Organix • Ever Straight Brazilian Keratin Therapy • Shampoo

rated 3.2(92 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 onnanoko on 9/21/2014 5:39:00 AM more reviews by onnanoko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have found the Organix line to be a bit hit or miss, but I really like this one. The smell is great and it really does straighten my hair, which generally has a mild wave to it. It's a little drying so make sure to use a good moisturising conditioner with it. I'd buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fondness4Pie on 7/31/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by Fondness4Pie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite shampoos sold on the shelf!

My hair is very tightly curled, while also frizzy and difficult to style. I really desired that sleek, pin - straight hair look, so I bought this shampoo with the conditioner, both being $7.99.

It has an interesting smell to it, nothing really fruity or anything like most shampoos but none the less it has a nice aroma and it very easy to work through hair. You can even see less frizz as you wash it out. Then I used the conditioner, leaving it in for three minutes, then ran my hair under cold water for a few seconds.

When my hair fully dried, there were still parts that were frizzy and my curls were still there, yet there was some shine and straightening it was less of a challenge. It honestly was pretty sleek when I straightened! It also provided a nice amount of shine and clean feeling :)

Worth it, in my opinion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shayhares on 7/25/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by shayhares

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Worst shampoo I've ever used. I have pretty healthy wavy hair. This shampoo made my hair very dry and I started to loose hair a bunch. So I stopped immidiately and switch to another brand shampoo. What a difference!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MysteryReviewer on 7/7/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by MysteryReviewer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very disappointed!!!
I bought this after reading good reviews but I am very disappointed with the result. I don't have super coarse hair, but my hair is generally wavy, frizzy and puffy.
Appearance: The bottle is of reasonable size, not too big.
Texture: Brown and thick. I have to use quite a lot for my above waist long hair.
Smell: ok.
After use: My hair is still wavy, frizzy and puffy and in fact, it is more frizzy and puffy than usual!! It does straightened slightly.
Price: $15-$20 for a bottle
Overall: It is not cheap and it does NOT work! and actually made my hair MORE frizzy and puffy! I wish I could return it and certain will not recommend buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KimberlyM11 on 5/8/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyM11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo works as advertised, i have long thick wavy hair after washing and always need to straighten but after just one use of this I didnt need to straighten (just my bangs). However, it dried my hair. I would reccomend this to someone with already healthy thin hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LydiaGee on 2/26/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by LydiaGee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the shampoo and conditioner last summer in bulk (the very large bottles). My hair is long, course, and wavy. As a result of coloring my hair multiple times to reach the color auburn I wanted, my hair was dry on the ends...as expected. The shampoo takes two washes to lather up nice...which is not a problem for me. I always shampoo twice. It leaves my hair clean and smells clean with a faint scent of coconut and cocoa butter. Keratin is good for hair that needs protein...but not to be used is the hair is already healthy or has too much protein because too much protein will cause your hair to fall out. So, I used this shampoo and then used another product interchangeably every couple of months. Anyway, the packaging and price is decent. I ran out last month and will use again. As far as straight hair...it didn't straighten my hair because the only thing that will straighten my hair is a flat iron...but the shampoo helps with my frizz. So, Brazilian keratin therapy is pretty good. I recommend it if you have hair that is frizzy, kinky, wavy, or coarse. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheMagicFlute on 2/24/2014 1:59:00 PM more reviews by TheMagicFlute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really enjoy using this shampoo (and the matching formula conditioner). One thing to keep in mind: unless you have barely any waves/curls in your hair, it won't straighten it. It just won't. I certainly didn't expect it too--I have very wavy hair, with a few spiral curls thrown in. So as long as you have realistic expectations for this product, I think you will enjoy it. I love the texture of my hair after using this product. It feels very smooth and silky, especially when you consider that I have coarse, color treated hair. My hair also looks very healthy after using this product. I know some people have complained about the smell, but to me it is very pleasant. I suppose it's just one of those personal preference things. I will definitely buy this again once I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TGarrigues on 1/28/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by TGarrigues

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo a few weeks ago because I have naturally curly hair. This shampoo smells great, it smells like coconuts/cocoa butter. After I dried my hair it was a lot straighter and I had less frizz. I liked this product because it smoothed my fly aways. The only problem I had with this product was that it can make your hair feel too soft. When I first started using it, it would make my hair feel a little greasy, but it doesn't do that anymore. I'd buy this product again because I didn't have to straighten my hair too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaaanet2 on 1/19/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by jaaanet2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo (and conditioner) I feel it really helped my hair. I use to dye and bleach my hair a lot, but thought I should go back to my natural hair. I almost have all my natural hair back except for my tips that seemed to be damaged and dry, so I gave this shampoo a try and I love it! It makes me hair super soft and my tips no longer look so dry. I am almost gone through my first bottle, but I think I'll try another Organix product first before I repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 1/5/2014 11:03:00 PM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is straight, but coarse in the front, and the shampoo makes it a bit more maleable. Not a miracle thought, but better than nothing. The big plus for me is that it is a sulfate and paraben-free shampoo rather than its "straightening" benefits.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Shampoo products