Tarte • Amazonian Clay Long-Wear Blush in Natural Beauty • Blush

rated 4.5(65 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 iluvsushi on 12/17/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by iluvsushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I went to NY a few months ago and I really wanted to buy some Tarte cosmetics after hearing many great reviews on their products. I bought the Tarte Amazonian Clay Long-Wear Blush in 'natural beauty' which is a medium/deep coral pink. It looks very natural on my medium skin tone (with yellow undertones - for ref I'm between NC35-42 in MAC). I paid $29 (approx £17 GBP). I tested the blush one day and it was still visible after 8-10hrs which was very impressive. I cannot comment on the 12hr mark as they claimed on this blush as I've only worn it for a max of 10hrs. However, this is by far the BEST long-wearing blush I've ever used! This beats my other faves such as Bobbi Brown's 'nectar' blush. I have combination skin (oily t-zone & normal/dry cheeks) and whenever I wear foundations my cheeks do look slightly dewy which I don't mind and I can still see the colour of the Tarte blush, but it doesn't look the same as I first applied it. Instead it gives a natural finish/flush after a few hours as opposed to "painting it on". I like the compact packaging especially the pop of colour as it stands out in my cosmetics bag. I wish Tarte cosmetics was available in the UK (and Europe in general!) I am curently loving their foundation - Amazonian Clay Full Coverage 12hr foundation, which I've also reviewed on MUA. Overall I would highly recommened Tarte blushes. I will have to finish my other blushes first before buying new ones (basically using the Tarte blush sparingly because I can't buy it here lol). If you have a similar skin tone as me and looking for a natural flush of colour, try to buy this 'natural beauty' shade. Definitely worth the pricetag! Kudos to Tarte :) Hope this review helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NJulia on 12/11/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by NJulia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Tarte products for a long time now. I use their CC tinted moisturizer, their cheek stains and most recently their powder blush. I love this color, it's kind of a rosy-red which goes nicely with my light skin. It lasts all day long, even if I go out for a drink after work I never have to reapply. You have to have a light hand with this color because one time I didn't and I was being asked all day if I was hot. It's not heavy either which is good because I'm prone to have breakouts on my cheeks. I'll keep going back to this blush even after I finish this color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kadytheredpanda on 11/25/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by kadytheredpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is my first (and only) red blush. I have very pale skin so I was a tad afraid of how it would look on me. Natural Beauty is pinkish red, reminiscent of crushed strawberry juice. It appears to lean cool to me, which is good for my pale cool skin. Is it pigmented? Oh yeah. One swipe with my blush brush will work for a very light yet obvious wash of color. However, if you apply with a very light hand it will be sheer and buildable to your preferred color depth. I personally like two swipes worth of blush on me.

This would be a great blush for fall and winter because it does look like you've just been out in the cold, but in a good way. Since my skin is very oily, if I don't wear anything else besides the blush then it will disappear within an hour. This is even if I overapply to the point I resemble a flesh colored Pikachu. If I wear primer and foundation (which I usually do because my skin is very oily) it will last about ten hours on my face. A little faded, but still noticeable even from a distance. This is even after this self admitted compulsive face toucher has been pressing her palms against her cheeks on and off all day. Love it. Tarte makes fantastic blushes and this one is definitely a winner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marlenejane on 11/13/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by Marlenejane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a new blush to add to my collection and I had heard good things about the amazonian clay blushes. Everyone loves the one called amuse and idk I like more noticeable colors on my cheeks and lips. I saw this one and it does look scary in the packaging but trust me it's not bad. You'd think you'd need a light hand but actually I use quite a heavy hand for the look I want and it doesn't look clownish or anything. I'm pretty sure they describe it on the sephora site as a bright strawberry color which I would agree with, but it's a little deeper than they give it credit. It's very similar to the color my cheeks turn if I'm out in the cold or I exercise which is good very natural (with a lighter hand than I use I should think haha) on fair skintones. I can tell it's going to last me a long time so it's a good value for the money and it lasts all day. I apply with a sonia kashuk stipple brush sometimes and it gives a good flush, better than a blush brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianaisabel on 10/1/2013 8:06:00 PM more reviews by dianaisabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a red blush that leans on the fuchsia side. It is very pigmented so its easy to go overboard and look like pikachu! When applied lightly this looks so natural and gives the most beautiful flush of color. It makes me look more healthy and I notice that right after I apply it. In my opinion this blush is suitable year round. Would look great in the hot months and in the cold months as well. I recommend using it more true to color in the cold months! Would look awesome with dark lippies. The reason I bought this was because I wanted a long wearing blush that lasted through work and I personally feel like darker blushes tend to stay on longer than light shades. This does not disappoint, it lasted me 10 hours! It is a true matte, no shimmers at all. Love it and if I ever use it up I would definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joshquinto on 7/20/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by joshquinto

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These blushes are one of the best.. I own about 4 of them but i only use the dark berry color one (cant remember the name) because i have an olive color skin and that color is the only one that stays longer.. I mean it doesnt stay on all day but the lighter pink colors doesnt show up.. I have to keep layering it to show but i didnt like the finish.. They dont stay all day though but they are GOOD blushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sushi288 on 7/4/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by sushi288

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is so pigmented! I wanted to try something different and matte, saw this color at Sephora, and decided to give it a try. A little does go a long way and it gives my tan, olive cheeks a great pop. I used this everyday during the Fall/Winter and its looks like I barely used any product. This lasts all day, so no need to re-apply! It's pricier than drugstore blushes, but there is so much product and it will last you a long time. I love these blushes that I went ahead and bought the shade Tipsy for the Spring/Summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 absolia on 4/17/2013 11:11:00 PM more reviews by absolia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG blush! This is my favorite blush to wear with bold red lips of any shade. If I was flush with money, I'd buy it in every color! Yes, it's SUPER pigmented [a good thing!] so apply with caution. If you apply too much, just dust some powder on top. It lasts all day and I never even have to think about looking dull. LIFE CHANGER.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MBROOKS425 on 4/13/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by MBROOKS425

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this blush! As others have said, this is a bright and vibrant reddish pink color.. You have to use a delicate hand and sometimes I have to take a little off or blend it more to get it to blend and look more natural with my tan olive skin. However, the color is such a beautiful and fresh color I just love it. Looks great in photos as well with some light pink gloss. I love tarte Amazonian Clay colors! I have this and blissful and I still would love more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vagabondking on 3/3/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by vagabondking

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

not for the faint of heart. this is a bright, bold, vibrant blush. it is super pigmented, so a lighter hand may be required (especially for fairer gals like me ~ think MAC NC20 and lighter). trust me, a little goes a long way. however, it is also surprisingly natural instead of garish. despite it being a bright, pinky-red (it does look a little intimidating in the pan), it actually comes off as a quite natural flush on the cheeks. it isn't quite the 'oh, this is me naturally blushing' sort of colour (there is no such thing as shy and demure with this shade), but it gives your cheeks the sort of flush it gets when you've just come in from the cold or when your cheeks are very heated. this is gorgeous for replicating that sort of 'in from the cold' look, and i love it for when i want a bright and vibrant flush. and yes, you can wear this with red lipstick, but you'll definitely want to tone down on the eye makeup.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products