Rimmel • Glam'Eyes Day 2 Night • Mascara

rated 2.8(91 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 redlips2 on 3/10/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by redlips2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It was impossible to wash off, not only that but it made my eyelashes clumpy. It was simply horrible to use, never purchasing again. The only mascara I use now is Cherry Blooms mascara, lengthens and doesn't clump my eyelashes! So good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skeetermcmuffin on 3/10/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by skeetermcmuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this mascara. It lengthens my lashes without making them look "spidery" and it's not too wet. My one issue with it is that it dries out quickly. I go through a tube about every 2 to 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neirbOamy on 12/13/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by neirbOamy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I never repurchase mascara, just buy the one on offer or the latest one but I LOVE this mascara and will definitely be repurchasing. I don't use, or even like, the "night" brush (reason for only 4 lippies) but the "day" brush makes this my favourite mascara! It seperates my lashes really well and doesn't clump. Would recommend it to anyone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samanthasaurusrex on 12/3/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Samanthasaurusrex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product to death, it is one of my staple mascaras, if not like really the only one that I use. I have naturally long lashes already, and I do believe that in the case that you already have naturally long lashes that it works a little better because I feel like it works better as an overall lash look enhancer rather than like a mascara that gives you falsies. I don't think that females with naturally shorter lashes would like it as much: But I do believe that this mascara can make anyone's lashes look looker and more glam instantly. The packaging is tough, and big enough so that it can never get lost easily which I love. It's a fairly sized bottle, not too skinny, so you know you're getting a good amount of the product for what you're paying for. I love that it's a 2 in 1 system, cause it adds to the glam look. I always get this in extreme black, 003. When you put it on, the coats are very fast drying which is great for when you apply eye shadow and you don't want the black to get on your eye shadow: It freezes in seconds of you putting it on, and I rarely have to curl my lashes prior to putting it on because I can already guarantee myself it'll make them look fuller and longer regardless. I use both brushes and when using the length brush after using the volume brush, I only use the length brush for the tips of my lashes, which makes them even longer and more luxurious looking- I always get people asking me if their mine. So the best tip for the best look out of this mascara: Apply the length brush only to the tips of the lashes after using the volume brush. And depending on how much you use of the volume brush: You may get some clumping but, you are in control of that. Apply till you're satisfied. But: I love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vere21 on 9/30/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by vere21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I dislike this mascara. I had high hopes for this mascara I was so disappointed . when you would try do another coat it would dry and make your lashes clump like crazy it doesn't even hold a curl. I don't see it length just volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 8/2/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only Rimmel mascaras I had not tried. The tube is a bit gimmicky looking, but it really does work as promised. The length works because the inner tube essentially takes all the clumps off the brush, so you can get a clean sweep on your lashes. The volume part just allows more product on the brush, to really get dramatic volume. Ill use it until it runs out, but Its not my favorite of the Rimmel mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Vallim on 6/29/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Vallim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara is terrible! The lengthening side does nothing on my lashes while the volumizing side clumps like crazy! Thankfully I did not get it at full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelorixoxo on 6/13/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by lovelorixoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara does the job for me. I use the lengthening wand first which separates my lashes, then I use the volume wand for added drama. You have to be very careful with the volume wand because its very easy to misuse and clump. I feel like too much product is deposited onto the brush so I remove excess, place brush at base of lashes, and sort of wiggle the brush as I go upward. No, it's not the ideal mascara, but when you need something for your lashes and you're nowhere near your makeup collection, this mascara serves as an okay replacement for better ones. Tip: only use volume wand on outer/mid top lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lsyann on 5/19/2013 5:44:00 AM more reviews by lsyann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a fan of Rimmel, but this mascara is quite good.

The clever design offers two settings - unscrew the top cap for lengthening, and the bottom cap for thickening.

It has a big long brush, and does lengthen quite well, though I'm too scared to try the thickening setting until it dries a little as it looks like way too much product.

The formula is not bad, a nice dense black, and does a decent job of curling.

Used sparingly, it should stay put.

PROs
- inexpensive label
- great colour
- does lengthen

CONs
- The brush is big
- thickening setting is clumpy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 4/19/2013 10:27:00 AM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What a clever concept, 2 in one mascara! I couldn't resist buying it and am so glad I did. This is by far the best Rimmel mascara I have used. As other reviewers have said, it uses the same brush with more product for volume and less product for lengthening. Another plus is that it is a breeze to remove. Not my favorite mascara, but I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products