NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul

4.0

34 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/11/2015 6:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have to start with the scent. I love it, these smell like candy and I'd like to eat them!(not sure if that's a good thing after all?) I love how easily it glides on my lips and how smooth it feels. It starts to dry after a while and gets a completely matte finish. It can sometimes feel too drying after a while but nothing a bit of moisturizing cannot fix. Istanbul is my favourite shade of them all, I have 4 and my sister has 3 more. It's a pink, but not too bright one. Good for everyday wear for sure! The price is affordable also.



on 3/5/2015 4:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This colour is soooooo pretty! Love love love :)


on 2/22/2015 9:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't say I LOVE this lip cream. I do love the color and how creamy it goes on. Make sure to apply a lip balm before you apply because they do dry out and don't last for too long. They do go on a little uneven but its not hard to build up.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I looooove this lip cream. It's so soft and I love that it's matte. The pictures posted don't really do it justice because it's looks kinda shiny in the pics on here, but In real life it's very matte and soft looking. The color stays long, it does not make my lips dry at all like a lot of matte lipsticks do. And this is literally the PERFECT color. I've been looking everywhere for a color that's very natural looking but also gives it a very alluring look. I absolutely will be purchasing again!


on 11/18/2014 9:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The price is great but the formulas weird. Not sure if id repurchase.


on 11/18/2014 7:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Love the color but hate the smell. A little drying but stays on great. You lips need to be perfectly hydrated or it will reveal any flaws.


on 9/9/2014 4:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This isn't a bad lip gloss, just not a really good one. It feels okay when I put it on, my complaint is that it dries my lips out really quickly, so I need to use Chapstick underneath it and a clear gloss on top to kind of seal it in.

My second complaint is that the color doesn't go on smoothly. I put a swipe on my bottom lip, rub my lips together and then blot to remove the excess color. If I don't go through that, the color is streaked on my lips and is not consistent.

The color is really lovely and I do like it for a slightly amped up everyday lip color. I'll keep it in my bag for when I absolutely have nothing else to use, but I will not be repurchasing.


on 9/3/2014 1:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's a fabulous color lipstick. It appears warm-neutral pink on my lips, quite opaque, semi matt, and long lasting. It takes effort to make the colour appear evenly and smoothly tho. I like this colour, but the texture not so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 11:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color! I am a huge fan of NYX's soft matte lip creams and this is by far my favorite color. I have only owned two or three lip colors that I've used completely because I love them so much and this is one of them.

It's a very nice, clean shade of pink that looks amazing those with lighter, cool skintones, and it's perfect to use during the day.

Like others have mentioned, yes, it can be drying but it has decent staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2013 1:33:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really loved this product. The color is not the most flattering I've ever owned but that is more my skin tone than the product itself. It's very creamy and smooth and doesn't dry out my lip products like most matte lipsticks do. I'm not a huge lip gloss fan but there was no stickiness or any of the things I normally find wrong with lip glosses. I will definitely buy this in a different color when I can and I think that this would be a perfect everyday lip color for anyone with a fair and cool skin tone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top