Milani Baked Blush in Dolce Pink

3.9

92 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 5/15/2015 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the color of this blush. However, I should have read the reviews more closely because it does have a lot of shimmer and glitter. My fault...not the blushes. Sadly, Will be returning to Kmart. So no wont be buying again.



on 5/12/2015 12:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Oooooh wheeee. I am in love with this blush. In the pan its the prettiest blush Ive ever seen. it makes me happy just to look at it. I was afraid it would be too bright on my cheeks since I have very fair skin and most blushes show too bright on me, but used with a kabuki and a bit of blending it just gives a sexy, glowy, flushed kind of look. Perfection

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. It's perfect for a nice pop of color. I'd describe it as a fairly bright pink with a *touch* of coral. Works well with both cool- and warm-toned makeup, so it's incredibly versatile. As the other reviews have noted though, there is a lot of shimmer. I generally use matte blushes but I don't think the shimmer in this translates as tacky or juvenile -- it just looks like you're wearing makeup. So if you're looking for that uber-natural look I'd pass over this one.

Incredibly long lasting, which is one of the main reasons I've been reaching for it over my HE blushes lately. The price is great, it doesn't change color on my oily skin, stays where you apply it, hasn't broken me out. Cute enough packaging, though it's pretty bulky. I MUCH prefer this shade to the Milani blush in Luminoso...definitely one to check out :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous shade of pink and I love the gold it includes. But stay away from this if you don't want glitter all over your cheeks - this definitely has more than just a shimmer, there is glitter. It's not something I wear on a regular basis but I do love the pigmentation and the quality/staying power of this blush.
I like the hidden brush compartment it has but I must say, the brush it includes is useless for applying blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Cute blush that is a gorgeous pinky/gold shade with flecks of shimmer. If you don't like shimmer, stay away from this product. Although I typically do not enjoy shimmer in my blushes and prefer matte, this blush did not bother me. I loved the pretty pink shade on my fair skin and the packaging is sturdy and expensive looking. Lasting power seemed great and did not budge throughout the day. I would recommend this blush to anyone who wants a pretty pop of color on their cheeks with flecks of shimmer. Could also be used as a highlighter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely flipped finding this blush. I had heard Milani blushes were good. I didn't expect them to be better than any other blush I own pigment wise. I actually have to tone this blush back. I tried their available colors and this looks best on me. It does have some shimmer, so if you like that, great, if you want matte, this isn't for you. I wish they would come out with more shades in their matte line as they really don't have many color choices (two). If you do like this color, a natural pink with gold undertones, you will likely be impressed with this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 10:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the color, but its a little too shimmery for my taste. Also, takes a couple of coats to apply evenly ... the first coat is all shimmer and it gets everywhere. I have to barely touch my brush with product. Pretty color --- I might check out more of the matte colors next time.


on 5/27/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked up this blush at my local CVS during a buy one get one half off. After wearing this a few times I still can't seem to tell if I love it or not yet. It's a pretty pink color, a little darker than I'm used to. These blushes are SUPER pigmented but also packed with glitter. I find that if I apply this with my angled blush brush that I look like I have war paint stripes on my face (as per my boyfriends comments). However if I use a fluffy brush to apply this I am able to buff away some of the shimmer. I'm hoping that I can get past the top layer of super packed glitter and down to the pigment more. I like this color because I'm fair but I can also get relatively dark in the summer and it just seems to brighten up my face really well. I gave it a 3/5 just because of all the shimmer and sometimes I feel like it can be really overdone if you are not careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to absolutely love this blush, I did. I love all their blushes but this one. I like it a lot, don't get me wrong, but it's very shimmery. I should've known seeing the shimmer but I love Milani and jumped.

It's a golden pink color and beautiful, but the shimmer is a bit much for me. I tone it down with translucent powder and that helps a lot. Some of their other blushes are shimmery too but I didn't see it translate onto my cheeks like this one did.

Healthy glow and nice color but I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2014 9:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not a knock against this blush but blushes like this make my cheeks look like they have wrinkles that they don't have. It just doesn't look right over my foundation which is covering rosacea bumps and larger pores. I think it's the sparkle over the bumps. It looks good swatched on my hand but on my cheeks it looks awful. I have 3 other Milani blushes to try but I'm hesitant because of the sparkle. I think I need to stay with matte blushes.

It is quite pretty, just not right for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top