Rimmel • Glam'Eyes Day 2 Night • Mascara

rated 2.9(94 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 karliemoore17 on 10/31/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by karliemoore17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS MASCARA. The brush has two optiknst, length and volume. I always apply the length first, then two coats of volume. The brush is amazing, seperate my lashes, never leaves me clumpy. This is the best mascara I've ever used, however it is incredibly difficult to find, so when I do find it I stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FrazzleDazzle on 9/14/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by FrazzleDazzle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oooooooh I LOVE this.

As a mascara and eye-lash lover, I have been through my fair-share of drugstore (and high end) mascaras. My holy grail has always been the Lorea'l telescopic carbon black, which I've repurchased about 3 times, but this one right here is so good that it put that relationship on hold.

The only reason I bought this is because I didn't have enough time one morning to put mascara on for college. I decided to take my mascara with me and do it when I got there but I completely forgot to pick it up as I rushed out the door.. I literally feel naked without eye lashes so at the nearest opportunity I went to the nearest pharmacy in search of something cheap and cheerful. They only had a rimmel stand, so without much thought I chose this one.

At first application and first impressions it was just ok, it didn't do anything special, the length wand barely applied product while the volume wand gave average volume and length - I found it quite clumpy actually. I put it in my drawer and went back to using the telescopic as usual.

A couple of months later I decide to give it another a try. I completely disregarded the length wand (useless in my opinion) and just used the volume. And quite liked it! It gave very similar if not better results than the telescopic. I found it took less time to apply to get almost the same effect, and it held the curl extremely well. If you have more time, you can really work it to make your eyelashes look fluttery and amazing. (make sure you are really getting the corner lashes). This is the only mascara that's ever got me compliments with one lady asking me if I had fake eyelashes on. My friend even bought it on my recommendation.

Whatsmore is its very easy to remove and my lashes don't have that annoying crunchy-hard feeling. And its kind to my eyes too - sometimes if I'm wearing other mascaras my eyes get irritated. I have slept in it a few times and my eyes felt fine.

Would definitely recommend and repurchase! No idea if I've come to like it because my eye lashes have grown (I do have longer lashes than I used to) or because it was left to dry out. But all I know is I won't be without it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lushblush on 7/28/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't like this mascara. It dries quickly between coats so it's not that buildable, it clumps a little too, it DOESN'T HOLD THE CURL!, it only lengthens a tiny bit but not enough at all and it volumises a little. I won't repurchase as it doesn't lengthen well at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 redlips2 on 3/10/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by redlips2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It was impossible to wash off, not only that but it made my eyelashes clumpy. It was simply horrible to use, never purchasing again. The only mascara I use now is Cherry Blooms mascara, lengthens and doesn't clump my eyelashes! So good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skeetermcmuffin on 3/10/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by skeetermcmuffin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this mascara. It lengthens my lashes without making them look "spidery" and it's not too wet. My one issue with it is that it dries out quickly. I go through a tube about every 2 to 3 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neirbOamy on 12/13/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by neirbOamy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I never repurchase mascara, just buy the one on offer or the latest one but I LOVE this mascara and will definitely be repurchasing. I don't use, or even like, the "night" brush (reason for only 4 lippies) but the "day" brush makes this my favourite mascara! It seperates my lashes really well and doesn't clump. Would recommend it to anyone

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samanthasaurusrex on 12/3/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Samanthasaurusrex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product to death, it is one of my staple mascaras, if not like really the only one that I use. I have naturally long lashes already, and I do believe that in the case that you already have naturally long lashes that it works a little better because I feel like it works better as an overall lash look enhancer rather than like a mascara that gives you falsies. I don't think that females with naturally shorter lashes would like it as much: But I do believe that this mascara can make anyone's lashes look looker and more glam instantly. The packaging is tough, and big enough so that it can never get lost easily which I love. It's a fairly sized bottle, not too skinny, so you know you're getting a good amount of the product for what you're paying for. I love that it's a 2 in 1 system, cause it adds to the glam look. I always get this in extreme black, 003. When you put it on, the coats are very fast drying which is great for when you apply eye shadow and you don't want the black to get on your eye shadow: It freezes in seconds of you putting it on, and I rarely have to curl my lashes prior to putting it on because I can already guarantee myself it'll make them look fuller and longer regardless. I use both brushes and when using the length brush after using the volume brush, I only use the length brush for the tips of my lashes, which makes them even longer and more luxurious looking- I always get people asking me if their mine. So the best tip for the best look out of this mascara: Apply the length brush only to the tips of the lashes after using the volume brush. And depending on how much you use of the volume brush: You may get some clumping but, you are in control of that. Apply till you're satisfied. But: I love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vere21 on 9/30/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by vere21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I dislike this mascara. I had high hopes for this mascara I was so disappointed . when you would try do another coat it would dry and make your lashes clump like crazy it doesn't even hold a curl. I don't see it length just volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 8/2/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only Rimmel mascaras I had not tried. The tube is a bit gimmicky looking, but it really does work as promised. The length works because the inner tube essentially takes all the clumps off the brush, so you can get a clean sweep on your lashes. The volume part just allows more product on the brush, to really get dramatic volume. Ill use it until it runs out, but Its not my favorite of the Rimmel mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Vallim on 6/29/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Vallim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This mascara is terrible! The lengthening side does nothing on my lashes while the volumizing side clumps like crazy! Thankfully I did not get it at full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products