NYX • Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul • Lips

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 bekakerr on 12/30/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by bekakerr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really loved this product. The color is not the most flattering I've ever owned but that is more my skin tone than the product itself. It's very creamy and smooth and doesn't dry out my lip products like most matte lipsticks do. I'm not a huge lip gloss fan but there was no stickiness or any of the things I normally find wrong with lip glosses. I will definitely buy this in a different color when I can and I think that this would be a perfect everyday lip color for anyone with a fair and cool skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinevw00 on 10/26/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Tinevw00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I work long days and im usually so busy. It stays on and doesnt feel dry! This is my new favorite i want every shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/8/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally a pale pink I love in liquid form. I got this on a whim and love it. The color is very pale pink and wearable. For reference I am a NW20 (fair-cool) with dark hair. It looks natural and very classy. It's matte but doesn't feel drying or tacky.

The formula is soft and feels like velvet, that is the best way I can describe this lol. It lasted on me for hours. I drank, ate, and even took a shower and it stayed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayanii on 8/21/2013 2:38:00 AM more reviews by mayanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I've worn this on a couple of occasions and I really love this. As someone with pigmented lips, finding pink lipsticks can be a pain because they either look too tacky or end up being the same color as my lips.

One of the local malls had an NYX fair and I decided to drop by to look for a pink lipstick. What caught my eye instead were the soft matte lip creams. Usually, I'm not a fan of lip glosses (I find them sticky, usually) but the matte part appealed to me. I swatched several shades on the back of my hand before purchasing Istanbul. I admit, the color in the tube scared me at first but applying it on my lips took away my fears instantly. I found it! The pink color I so badly wanted for my lips!

Other reviews have mentioned how drying it is. And to those reviews I say, obviously! Would you put on a matte lipstick without lip balm? I sure wouldn't. Though I will agree that the staying power is not great. It "sinks" into my lips after a while although the general color is still there. But I still love it and will recommend the product in general to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beautybabes03 on 8/20/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Beautybabes03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this product 4 out of 5 stars because it stays on for sooo long, you can eat a drink with it and product will come off but it doesn't look like it. at first when you put it on it makes your lips feel dry and cracked but after about a minute you don't even feel like you have anything on your lips. It is super matte and smooth as the name suggests. The colour really does transfer though so if you are planing of going on a date or out for lunch I suggest wearing a stain instead. My favourite stain is champagne by NYC. If you want me to do a review on the lip stain just thumbs up this review:) All in all I really enjoy this lip cream. The price is reasonable coming in at around 6 to 8 dollars and the packaging is so completely true to the actually cream and of course as all of the NYX's packaging it is adorable. A bonus is that all of the NYX products are cruelty free. I really suggest this product if you are looking for something matte to wear on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alisaaaish on 6/29/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by Alisaaaish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is my first lip cream from NYX and I'm pretty impressed by it. The colour is a pale baby pink, some say there's strong blue undertones but as far as I can tell it's not noticeable. I'm slightly tan since it's summer and I thought this would be too light making me look like Nicki Minaj, but it's PERFECT! It brightens my complexion and it has the nicest texture I've ever experienced with any lip product. It' truly unique and you have to give at least one of these a shot. The only downside to these as others have mentioned is the drying effect. It doesn't bother me too much if I wear lip balm at night and wake up with smooth lips. I have the tendency to rub my lips together when I wear this so I don't get the odd wrinkles in my lips.
I'm SO excited to try out more of these!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lisa527 on 1/13/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Finally, my dream pink lip product. Got it at Ulta for BOGO 50% off, then uses a $3.5 of $10 coupon.

Pros: Professional packaging, sweet vanila scent, great matte finish and lasting power. It's a neutral pink that doesn't look too pale in daylight.

Cons: It won't dry you out, but if your lips are not in good condition it'll show.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 11/24/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a brighter pink shade with a strong mauvey purple undertone. The swatch in the picture is a bit more pink then in reality, but on the lips it looks similar to the one here. I feel like I look a bit too cartoony if I do it all over my lips. So I dab a few dots on the top & bottom lips & then spread with my fingers. For a everyday look I much rather prefer this in Natural with a lipgloss on top but this gets some use on my pop of color days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Naikoto on 11/14/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Naikoto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lighter than nc15, asian
These matte lip creams are incredibly light and dry matte. I was scared Istanbul was going to be a fake bright pink color, but it is soooo wearable! It is not a crazy cool toned pink or extremely warm. It is actually quite a neutral light pink. These have a good lasting power, but not if you will be eating or drinking. Any of those will totally deteriorate the lipstick, and you will need to reapply or it will look blotchy and hella weird.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 10/6/2012 2:04:00 AM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted a pink matte lip cream. I was torn between this and Tokyo and figured Tokyo would look too cool and milky on my light-medium yellow/warm skin. This was a pretty good color match up for me! The scent wasn't overwhelming, no flavor and the color gave me the pink I was craving for. Yeah it's a bit drying but nothing some carmex can't fix.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lips products