NYX • Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul • Lips

rated 4.0(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Corrina618 on 11/18/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by Corrina618

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The price is great but the formulas weird. Not sure if id repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heinesite on 11/18/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by heinesite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love the color but hate the smell. A little drying but stays on great. You lips need to be perfectly hydrated or it will reveal any flaws.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thebriggs on 9/9/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by thebriggs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't a bad lip gloss, just not a really good one. It feels okay when I put it on, my complaint is that it dries my lips out really quickly, so I need to use Chapstick underneath it and a clear gloss on top to kind of seal it in.

My second complaint is that the color doesn't go on smoothly. I put a swipe on my bottom lip, rub my lips together and then blot to remove the excess color. If I don't go through that, the color is streaked on my lips and is not consistent.

The color is really lovely and I do like it for a slightly amped up everyday lip color. I'll keep it in my bag for when I absolutely have nothing else to use, but I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Forever25 on 9/3/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Forever25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's a fabulous color lipstick. It appears warm-neutral pink on my lips, quite opaque, semi matt, and long lasting. It takes effort to make the colour appear evenly and smoothly tho. I like this colour, but the texture not so much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magcue on 5/15/2014 11:40:00 AM more reviews by magcue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color! I am a huge fan of NYX's soft matte lip creams and this is by far my favorite color. I have only owned two or three lip colors that I've used completely because I love them so much and this is one of them.

It's a very nice, clean shade of pink that looks amazing those with lighter, cool skintones, and it's perfect to use during the day.

Like others have mentioned, yes, it can be drying but it has decent staying power.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bekakerr on 12/30/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by bekakerr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really loved this product. The color is not the most flattering I've ever owned but that is more my skin tone than the product itself. It's very creamy and smooth and doesn't dry out my lip products like most matte lipsticks do. I'm not a huge lip gloss fan but there was no stickiness or any of the things I normally find wrong with lip glosses. I will definitely buy this in a different color when I can and I think that this would be a perfect everyday lip color for anyone with a fair and cool skin tone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinevw00 on 10/26/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by Tinevw00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I work long days and im usually so busy. It stays on and doesnt feel dry! This is my new favorite i want every shade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/8/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally a pale pink I love in liquid form. I got this on a whim and love it. The color is very pale pink and wearable. For reference I am a NW20 (fair-cool) with dark hair. It looks natural and very classy. It's matte but doesn't feel drying or tacky.

The formula is soft and feels like velvet, that is the best way I can describe this lol. It lasted on me for hours. I drank, ate, and even took a shower and it stayed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayanii on 8/21/2013 2:38:00 AM more reviews by mayanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I've worn this on a couple of occasions and I really love this. As someone with pigmented lips, finding pink lipsticks can be a pain because they either look too tacky or end up being the same color as my lips.

One of the local malls had an NYX fair and I decided to drop by to look for a pink lipstick. What caught my eye instead were the soft matte lip creams. Usually, I'm not a fan of lip glosses (I find them sticky, usually) but the matte part appealed to me. I swatched several shades on the back of my hand before purchasing Istanbul. I admit, the color in the tube scared me at first but applying it on my lips took away my fears instantly. I found it! The pink color I so badly wanted for my lips!

Other reviews have mentioned how drying it is. And to those reviews I say, obviously! Would you put on a matte lipstick without lip balm? I sure wouldn't. Though I will agree that the staying power is not great. It "sinks" into my lips after a while although the general color is still there. But I still love it and will recommend the product in general to everyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beautybabes03 on 8/20/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Beautybabes03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I gave this product 4 out of 5 stars because it stays on for sooo long, you can eat a drink with it and product will come off but it doesn't look like it. at first when you put it on it makes your lips feel dry and cracked but after about a minute you don't even feel like you have anything on your lips. It is super matte and smooth as the name suggests. The colour really does transfer though so if you are planing of going on a date or out for lunch I suggest wearing a stain instead. My favourite stain is champagne by NYC. If you want me to do a review on the lip stain just thumbs up this review:) All in all I really enjoy this lip cream. The price is reasonable coming in at around 6 to 8 dollars and the packaging is so completely true to the actually cream and of course as all of the NYX's packaging it is adorable. A bonus is that all of the NYX products are cruelty free. I really suggest this product if you are looking for something matte to wear on your lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lips products