Suave • Touchable Finish Lightweight Hold Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 3.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* polishnut on 11/11/2012 11:58:00 AM more reviews by polishnut

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Suave's Touchable Finish Lightweight Hold Hairspray is, indeed, an extremely light hold - it's almost too light. I suppose if you have straight hair and need to keep fly-aways in check this will do the trick. However, if you want anything else to stay in place or not go completely flat, this is not the product to use. As another reviewer stated, Garnier's flexible hold spray works much better. On the upside with this Suave product, it does have a very nice smell, the ultra-fine mist is also workable so you don't end up with too much product on the hair, and the packaging is very pretty. For reference, I used this right after a perm just to keep things from looking too wild but once the perm wore off and I was back to straight hair, this hairspray did nothing for me. So, all in all, I would buy this again because I do like it, but I would only buy (and recommend) it for a super-light, barely-there, basically-nothing hold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 6/11/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Before buying this I had been using a Garnier hairspray with an actual spray nozzle. I HATED IT. So when perusing my local Target I noticed this. I have never used anything from Suave besides the dry shampoo (which both me and my mom ADORE.) and I thought I would give this a shot.

I really like it!

The only thing I use hairspray for is after my hair is dry, regardless of using heat or not, I will spray this on a boar bristle brush and run that through my hair so the tiny, fine hairs around my face don't stick out like they always seem to do. This works great for keeping those down and providing a nice hold without being sticky or crunchy. I like that the mist is very fine so you don't get 'clumps' of hairspray in random places.

It has that pretty standard "hairspray" smell, but with a touch of almost fruityness that isn't cloyingly sweet or tangy. Very light and nice. Even one of my guy friends commented on how nice my hair smelled :3

So yes, I would repurchase and do like it a lot! I highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 4/20/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just repurchased because my fiance liked mine so I let him keep it and he is not a guy who wears hairspray! This gives him just a touch of hold for a more professional look. I like it because I love fine mist hair sprays that don't weigh down a style after you've worked to achieve it. You can spray this and not be soaked in any one spot. My hair is bra strap length, very dry, and very wavy. I have a lot of it but what I have is fine. If I put it up I want it to stay put. I spend $15.00 on Sebastian Re-shaper which is also billed as "touchable," you can brush both out and start over the next day. The difference is you won't reek all day of beauty school circa 1972 (I went to beauty school, not in 72, but I know whereof I speak lol!), nor be out 15 bucks with the Suave! Yes its very much comparable in performance, I straighten my hair with a flat iron or curling iron and after I do each section I roll it up then use a bobby pin to set in place while I do the rest of my hair. I spray some of this on for again some hold, but no crunchy curls. As for scent, I don't even think its worth mentioning but to say if you notice it at all, it does fade and you won't smell this on you. I admit this does not hold a candle to the Suave that came in a silver can and had a matching cream for frizz. That was even softer, but I do like this quite a bit. That's the caveat, if you find a Suave product you like, buy backups, as they change the formula, packaging or name and you lose a beloved product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tawniethetiger on 3/10/2012 3:22:00 AM more reviews by tawniethetiger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This hairspray has a very light weight hold. Its great for teasing because its so light weight. My poof stayed poofy all day long at work. So far one of the best hairsprays for teasing I've come across.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohyouprettything on 11/27/2011 3:32:00 PM more reviews by ohyouprettything

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Love the smell. Not sure why everyone expects a lightweight hold hairspray to hold like a maximum hold hairspray. The packaging is über cute and the pump works just fine on mine. Love this. Will definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 11/24/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

ugh... this is one of those "what was I thinking?" & "why did I bother!" moments.

I bought the MAX hold hairspray but didnt like it because it wasy super crispy & flakey. Against my hunch that this might be the same, I decided to give this a try thinking maybe the "professionals" line would be better... NOPE!

It wasn't as crispy, but it was MORE flakey! It left tons of white flakes. If you use this you better not touch your hair! It better not move! Or you will have snow falling around you with in second. Literally. I spray this and seconds later I see flakeys. Touchable? Heck no!

bad bad bad bad bad.... I am going back to my Garnier hair spray. This was awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ymartinez40 on 11/7/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by ymartinez40

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Beware of Gray hair!
This product turned my dark hair gray. Left lots of build-up and residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MollieMichelle on 7/15/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by MollieMichelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this! It's extremely lightweight which is important bc I have fine hair. And it has ZERO stickiness and does not harden hair at all!My hair holds curls normally without needing hairspray but I loveeee lovee the smell!! I spray it on my hair after I straighten it so it makes it feel silky and smoothe and snell amazing. I especialy love the brushable finish hairspray as well! Definately buy again :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kazelle on 5/14/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Kazelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If you're looking for a softening shaping spray then is wonderful. It seems to actually condition my hair and leaves it feel soft and silky. It allows you to spray and mess around with individual pieces of hair without any stickiness or the dreaded crunchies. As a hairspray it's VERY VERY lightweight but that's why I bought it, my hair moves around as though theres no spray on it but it keeps my waves and defined layers in place. It doesn't dull my hair at all in fact just the opposite my hear looks very silky after using this. I love it and will definately keep using this product as I find it's much better for my hair than the more expensive products I've used.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 2/25/2011 10:13:00 PM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This really offers no hold. I know it says lightweight - but I was hoping it would be more like the Garnier Flexible Hold hairspray. This really is lightweight, a very fine mist, which is nice. It smells good (though not as good as the Garnier!) - and that's about the most pleasant thing I can say about this. Also - the price...at $3, if you are someone who thinks that an almost non-existent hold will work for your look, you can spend the $3 and chance it! I was able to get this at Walgreens. The next step up in hold, Touchable Finish Extra Hold, it not exactly "touchable" as far as I'm concerned - or maybe I sprayed too close. I might give that one another shot. Seemed more Firm than Touchable, but it at least offered something in terms of hold - unlike this one!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Suave products

More Styling Products products