Rimmel Glam'Eyes Day 2 Night

2.9

99 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/9/2015 4:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I prefer the Length brush, which gave my lashes nice color and length and doesn't clump at all. The mascara stays on all day and doesn't flake off. I gave up on the Volume brush because I found it clumped a lot. If Rimmel sold a mascara like this but with just the Length brush, I would definitely be happier with repurchasing this.



on 4/25/2015 8:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The finished look of this mascara is really nice and the colour is a very deep black. However I wore it to an event and by the end it had left black dust all over my check bones which smudged when I tried to wipe it off to make me look like I had been punched in the face. For that reason I will definitely not repurchase!


on 2/3/2015 1:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

it gives a very thin coverage on the day and the way I use it is one day coat and 2 night but I found that the more I used it the thicker the day one becomes :) I would recomend it but I know there is much better our there :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HATE THIS PRODUCT. The wands are so scratchy, dry and bristly they pull out my eyelashes . I feel like they will snap at the slightest bend. It seems as if the wands do not pick up any mascara at all yet they collect so much excess gunk at the tip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2014 10:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mascara from Rimmel about a year ago and I have only just got round to writing about it now. When I first tried it I was like "WOW!!!", as it gave great length and volume and separated my lashes quite well. Also the formula wasn't to wet. My only problem at this point was that I couldn't apply a second layer to build it up. A few weeks after I bought it, I noticed that it had dried up quite a lot even though the lid was put on quite tightly and securely and I hadn't been pumping the wand at all. Overall great at start, but I wouldn't repurchase it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2014 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS MASCARA. The brush has two optiknst, length and volume. I always apply the length first, then two coats of volume. The brush is amazing, seperate my lashes, never leaves me clumpy. This is the best mascara I've ever used, however it is incredibly difficult to find, so when I do find it I stock up.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Oooooooh I LOVE this.

As a mascara and eye-lash lover, I have been through my fair-share of drugstore (and high end) mascaras. My holy grail has always been the Lorea'l telescopic carbon black, which I've repurchased about 3 times, but this one right here is so good that it put that relationship on hold.

The only reason I bought this is because I didn't have enough time one morning to put mascara on for college. I decided to take my mascara with me and do it when I got there but I completely forgot to pick it up as I rushed out the door.. I literally feel naked without eye lashes so at the nearest opportunity I went to the nearest pharmacy in search of something cheap and cheerful. They only had a rimmel stand, so without much thought I chose this one.

At first application and first impressions it was just ok, it didn't do anything special, the length wand barely applied product while the volume wand gave average volume and length - I found it quite clumpy actually. I put it in my drawer and went back to using the telescopic as usual.

A couple of months later I decide to give it another a try. I completely disregarded the length wand (useless in my opinion) and just used the volume. And quite liked it! It gave very similar if not better results than the telescopic. I found it took less time to apply to get almost the same effect, and it held the curl extremely well. If you have more time, you can really work it to make your eyelashes look fluttery and amazing. (make sure you are really getting the corner lashes). This is the only mascara that's ever got me compliments with one lady asking me if I had fake eyelashes on. My friend even bought it on my recommendation.

Whatsmore is its very easy to remove and my lashes don't have that annoying crunchy-hard feeling. And its kind to my eyes too - sometimes if I'm wearing other mascaras my eyes get irritated. I have slept in it a few times and my eyes felt fine.

Would definitely recommend and repurchase! No idea if I've come to like it because my eye lashes have grown (I do have longer lashes than I used to) or because it was left to dry out. But all I know is I won't be without it!


on 7/28/2014 5:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really didn't like this mascara. It dries quickly between coats so it's not that buildable, it clumps a little too, it DOESN'T HOLD THE CURL!, it only lengthens a tiny bit but not enough at all and it volumises a little. I won't repurchase as it doesn't lengthen well at all.


on 3/10/2014 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It was impossible to wash off, not only that but it made my eyelashes clumpy. It was simply horrible to use, never purchasing again. The only mascara I use now is Cherry Blooms mascara, lengthens and doesn't clump my eyelashes! So good.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this mascara. It lengthens my lashes without making them look "spidery" and it's not too wet. My one issue with it is that it dries out quickly. I go through a tube about every 2 to 3 months.


Back to Top