Organix Ever Straight Brazilian Keratin Therapy

3.3

98 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

DI water (aqua), disodium laureth sulfosuccinate, sodium C14-16 olefin sulfonate, cocamidopropyl betaine, cocoamidopropyl hydroxysultaine, dimethicone copolyol, cocamide DEA, glycol distearate, hydrolyzed keratin, theobroma cacao seed (cocoa) butter, parfum, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, persea gratissima (avocado) oil, aloe barbadensis (aloe) leaf extract, panthenol, polyquaternium 11, DMDM hydantoin, cetyl alcohol, guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, PEG-23M, CI 42090 (blue 1), CI 16035


on 6/24/2015 4:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have no idea why this product is rated the lowest of all the Organix Shampoo and Conditioner line. For years I've been using Purology Nana Works and have enjoyed it despite the price. When I was going on vacation I didn't feel like taking it with me so i just grabbed some random shampoo and conditioner on way to the airport. They were 5 dollars. At vacation I realized I liked how this product made my hair feel. I'd even step over the line and say the texture is a dupe for Purology. It's concentrated the exact same. Organix=5 dollars. V.S. Purology=150 dollars. Each might I add. 10 bucks compared to 300. I like the way Organix feels on my hair BETTER. WTF WAS I THINKING?!



on 4/8/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just switched to this shampoo last night from Pureology's Hydrate - and I have to say I am impressed and in love. I had noticed my hair slowly beginning to get very dry and break off/fall out with the pureology shampoo- and so I switched to this by a friends recommendation. I was really impressed when reading the ingredients list, however mildly concerned about the dimethicone potentially weighing down my hair- however that doesn't seem to be a problem (yet). I have very fine, long (low back) hair and a lot of it - it usually fries with a slight wave. After using this shampoo (and conditioner) my hair felt clean and soft and began to dry almost instantly (less porous = healthy = retains water less) today it has been very soft, voluminous, smooth, and hasn't fallen down or gotten greasy. I'll be interested to see how the silicon potentially builds up over time but a good clarifying shampoo should take care of that :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this shampoo. Firstly, it's sulfate free! Hence, it doesn't steal my hair's natural oils. Secondly, it's infused with coconut oil an Shea butter! It really nourishes my hair and makes my hair feel silky and soft :) I would recommend this to people with dry/frizzy hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2014 2:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

AMAAAAAZING!
my hair looked alive after!!!!!!


on 12/18/2014 4:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really adore this shampoo. My mom gave it to me after she didn't like the way it felt after she used it on her thin hair. She said her hair felt a little- weighed down and oily with this product.

I love this though! It makes my thick, already stick straight hair just the right softness. Seriously. The moisture with this shampoo is FAB. But I can see how someone with thinner hair would be dissatisfied, or if you had really oily hair it would be less nice.

So perfect for someone who has thicker hair that's relatively dry! (Like most curly-haired women, I suppose.) But definitely not for thinner hair.

I can't vouch for straightness properties, my hair is naturally stick straight.


on 10/25/2014 11:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This was a decent product. In all honesty it really didn't do much for my dry, coarse, thick, frizzy, short hair. I felt as if it just added another thick layer rather than doing anything. The same goes with the matching conditioner, it didn't even help with frizz, but rather just another built up layer. This product doest not make your hair straight , it only makes it slightly smooth and that's about it. It smells decent, but it's really just one of these eh shampoos and conditioners


on 9/21/2014 5:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have found the Organix line to be a bit hit or miss, but I really like this one. The smell is great and it really does straighten my hair, which generally has a mild wave to it. It's a little drying so make sure to use a good moisturising conditioner with it. I'd buy this again.


on 7/31/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite shampoos sold on the shelf!

My hair is very tightly curled, while also frizzy and difficult to style. I really desired that sleek, pin - straight hair look, so I bought this shampoo with the conditioner, both being $7.99.

It has an interesting smell to it, nothing really fruity or anything like most shampoos but none the less it has a nice aroma and it very easy to work through hair. You can even see less frizz as you wash it out. Then I used the conditioner, leaving it in for three minutes, then ran my hair under cold water for a few seconds.

When my hair fully dried, there were still parts that were frizzy and my curls were still there, yet there was some shine and straightening it was less of a challenge. It honestly was pretty sleek when I straightened! It also provided a nice amount of shine and clean feeling :)

Worth it, in my opinion!


on 7/25/2014 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worst shampoo I've ever used. I have pretty healthy wavy hair. This shampoo made my hair very dry and I started to loose hair a bunch. So I stopped immidiately and switch to another brand shampoo. What a difference!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very disappointed!!!
I bought this after reading good reviews but I am very disappointed with the result. I don't have super coarse hair, but my hair is generally wavy, frizzy and puffy.
Appearance: The bottle is of reasonable size, not too big.
Texture: Brown and thick. I have to use quite a lot for my above waist long hair.
Smell: ok.
After use: My hair is still wavy, frizzy and puffy and in fact, it is more frizzy and puffy than usual!! It does straightened slightly.
Price: $15-$20 for a bottle
Overall: It is not cheap and it does NOT work! and actually made my hair MORE frizzy and puffy! I wish I could return it and certain will not recommend buying it.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Top Rated Organix Products

Back to Top