Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush - Exposed

4.2

214 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Tricaprylin, Polyethylene, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cera Alba, PEG-150 Distearate, Lanolin, Laureth-4, Tocopherol, Polysorbate 20, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Chlorphenesin, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Kaolin, Tin Oxide, Mica, Carmine (CI 75470). (+/-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Red 6 And Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 3/26/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love. Just love. I was looking for a natural every day blush without shimmer. This is hitting every mark and I would definitely recommend.

I have a dark brown complexion (MAC NC45) and this is a great brownish pink wash of colour on me. I was worried it wouldn't show at all but it shows up without needing to layer but I don't need to be afraid of looking like a clown if I'm not careful either. Really good for a quick work-day look.

I love that there is no shimmer. None. But it doesn't look flat or ashy at all, just an 'alive' tone which only looks better as the day wears on. And it lasts, I've not gone for the full 12 hours yet but I washed my face after 11 hours and it looked just as great then as it did when I applied it.

I was in the market for something like my Sleek Antiqued blush but without the glitter. This is more brownish-pink that Antiqued's brownish-purple but the over-all effect is exactly what I was looking for. I'd say this is my new, 'don't have to think about it' blush. It won't be a statement look but give me some oomph with no hassle. I will definitely keep this in my collection for the foreseeable future.

The packaging is very nice, the plastic shell matches the colour inside and it comes will quite a large mirror (LOVE!) in the compact. Price wise, it's not cheap but also not nearly as expensive as some other HE blushes. Overall, I'd say this is a great buy and I'm glad I decided to give it a try. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a natural flush sans shimmer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 12/26/2014 10:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect nude pink blush, I think it's a sexy shade that Megan fox / VS angels would wear! I have few tarte blush, however non of them last on me more than couple of hours but exposed;) for your reference I am a nw15


on 12/26/2014 8:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to love this blush, but it's too warm for my skin tone and looked orangey on me. The quality is excellent; it's very pigmented, matte and lasted all day with no fading. I hope to find a different blush in this line.


on 12/16/2014 1:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazingly beautiful and natural color that really does last all day. Builds well without looking overdone. A bit expensive but you get a good amount of product and you don't need to use a lot to give your cheeks color. When I first used it I actually thought I wasn't getting any product on my brush but when I applied it to my face I was surprised how little I needed to use. It's a really versatile shade; it goes with any makeup look I'm going for, whether it's bold lips or a smokey eye or light and flirty. Definitely worth the money in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 10:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

My first blush to hit pan on! This is my no-brainer blush. Always looks good, hard to overdo in a hurry, goes with everything. I'm NW20ish, so light and neutral to cool, but mostly neutral. I find it most similar to MAC Blushbaby, but not an exact dupe. Blushbaby is browner, pinker, Exposed is more rosy. If I were stuck with one blush for the rest of my life, I'd probably pick this, with Benefit Dallas or Nars Douceur as runner up. Obviously I like the pinky browns.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 10:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love the blush but the packaging is super cheap.


on 12/7/2014 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I love anything tarte, never has this brand disappointed me. Im a total makeup junkie however my whole vanity is slowly becoming all tarte products, and it will stay that way! Exposed is a stunning blush, and i have other colors as well! these blushes work fantastic, last all day! This color is very natural looking great for everyday without looking to blushed. Try this blush youll love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2014 9:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Exposed is a gorgeous blush. It adds a hint of color, but is not over the top. This is one of my go to shades when I'm doing a quick look. No need for bronzer just sweep this on the backs of your cheeks and under your cheek bones. I don't mind that it has to be built up. I would rather build up the color than have way to much. The price may seem high, but it has lasted me over a year and no pan in sight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 10:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I him-hawed around in getting this, seemingly forever. Always would google around for dupes. Finally swatched it on my cheeks one day at Ulta. I finally saw what the buzz was about. It is like a healthy, natural blush that comes from within. I agree it is pretty versatile and would work with many other makeup shades. I have found the Tarte Amazonian clay blushes to last forever. I have one of the 'sample' sizes of Dollface Pink that is getting pretty old and I've used time and again and looks like hardly a dent was made. Exposed wears beautifully and does not turn weird colors. Would re-purchase again, but as I said, these tend to last frever, so it will probably be a while. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 3:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really did like the shade but I was not a fan of the consistency. It was too hard, not soft and pigmented like I prefer. As a result, I had to swirl my brush around a lot to get some color, and I had already hit pan after only a month or so. There are better blushes, most for cheaper, too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush Review! by OMGigi



Back to Top