Rimmel • Match Perfection Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.0(336 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 madelinem8 on 9/19/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by madelinem8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this concealer because I thought it might be fun to try something new, and boy was I right!! It truly does what it claims to do, conceals and brightens! With great medium coverage it hides blemishes well and really makes your eyes appear super awake! The formula is liquidy without being too liquidy, therefore makes blending quite easy! On my skin it felt very light and not cacky at all which I really enjoyed and it seems to last the entire day with a little powder help. My one and only complaint about this product would have to be the packaging. I was not a fan of the squeeze tube style with the brush at the end because I felt that you could easily be squeezing out way more product then what you had wanted. In general though I really enjoyed this concealer and would definitely purchase again:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shuppet88 on 9/12/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by shuppet88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I actually use it as an allover foundation when I'm on the go since it matches me perfectly (I'm in the darkest shade called "medium" and I'm NC40-42). It doesn't last all that long, probably about 4-5 hours. So I keep it in my bag to re-apply but I don't mind since it's so cheap at around $4. The shade range is pretty limited, which is sad. I'm medium-tan and I'm the darkest shade. Even in Maybelline Fit Me! I'm not the last shade. But anyway, aside from the poor shade range, it's a great product for so little money.

The finish is satin, so it's not matte nor moisturizing, but also not drying under the eyes. It's just right in the middle. The brush is kind of awkward under the eyes but it does come in handy with spots. Overall I'd recommend it for normal to combo skins, but it's still good to set it with powder just to be sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krisvrn on 9/3/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by krisvrn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have oily skin and this concealer was off my face in a couple of hours. Color was good but it just doesn't last. Price very cheap but brush on applicator was no good either. Sometimes I got a lot of product after a squeeze, sometimes no product came out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stars22 on 9/2/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by stars22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like it. I'll buy it again if I don't find another good liquid concealer. I have an issue about concealers, because I find stick concealers and cream concealers to be unhygienic and they get messy and the only way to clean them properly is to waste a good amount of product. So I tried to find a good, cheap, drugstore liquid concealer but kept running into really bad ones. This one seems decent enough and I really like it. Lasts a reasonable amount of time for a drugstore concealer (I'd say 4-5 hours) and it really does cover redness and pimples above average. I really don't like the packaging though. It has a brush at the end and it's REALLY unhygienic, so what I do is I put a good blob of the product on the back of my hand and apply the product from there to my face with my fingers and use my fingers to tap and blend. I have the match perfect foundation from rimmel london and I REALLY like it, and I have the matte powder from rimmel london and I REALLY like that as well, so I decided to give this concealer a try and it works properly and well. I can't say it's the best, but for a drugstore product on sale it's damn good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 8/31/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nope. I was looking for a high coverage highlighting concealer. Not at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamzdoll on 8/23/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by glamzdoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Mmm...too chalky for me. It didn't work for contouring so I probably will not be repurchasing.
I still love Rimmel though. Just not this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thesamnoob on 8/16/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by thesamnoob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite concealers. The price is decent for a drugstore product, and it really brightens my under eyes and conceals my blemishes fairly well! It has low coverage but is build able. It's a 2 in 1 highlighter and concealer, so is best for under eyes. its also lightweight, not heavy so that's a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Taterbugdancer on 8/13/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Taterbugdancer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I think this is decent stuff for the price. On my acne filled skin I have to be very careful to make sure it doesn't get cakey. However, it does stay in place on these hot Texas days and it's very comfortable. This is pretty much my go to concealer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tswope57 on 8/9/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by tswope57

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried all sorts of concealers over the years from department stores, Ulta, Sephora and drugstore. I'm always searching for a good concealer. I read reviews that the Match Perfection 2-in-1 concealer and highlighter by Rimmel was surprisingly good - and inexpensive. My skin is somewhat olive and I used the 230 Fair/Light. The skin around my eyes has a few light lines and a bit of dark circles --- not too bad at all for 57. If you have really bad dark circles, this will not cover, but it does add some coverage without accentuating the lines, adds brightness, and is easy to use with the little brush attached. It does have to ability to add more, if you need it, without becoming cakey. I am currently using Oil of Olay ProX eye and face moisturizers - something I keep going back every time I venture out and buy something new! As with all concealers, foundation, etc. - start with a little and add as you need it! At the moment, Rimmel will be replacing Lancome, Physician Formula CC+, and LOreal Visible Lift Miracle Blur concealers that I had been using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eilishfitz on 8/7/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by eilishfitz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I like, the only thing i don't like is the packaging. I like the idea of the brush, but i never use it. I like the coverage that this provides

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Concealers products