturizing. When I pair this with Mac Vino liner, I have perfect Kylie Jenner berry colored lips. Very 90s, on trend and very pretty!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2014 3:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Oh, where to begin on this. I was looking for an inexpensive long wearing lip color. First, the staying power is not exceptional, even if you can endure the dry, horrible feeling it gives your lips. I personally couldn't. The texture is definitely very matte, and also flat. No dimension, so my lips just looked dry and lifeless, but with a weird color on them. The color is beigy brown, and I don't find it flattering on my N/NW10-15 skin. Even the scent, which some describe as delicious, I found cloying and sickeningly sweet. Even if I liked the color, I wouldn't wear this again because it made my lips feel so unpleasant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top