L'Oreal • Double Extension Ultra-Lengthening Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.3(11 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.18%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 mandy412 on 5/8/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by mandy412

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

This made no impact on my lashes looking longer or fuller and it smeared. No thanks to this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Plooosh on 5/6/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by Plooosh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It looks great and for the price I expected something fantastic. I did not get it but it's not horrible, just alright.

The moisturising part does make your eyelashes crispy.

I would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cheezz on 5/5/2013 5:38:00 AM more reviews by cheezz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

it can last for whole day and easy to wash it off, but i don't think it gives length to my lashes! I won't buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heinalicious on 2/19/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Heinalicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

What a fantastic mascara! I've even gotten compliments for my lashes with this mascara. This is an alltime favourite! It gives long, delicate, separated lashes - and even without the white part of the mascara :) I simply love this mascara! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sofka on 11/14/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by sofka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Steer away from this mascara.

I was browsing the drugstore meaning to buy Lumi base and concealer which I had previously laid my eyes on. Apparently that particular day they were giving out presents to anyone who purchased L'Oreal goods valued over a certain amount. As a present, I got this mascara.

First of all, I'd like to say that I have blond lashes, so they are not very thick, but with the right kind of mascara you can really work with them and make them look thicker and longer. So, to ruin what I have really takes one hell of a mascara.

I had my first go at it by the book - I applied the white base, then the mascara. By the time I was putting mascara on, the white coat turned rigid and crunchy - not the nicest feeling. Once the colour went on my lashes just stuck together. Moreover, it takes ages to remove it. It comes out as pieces of rubber, my boyfriend was spotting them for hours after I was done removing my make-up.

To be fair, I decided to give it any chance. I look at the brush and it looks like one of those high-end volumizing mascaras I have had. It looks like it has potential. Well, it does not. Without the base, it does not work either. My lashes looks thin, crunchy and aweful. I'm done trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daizy4070 on 10/11/2012 10:53:00 PM more reviews by daizy4070

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Blech! This might be one of the worst mascaras EVER! First of all, the "primer" does nothing but clump up on your lashes, and then when you put the mascara over it, you can still see the white primer! After a couple of hours it flaked even more and looked like I was wearing white mascara almost. I didn't even give it another shot-total waste of money. Returned ASAP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bumblebee24 on 7/9/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by bumblebee24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of Double Extension Mascara. Been using it since it was first launched. L'oreal has discontinued one of my most favourite variant which packed in gold & blue tube (with serum). Even though it doesnt hold that long but my lashes looks healthier & stronger. Last month I bought the purple and gold tube and its waterproof type. Gosh...regretted buying this one. Its very dry and my lashes stick together and i have difficulties unclumping it. Good thing, it holds. Thats all! Very difficult to get rid of it even though I use tons of Clinique eye make up remover. Am very very dissapointed with this new launched. My lashes drops a lot due to the harshness of the base and liquid. I will not continue using it or i will be out of lashes soon. Please please launch the blue/gold variant back in the market. I am from Singapore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblegumpoo on 1/26/2012 3:29:00 AM more reviews by bubblegumpoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the one in the blue & gold tube, called "NEW Double Extension Renewal Serium Inside Mascara". This has become my absolute favorite mascara because of the way it comes off. It does not flake or budge all day, but can easily be removed when you wash your face with water. It simply comes off in small black globs (no streaks or panda eyes). I stopped wearing mascaras for a while because it was such a hassle to remove it at the end of the day, so this is just perfect. So to sum up:
PROS:
- Stays on forever
- No panda eyes, EVER
- Easy to get off
- Makes you look like you're wearing falsies
- Fiber mascara formula (if you are a fan of it)
CONS:
- Not good at holding curls
- $$$ (Bought mine for around $22, but I live in Korea so :P)
- Clumps lashes together so really not great for gals with sparse lashes
- The lash curler that comes as a "gift" with purchase is horrendous
A personal tip: Don't use the white base on your lashes with a whole bunch of the product on the wand, and only apply it to the ends of your lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 francivusk on 11/21/2011 1:46:00 PM more reviews by francivusk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara disappointed me a bit. I thought it would make my lashes looks way longer than it actually does! Also, it doesn't separate them really well. I suggest applying this mascara only on the ends of your lashes. This product costed quite a bit too much for me (20).. I bought much more satisfying mascaras for less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 marianab16 on 4/12/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by marianab16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Mascaras from L'oreal are usually very good but this one is awful. Whatever you do with this product, your lashes will not look longer. I didn't like it. I prefer Volume Shocking or Telescopic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products