Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

4.0

396 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA/WATER/EAU, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, TALC, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, ACRYLATES/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER, DIMETHICONOL, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, PEG-10, PHENOXYETHANOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ALUMINUM DIMYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) JUICE, PUNICA GRANATUM FRUIT JUICE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, EUTERPE OLERACEA JUICE POWDER, ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, TOCOPHEROL, SAPPHIRE POWDER, PALMARIA PALMATA EXTRACT, 2-ETHYL HEXYL ACRYLATE, [May Contain/Peut Contenir/ /-:TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI77499), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007)].
Skin Tone adapting concealer
1-in-1 concealer and highlighter


on 6/29/2015 9:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't use this as a concealer-much too sheer for that purpose-but as a foundation. The texture is creamy-not something easily found in other foundations. I find that it works well at toning down the overall redness of my skin, but still need concealer under the eyes, for the broken caps on either side of my nose, and for any acne or acne scars. Overall, I continue to be pleased with it as a foundation and will continue to purchase.



on 6/24/2015 5:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have used mostly pot/stick type concealers, namely Erase Paste for the past few years. None of them ever completely hid my dark circles. Nor does this one, but it's the best one I've used. It has a foundation texture in a neat brush tip tube for precise application.

It does not settle in my fine lines, and it makes my under eye area look fairly smooth. I apply this by drawing v shapes from each corner of my eye down to my cheek. Then I take my ring finger and pat in an upward motion toward my under eyes. It blends in really nicely with the Lumi Magique I'm using. It's nice on the odd mark or blemish.

Sadly, the lightest color they have is not light enough to function as a highlighter for me :( but, if your skin tone supports it, I imagine this is a fabulous highlighter.

This is worth a try. I'm a fan.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2015 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a lovely highlighting concealer it wont cover bad dark circles but it is nice for a bit of brightens


on 6/13/2015 4:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't really know what to say about it, to be honest. It's not a bad concealer but it's not even the best out there for sure. It gives average coverage but it settles in my fine lines a bit. Wouldn't actually recommend though. There are some better ones on the market.


on 6/12/2015 7:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my new holy grail! I was in a pinch and used it as a foundation and with a good topping of powder and setting spray wabam! lasted the 3 hours I was out! It covers redness and blemishes beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 1:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I love this concealer!!!! I use it as a highlighter as well in the number 430! The absolute perf concealer for my dark skin tone! It works well with my make up & is part of my everyday routine. The formula is great to me pretty thick & gives great coverage. It's easy to take along & reapply at your convenience. However I only use the brush to spread the product on my face but I use my E.L.F. studio highlighting brush to buff the product along my eyes and under it but def get it. It doesn't break the bank & it works well for dark skin tones as well! & it's pretty long lasting. I always repurchase this💕


on 5/21/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This concealer is amazing as a budget buy. I love this for under my eyes, its creamy and spreads easily. I usually put a lot under my eyes in a V shape and then blend with a beauty blender and I don't mind using a lot because its so cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2015 8:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have pale skin and the shade I use is 125 Fair, it works perfect for covering up any red spots and under eye circles. I also use it as a brightener/highlighter. It lasts all day and I find it doesn't clump in my under eye creases unlike others. You don't need to put too much of this on as it blends well and has great coverage! I do use a beauty blender as I find the applicator isn't the best and I absolutely use this everyday! One lasts a couple of months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2015 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I can't find any other review that mentions a similar experience to what I'm about to say, so maybe I'm just doing something wrong? I thought I would love this product - the applicator seemed a bit weird at first, but then I figured I'd find it useful for application. I liked the consistency too. It's kinda thick, so I figured that would cover well. What happens practically every time I use it though is I squeeze the tube, and too much product comes out. I usually have enough to swipe under both eyes. I use my beauty sponge to blend it and soak up any excess product, and then set it with powder. I really thought that would do the trick, but about 5 hours later I look in the mirror and the concealer is not only no longer covering my circles, but its settled into every. single. line. around my eyes. Not even just under my eyes, but on the sides, where the crow's feet show up (I don't even have those yet!). I don't know, I'm going to keep on using it and trying different methods for application, but so far its not looking too good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2015 9:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this concealer specifically for my under eyes. I really like this concealer but it's not my HG concealer. I love the finish, it's not Cakey or drying under the eyes and looks very natural like your not wearing anything at all. The finish is also dewy which I love because I have dry skin BUT this has no coverage for me, I have pretty bad under eye circles and I could never use this by itself, not enough coverage and I hate the packaging.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer | Review/Demo by Orange mint Pop



Back to Top