Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

4.0

383 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA/WATER/EAU, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, TALC, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, ACRYLATES/DIMETHICONE COPOLYMER, DIMETHICONOL, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, BORON NITRIDE, NYLON-12, PEG-10, PHENOXYETHANOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ALUMINUM DIMYRISTATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) JUICE, PUNICA GRANATUM FRUIT JUICE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, EUTERPE OLERACEA JUICE POWDER, ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, TOCOPHEROL, SAPPHIRE POWDER, PALMARIA PALMATA EXTRACT, 2-ETHYL HEXYL ACRYLATE, [May Contain/Peut Contenir/ /-:TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI77499), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007)].
Skin Tone adapting concealer
1-in-1 concealer and highlighter


on 3/30/2015 2:13:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is by far the best concealer I've ever used. I'm no spring chicken so I deal with a few more wrinkles every year, some sun damage and darkish circles around my eyes. I've tried every concealer in every price range, and I keep going back to this one. If I could take only one cosmetic with me on a desert island, this would be it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/25/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I love this concealer, I was looking for something that wouldn't stay in my under eyes wrinkles and I'm glad I picked this one. The texture is very light and it feels like my skin, not cakey. It looks very natural, doesn't crease and covers and brightens my eyes beautifly. For now I'm sticking with this one since it is the best concealer that I found in a drug store. If your concerns are wrinkles around eyes you should definitely give it a try.


on 3/23/2015 8:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Fair/ Light is the perfect under eye shade. Not cakey or drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 1:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the kind of concealer I like--with a very light texture, and fairly sheer coverage. I'm willing to trade some coverage for smooth, undetectable improvement, I'd say 70% alleviation of the darkness in my inner corners, with zero possibility of caking or emphasizing the dryness there. I would say this is an excellent substitute for the ludicrously priced, but undeniably great Touche Eclat. The lightest color is just what I am looking for, very similar to Touche Eclat #2. I just use my concealer in a little C shape around the inner corners of my eyes. I don't go all the way under the eye, again, I'm aiming for some improvement, not HD perfection, and I find my TM does a good enough job in that area. I've had no sensitivity issues with this Rimmel product, and find it lasts well, and of course, it's so affordable! Yes, it would be nice if you could control the output a little better, but for the price, I'm happy to give up the fancy case and click mechanism of the YSL for an equally nice product in a squeeze tube. I will definitely keep getting this if they keep making it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product just didn't offer me enough coverage. When I applied it under my eyes to highlight the area, you could see straight through it. Also since it's skin tone adapting it's not really all that great for highlighting Since highlighters are supposed to be lighter than your natural skin tone.


on 2/20/2015 9:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Happy I stumbled upon this product out of an impulse buy at the drug store.
I own so many expensive brands of concealers and this is by far my fave drug store one and dare I say may be my fave concealer in general.

It matches perfectly with my skin tone and has a semi matte finish which makes my skin look perfect. It doesn't seem like I have anything on.

It is a bit darker than most other concealers but it works perfectly to cover any dark spots. I loved it


on 2/14/2015 2:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's much better than the Maybelline dream lumi touch, which has a similar concept to this. Don't expect it to cover up dark circles. It is a fantastic highligh, though. The packaging makes you use more product, but I think it's justified by the price


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this concealer. I use the shade fair/light as a concealer and brightener and the light/medium shade as under eye corrector. What really can't be beaten about this concealer is how light and moisturizing it is. Everything (I mean it) cakes up under my eyes and somewhat makes my under eye circles look even more prominent. But this one is very nice. This is the only concealer I found that I can even use to layer that does not cake at all. When I am on a busy morning I just throw on the fair/light shade under my eye and though it does not fully covers those darkness (nothing really does actually) it brightens my under eye instantly. I can also use it on blemishes and it covers pretty nicely. When I do have some time I would use the darker shade (which has some pretty nice peach/orange tone in it) to correct my under eye and then layer the lighter shade above it. This ALMOST totally cover up my under eye circle (small miracle) and a dusting of translucent powder on top really help to make it look great.
I am almost done with my first tube of the fair/light shade and already have a tube of back up. I like the packaging design (dispenses product easily) but at the same time if I leave one tube unused for too long then it kind of just dry out on the bristle...and the cap becomes really mess after like 2 uses. That is the only part I would want some improvement. Other than that this is perfect.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have repurchased this concealer a few times already. It provides nice coverage and illumination under the eyes over my dark circles. It is creamy and a bit thicker, but I like that. It doesn't feel or look greasy or heavy, and it wears pretty well. I am fair and use shade Fair/Light.


on 2/7/2015 9:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A friend recommended this to me for my under eye area and as a highlight. I love it! I use a different concealer on blemishes though. I've found this concealer doesn't crease at all and that's what's important under my eyes. I don't have bad circles so its mainly just to highlight that area. I actually like the brush applicator. It takes some squeezing to get product into the brush but other than that it's fine.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer | Review/Demo by Orange mint Pop



Back to Top