Tarte • Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush - Exposed • Blush

rated 4.2(203 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeGee35 on 10/19/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by BeeGee35

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Tarte blushes. A few years ago when my skin had a cesspool of oil on it, these were the things that lasted all day on my cheeks. Now that my skin is normal I can end my day with these still on my cheeks when I go to remove makeup. Exposed was a color that I saw a blogger/youtuber recommend. Being mindless back that I immediately ran and bought it... because I am clearly a follower. I wore it.. I liked it..it lasted forever. I didn't know I loved it until it finally ran out. I started using MAC blushes in my arsenal and noticed that they wore off my skin after a few hours. I also noticed how much I missed the color Exposed. It is just so flattering on my Light/Medium skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 10/13/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great blush for every day wear! Itís a pinky-nude that I think would look great on anyone and stays all day. Tarteís blushes are so great for wear time.

The only complaint I have with this one is you have to swirl your brush way more on this than anything else from their blush line. The pigment isn't the same. The color however is amazing and it stays put.

This is one blush that you wonít pick up too much with. Itís a fairly safe blush that will build in color as you apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kphx on 9/23/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Kphx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

The cheek stain in exposed is 10000 times better at ulta right now for 34$ you get full size check stain lip gloss and pure pigment and deluxe blush sample all same color I would def recommend this deal its great but seriously the cheek stain is gorgeous its got that little something extra (pink) that the normal blush does not have but ts just right not too much im not reallya blush person just started getting into blush.....still prefer my milani blushes over ANY high end blush js

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 9/12/2014 7:13:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this blush a few times and just thought it was ok. Left in my drawer for months until I wanted to wear my red lipsticks and was looking for a blush to match. This is the perfect blush for that. It is beautiful without being too much for a bright lip. This stays all day. It's one of my favorites now!
I use the real techniques multi task brush and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laraheartsmakeup on 9/1/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by laraheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I only use one type of blush: matte and inconspicuous. If you're looking for a pretty, long-wearing, natural looking blush, it doesn't get much better than this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 3offthecharts on 9/1/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by 3offthecharts

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For $26, I expect a better product. Way too hard to work with, pickup is terrible. Color is good, even pretty-when you can get it on the brush! Color doesn't wear well. Even lightly dusted with translucent powder, maybe made it 4-5 hours in Southern humidity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alliecat333 on 8/17/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by Alliecat333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I kinda feel like smacking my own face, but only kinda.

It's pretty. Ya, pretty. For some odd reason I was expecting rainbows, unicorns, and every man to dramatically fall to my feet when worn.

Ya, you can rock this with any look, minimal , dramatic, fierce lips , no lips whatev. It's JUST pretty.

If this were 5.99 , then and ONLY then would I be on cloud 9 staring at that unicorn.
I get a weird upset feeling handing over 1.10$ to the dude behind the window at Mickey D's for a 4 piece chicken McNugget, so imaging the feeling handing 30 sum bucks to the lady behind the counter (that doesn't even want to be there) for a pretty blush.

I couldn't care less about packaging ,smell all that Shizuoka. If it performs great and the cost is even better, I wouldn't care if it was gold you had , I don't need it.
But... If the makeup addict In me needs to drop a bit more money for something it better we'll be worth it.

The blush itself Is hard , but workable, didn't blend flawlessly, but somewhat ,nice pink/ mauve brown, I'm sure there's more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 8/15/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

If you have a scratchy brush, don't throw it away !!! It will pair perfectly with this HARD-PRESSED blush. Just use some elbow grease and go round & round & round & round on this blush, and if you pressed it hard enough, you may pick up a little bit of colour.
I am NC 30-35 and Exposed barely showed up even if I swatched it with my finger.
I don't know why this powder has to be so hard pressed, it feels like a brick. Even when I managed to pick some up on the brush, it appeared as a flat, matte & unflattering dusty rose shade.
I also have the shade "dazzled" and the same comment applied.
I might as well put some silicone primer to dissolve it and use it as a cream blush.
Honestly, I have picked up those $1 blush at Salley check-out and it works better than this.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bluber68 on 8/14/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by bluber68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the colour but like so many others have commented, it is really difficult to get the brush to pick up the colour, what's with the hard formula? It has turned into such a chore for me that sadly I have rarely reached for it in the morning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kattay on 7/30/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by kattay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush. But I don't know if its just my brush that I'm using or maybe just the one that I got or something, but I found its hard to get onto my brush. Either way, after a bit of effort, I love this blush. I've had it for a few months now and it's just amazing. I'm so pale that I typically use it as someone would use a bronzer (most look orange on me). It's an awesome pinky brown color and would work on most skintones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products