Clinique Moisture Surge Tinted Moisturizer SPF15

3.8

161 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredients: Titanium Dioxide 6.80% ; Octisalate 5%; Octinoxate 2.80%; Inactive ingredients: Water, Methyl Trimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Betula Alba (Birch) Bark Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Water, Ethylhexylglycerin, Dimethicone, Trehalose, Sorbitol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Menthol, Trihydroxystearin, Hydroxyapatite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Laureth-7, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Cetrimonium Chloride, PVP, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Stearic Acid, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, Sodium Chloride, Xanthan Gum, Dipropylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide, Iron Oxides


on 2/14/2015 2:06:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very nice TM that gives me a luminous look on my skin without any oily sheen. I use it in Shade 1 in the winter and gives my flat flaky skin the moisture and glow it needs. I do pre-moisturize with Neutrogena Sensitive Skin and it last for six hours without needing a touch-up. With a bit of mascara, a nice pink based blush and lipgloss, I'm good to go on my more casual days. My only caveat is that I have to use more than I'd expect to use to cover my skin adequately so though it's only $27, it's not as inexpensive as it seems. Still it tones down the redness in my skin and gives me a nice uniform but radiant complexion. I wish it had a higher SPF but I'd probably repurchase again.



on 1/1/2015 1:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is not a horrible product but for me it did not work. It looks very dewy, not the pretty dewy but the oily dewy. I have oily to combination skin so I was oily in my t-zone after less than a half hour unless I wore a lot of powder...It did not break me out and almost everything breaks me out so that was good. It also smells fine, I hate tinted moisturizers that smell too strong of sunscreen. But for me it did not spread easily, I tried wearing it alone, over moisturizer, and over a primer and nothing helped, It dried quickly and felt thick. It has good coverage for a tinted moisturizer though. I gave it three lippies because it is not horrible, just did not work for me. I would say try to get a sample or make sure you can return it in case it doesn't work for you, it seemed to work for a lot of other people so maybe my skin is just weird. Good luck!


on 11/14/2014 11:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this!! Great texture feels light on my skin. Beautiful finish doesn't feel heavy but wish it came with a pump

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 12:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely love this!
MY SKIN: normal, not too dry, not too oily, not sensitive and no acne/breakouts or other skin issues. My skin tone is pretty good, I do have some fine lines and wrinkles, and some slight sun damage. I was looking for something light, simple and one-step to help even out skin tone and not settle into fine lines, and never found a perfect match until now.

REVIEW PROS:
This does not accentuate my fine lines or pores, provided I apply a moisturizer first. It doesn't accentuate my dry spots. It is not greasy and doesn't promote oil on my skin, but it is dewy. If you want matte, this aint it. I found it easy to apply and blendable over moisturizer or on bare skin.
Coverage is great for a TM, it's even and not heavy in the least, while still covering what I want covered. On my skin this product is almost undetectable. After application my skin feels naked to the touch. My skin tone is evened out, redness and hyperpigmentation spots nicely camouflaged. It's a very natural finish that has the dewy look.


REVIEW CONS: For my slightly semi-dry skin, I need to moisturize first, which is odd for a TM. If I don't, it can settle into fine lines in my bare skin. It does have pink undertones. Thankfully this works for my skin, but not for everyone. I feel like I should say that in my opinion this is a light coverage foundation more than a moisturizer, with the possibility of looking cakey if built up. Those looking for a fuller coverage would hopefully avoid a TM anyhow. It's not particularly moisturizing, not in the way a typical moisturizer would be, but I still wouldn't recommend it for oily skinned people. It doesn't dry me out though, and I didn't buy it for its moisturizing properties anyhow, so no biggie for me personally.

Even if you've tried, (and hated), Clinique moisturizers before, like I have, this is worth getting a sample of and trying.
Highly recommend to those with basically smooth, even skin just looking for a little coverage and flawless finish!


on 10/5/2014 8:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Usually I am a big fan of Clinique moisturisers, but I was quite disappointed with this one. As a moisturiser, it works well- very light, not too oily, makes skin feel refreshed. However as any form of coverage, I'm not so impressed. I've noticed it oxidising quite quickly, and the colour doesn't sit evenly on my skin. I've also noticed that in drier areas it can actually accentuate the problem, and makes my skin look flakey. I really wanted to like this product more, but unfortunately it just wasn't suitable for me.


on 6/28/2014 3:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Super light weight and blends well, but if you use too much this stuff looks cakey af! This looks really great during the summer and definitely moisturizes, I know that this doesn't effect my face but it oxidized on my hand... Overall good product


on 6/14/2014 5:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this is my 3ed purchase, i use this as foundation and love it in sommer time. My skin is dry but gets oily in t-zone by the evening. i use shade 1. does not oxidize and lookes very good after 5 hours on me with powder. i like the feel of it on my skin all times, its not dry or oily just perfict.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2014 8:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pros - my skin felt smooth after I applied it
Light weight feel

Cons - accentuated the dryer areas of my skin
Made my skin appear dull
Took more effort than most to get it perfectly blended

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2014 5:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Nice color & coverage. Gives a nice glow, but made me break out. I have sensitive skin, but at 38 years old , acne isn't something I am looking to deal with. I now have a collection of cystic pimples as a result.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have pretty average skin although I tend to get very dry areas and the frequent break out around my nose and chin. I love my skin to look flawless without looking cakey and completely matte, especially for school. I have tried various foundations (high street and high end brands) and nothing has impressed me as much as this has! I have the shade 02 ivory and although it is more pink toned than yellow (i am more yellow toned skin) it is amazing! It is not too high coverage but still leaves me with smooth, dewy beautiful skin. With a little concealer, this product leaves me with perfect skin that lasts all day! Loving it at the moment.


Back to Top