Milani Baked Blush in Dolce Pink

3.9

90 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush. It's perfect for a nice pop of color. I'd describe it as a fairly bright pink with a *touch* of coral. Works well with both cool- and warm-toned makeup, so it's incredibly versatile. As the other reviews have noted though, there is a lot of shimmer. I generally use matte blushes but I don't think the shimmer in this translates as tacky or juvenile -- it just looks like you're wearing makeup. So if you're looking for that uber-natural look I'd pass over this one.

Incredibly long lasting, which is one of the main reasons I've been reaching for it over my HE blushes lately. The price is great, it doesn't change color on my oily skin, stays where you apply it, hasn't broken me out. Cute enough packaging, though it's pretty bulky. I MUCH prefer this shade to the Milani blush in Luminoso...definitely one to check out :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous shade of pink and I love the gold it includes. But stay away from this if you don't want glitter all over your cheeks - this definitely has more than just a shimmer, there is glitter. It's not something I wear on a regular basis but I do love the pigmentation and the quality/staying power of this blush.
I like the hidden brush compartment it has but I must say, the brush it includes is useless for applying blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Cute blush that is a gorgeous pinky/gold shade with flecks of shimmer. If you don't like shimmer, stay away from this product. Although I typically do not enjoy shimmer in my blushes and prefer matte, this blush did not bother me. I loved the pretty pink shade on my fair skin and the packaging is sturdy and expensive looking. Lasting power seemed great and did not budge throughout the day. I would recommend this blush to anyone who wants a pretty pop of color on their cheeks with flecks of shimmer. Could also be used as a highlighter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I absolutely flipped finding this blush. I had heard Milani blushes were good. I didn't expect them to be better than any other blush I own pigment wise. I actually have to tone this blush back. I tried their available colors and this looks best on me. It does have some shimmer, so if you like that, great, if you want matte, this isn't for you. I wish they would come out with more shades in their matte line as they really don't have many color choices (two). If you do like this color, a natural pink with gold undertones, you will likely be impressed with this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 10:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the color, but its a little too shimmery for my taste. Also, takes a couple of coats to apply evenly ... the first coat is all shimmer and it gets everywhere. I have to barely touch my brush with product. Pretty color --- I might check out more of the matte colors next time.


on 5/27/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked up this blush at my local CVS during a buy one get one half off. After wearing this a few times I still can't seem to tell if I love it or not yet. It's a pretty pink color, a little darker than I'm used to. These blushes are SUPER pigmented but also packed with glitter. I find that if I apply this with my angled blush brush that I look like I have war paint stripes on my face (as per my boyfriends comments). However if I use a fluffy brush to apply this I am able to buff away some of the shimmer. I'm hoping that I can get past the top layer of super packed glitter and down to the pigment more. I like this color because I'm fair but I can also get relatively dark in the summer and it just seems to brighten up my face really well. I gave it a 3/5 just because of all the shimmer and sometimes I feel like it can be really overdone if you are not careful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2014 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to absolutely love this blush, I did. I love all their blushes but this one. I like it a lot, don't get me wrong, but it's very shimmery. I should've known seeing the shimmer but I love Milani and jumped.

It's a golden pink color and beautiful, but the shimmer is a bit much for me. I tone it down with translucent powder and that helps a lot. Some of their other blushes are shimmery too but I didn't see it translate onto my cheeks like this one did.

Healthy glow and nice color but I won't repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2014 9:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Not a knock against this blush but blushes like this make my cheeks look like they have wrinkles that they don't have. It just doesn't look right over my foundation which is covering rosacea bumps and larger pores. I think it's the sparkle over the bumps. It looks good swatched on my hand but on my cheeks it looks awful. I have 3 other Milani blushes to try but I'm hesitant because of the sparkle. I think I need to stay with matte blushes.

It is quite pretty, just not right for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2013 8:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this blush in the summer when I was darker (about NC30) but now that I'm paler, about NC 20, I've started using it almost daily.

I love a lot of Milani's products, their eyeliners are amazing, highlighting powders - and all the blushes I own are super pigmented so I have to be careful (even when I was darker) about application otherwise I'll look like I have a fever! I use a fluffy MAC or EcoTools blush brush and tap it lightly into the compact, then dust over cheeks and blend out a bit. For a night out I will apply it a bit more heavily. Dolce Pink is such a soft, slightly shimmery pink - very wearable and would probably suit most women in the light to medium skin tone. The shimmer doesn't look like overkill on the skin even though it can appear overwhelming in the pan. I tend to go for matte blushes, but I love highlighting type blushes as well because I have high cheekbones I want to bring out even more and with this blush I just have to swipe on one product for colour + highlight. This reminds me a lot of Bourjois Blushes only they don't have a weird smell and are way more pigmented, or MAC's Mineralize blushes (which I also use) - gorgeous colour, super pigmented and lasts all day - this is the ONE and only blush I own I don't have to touch up after a full 10-12 hour workday.

Very good quality, highly recommend this or any shade - if you find this too pink or too light try the Rose D'oro, a bit more of a bronze-y dusty rose colour that is deeper and looks great on warm skintones - it's what I wear in the summer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2013 9:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Unfortunately, I have a very narrow face with flat cheeks, so although this blush is a lovely shade of medium pink for my NW15 skin, in the light it looks like a stripe of glitter. As if I took a cream highlighter and literally painted a stripe onto my cheeks.

I feel like this would be stunning on someone with rounder cheeks, so I will be trying it on some of my friends. But the literal stripe of glitter look just isn't for me. :-)


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5135 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Milani Products

image

Easybrow

99 reviews
Back to Top