Rimmel • Glameyes Day2Night mascara • Mascara

rated 2.9(69 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 redlips2 on 3/10/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by redlips2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It was impossible to wash off, not only that but it made my eyelashes clumpy. It was simply horrible to use, never purchasing again. The only mascara I use now is Cherry Blooms mascara, lengthens and doesn't clump my eyelashes! So good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skeetermcmuffin on 3/10/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by skeetermcmuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this mascara. It lengthens my lashes without making them look "spidery" and it's not too wet. My one issue with it is that it dries out quickly. I go through a tube about every 2 to 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 8/2/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only Rimmel mascaras I had not tried. The tube is a bit gimmicky looking, but it really does work as promised. The length works because the inner tube essentially takes all the clumps off the brush, so you can get a clean sweep on your lashes. The volume part just allows more product on the brush, to really get dramatic volume. Ill use it until it runs out, but Its not my favorite of the Rimmel mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelorixoxo on 6/13/2013 7:59:00 AM more reviews by lovelorixoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara does the job for me. I use the lengthening wand first which separates my lashes, then I use the volume wand for added drama. You have to be very careful with the volume wand because its very easy to misuse and clump. I feel like too much product is deposited onto the brush so I remove excess, place brush at base of lashes, and sort of wiggle the brush as I go upward. No, it's not the ideal mascara, but when you need something for your lashes and you're nowhere near your makeup collection, this mascara serves as an okay replacement for better ones. Tip: only use volume wand on outer/mid top lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maclover26 on 4/13/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Maclover26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the packing as its similar to the mac one but I used to hate this but I've recently started to use this again and I quite like it. I think it gives my lashes lots of volume but not so much length. I run a lash brush through after the mascara to help separate the clumps even more. I wouldn't rush to buy this again but if it was on offer and I needed a new one I would buy again but I'd rather try a different one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sweetc509 on 4/4/2013 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Sweetc509

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to buy a mascara that would give my lashes some volume so my friend recommended this mascara. I didn't like it AT ALL!
There's tooo much product on the wand. The wands are pretty bad...My eyelashes get worse when I wear this mascara, so if I had no other mascara, I would go out without this one on.
What it basically does is clump...it makes my eyelashes appear like spider legs. As for the lengthing wand, it's "okay" not as bad as the volumizing one...but I like having volume in my lashes, I don't care about length
And as for the color, it's pretty good. It's really black...so it's okay with me, and removing the product from your eyelashes is bad...like you just keep rubbing that wipe all over your lashes and if you really wanna get rid of all the product, you won't sleep the night....It will take you till forever to remove ALL the product on your eyelashes...
As for the feeling after you apply the product, at the beginning, your eyelashes will feel a bit sticky but once it dries, it gets better...It's really soft on your eyelashes.
Overall, I am pretty much disappointed in this mascara. I would never repurchase this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 3/10/2013 11:57:00 PM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara packaging had some definite potential but the formula did not. The volume brush was completely covered in brushed. I had to scrap the brush again the tube to remove the excess product. And it made my lashes clump together. The lengthening brush did nothing to separate my lashes. And this mascara flaked and irritated my eyes and lastly it was a pain to remove. A huge Nooooo to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crissy234 on 1/4/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by crissy234

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

The concept of this mascara is interesting, but overall I just found it to be ok. I tend to look for volumizing mascaras more than lengthening ones, but I found that if I use the volume part of this it clumps so easily. It probably just dispenses too much product when you choose volume, so I just use the lengthening one and apply a few coats of it. The lashes look nice, but they do tend to smudge as the day goes on if I don't use a lash primer with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellyforever on 7/25/2012 4:24:00 PM more reviews by ellyforever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, so, at first, I absolutely hated this mascara, I thought that there was waaayyyy too mcuh product on the volume brush, and the negth brish was kinda weird, then i realized it was the same brush and got even more upset. I was really happy that I got it on sale, for like four bucks. BUT THEN!!! recently this summer, i realized how youre supposed to wear it, if you already have long lashes. what i do, is, with the length brush i do two coats, then i take the volume brush, and I wipe off as much excess as I possibly can, and very lightly do a third coat on both eyes, just to flare it more. I think that this mascara builds pretty well. I love the false lash look,annnd i think it does pretty well. I gave this four stars though, because it can clump fairly easily if youre not doing it right. but it doesnt flake, as far as I know, and it ususally doesnt smudge once it dries. So overall I'm pretty happy with this mascara, i even like it better than dior diorshow blackout waterproof mascara...but that's a whollleee other review ! aha, hope I helped ! and remember, less, is more with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ila80 on 7/16/2012 11:14:00 AM more reviews by ila80

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Not a very good mascara. It turns my lashes into three large sticks, even with just one coat. The night brush is way too big. It is impossible to do my left eye or any other precision applicating. The consistency is too sticky. I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products