Physicians Formula • Shimmer Strip Gel Creamliner (Hazel Eyes) • Eyeliner

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mjolkchoklad on 3/27/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by mjolkchoklad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product glides on easily and does not clump at all. It's especially easy to use on the water line - the colour shows up right away without you having to work it in. All three colours are bold and look exactly as they do in the pan.

After many months of almost daily use it's beginning to dry out and flake a bit when I try to apply it. Will definitely buy another in the near future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 8/29/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This gel creamliner for hazel eyes is amazing!! I bought it on sale and it sat in my drawer until I ran out of my Mac gel liner. Let me say this is just as good, if not better than Mac. The formula is creamy and glides easily. The black is my favorite and stays on all day. The only negative is the brown and purple shades are just too light and don't show up that well. If they made it with a darker brown and purple I'd never buy another gel liner from anyone else. Will repurchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renaissancegirl on 1/30/2012 2:26:00 PM more reviews by renaissancegirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This set of gel liners is nothing short of amazing. I've been using the black shade nearly every day for over a month and it is still creamy and wonderful. It is very opaque and long-lasting (I have to oil cleanse very thoroughly to get it off at the end of the day). It has some pretty violet sparkles in it but it doesn't show up very well on the lid (which is just fine with me). My cat eyes come out very smooth and fluid since I started using this. The taupe is equally wonderful, but I don't use it to line my eyes - I use it on my brows. It looks shimmery in the pan but looks, more or less matte once I put it on. It is the perfect shade for me, gives me very defined brows and it doesn't budge. I admit I have yet to try the plum shade but the high quality of the other two make this an item I am definitely repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GeekyMcGee on 1/14/2012 9:41:00 AM more reviews by GeekyMcGee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I cashed in my Shopper's Optimum points the other day and this was one of my purchases. Like others have said, the stacking pots are great. The liner itself is super creamy, and just glides on. I don't have hazel eyes, just light brown with flecks of green. The brush the set comes with is okay, nothing special but it works fine if it's all you've got.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 12/15/2011 12:31:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'll be honest, I only purchased this for the Taupe color. I have brown eyes and this set made my collection complete. I own all the sets for all the colors of eyes. I love them all equally. I think for drug store they are quite good. I used to love L'Oreal hip cream liners, but after purchasing these and Mac fluidlines I don't really care for them much anymore. This specific set comes with a purply/pink, a black with pink shimmers & a taupe. I will not use the pink EVER but the others I like. In other sets I feel the shimmers do show up but with this black, I see no pink shimmers once applied. The taupe is amazing. It's the perfect balance of grey and brown. It's a lot more soft than black. I did find that the black is very dark and after removing my makeup in the shower with soap I still had the black on my lash line, smudgy of course but it didn't bother me. I personally think this black is my fav of all time, more than Blacktrack(I think it's more black too). I love the stacks, I usually store all my most used and loved colors together. I love the creaminess and long lasting quality of these and would without a doubt buy again!
Update: I have found a use for the pink eyeliner afterall, my daughter's cheer uniform is pink & purple so it works great as a base for pink eyeshadow or alone with glitter on top for competitions. I would've tossed it if I had not found this useful for her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilliz on 12/14/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by lilliz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just got these today at CVS on sale for 75% off and they were under 3 bucks. They are really nice and creamy and pigmented and even if they aren't on sale I would pick them up because they are that nice. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pe4chzncre4m on 10/26/2011 2:03:00 AM more reviews by pe4chzncre4m

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got this for a steal. It was on sale for 5 dollars and then I got an extra 20% off. Such beaufitul colors. There's a bronze color, a sparkly purple, and a black. You get 3 colors and a brush. The colors are SO pigmented. The purple is soo pretty with the sparkles in it. The liner applies smoothly and once it sets does not budge. Even if you buy this at full price its still a great deal because you get 3 liners (which will last forever) and a pretty good brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucdiaz on 2/26/2011 6:09:00 PM more reviews by lucdiaz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This stacking pot systm is brilliant! Keeps them all together or just 2 or whatever. This trio has a Black with sublte pink/red shimmers, a shimmery /taupey brown, and a medium violet no shimmer. First of all, the taupe is a spot on dupe of MAC Ostentatious! I have Ostentatious, I ♥ it, I swatched them next to each other, and yeah dupes!! These are very creamy and glide on smoothly. pigmentation is fanastic on the taupe, decent on the black, and not so great on the violet. The violet reminds me of MAC's Non-Conformist. They wear well, and the little brush that comes with the set is really decent. Seems expensive but really is not when you think you get 3 pots of different colors. However, I do wish PF would ditch the your eye color system and just sell the different pots seperately bu make that they snap together. Overall great product.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Physicians Formula products

More Eyeliner products