Physicians Formula • Mineral Glow Pearls - Rose Pearl • Blush

rated 4.4(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MilkisforBabyCows on 7/3/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by MilkisforBabyCows

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Oh SNAP. This is simply amazing. Not only is this *finally* the natural-yet-dollish pink I've been searching for, but the glowy finishes minimizes my pores like no other product can! This looks very bright in the pan but is truly very difficult to overdo. It's extremely buildable and applies flawlessly. There is a "seamless" quality to it that I've yet to find in any other blush whether it be $5 or $50. Like we all know, PF is on the high-end of drugstore pricing, BUT, there is always a sale available and regardless - it's WORTH EVERY CENT. This blows my prior favorite, Illamasqua Katie, out of the water. Get it. Today!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ForeverKim on 1/6/2014 6:36:00 AM more reviews by ForeverKim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best product ive ever bought... It stay for a long period of time and gives you the awesome blush you wanted... Its a bit pricey though.. But if you want an excellent blush that wont harm your sensitive skin, this is the right one..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stupidstarfish on 10/24/2013 7:44:00 AM more reviews by stupidstarfish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this as a highlighter on the top of my cheekbones, after I put my normal blush (Becca cheek and lip tint) on the apples of my cheek. I find it brightens my whole face up, since it's a cool-toned barbie pink. It's actually similar to the Loreal Professional Duo Sculpting Blush in Poppy. I ran out of the Loreal blush and couldn't find it in stores here anymore, so this is a good replacement blush.

I took away a lippie for packaging because it's inconvenient to constantly flip the compact to get to the mirror behind it. Also I wish they didn't have Shea oil as an ingredient since my skin suits non-oily products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HyruleLegends on 9/4/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by HyruleLegends

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This blush gives your cheeks the rosiest glow, and adds a bit of a highlight as well. I have had this blush for a very long time and it's lasted very well. I reach for it almost on a daily basis. It's very easy to apply as well, it does not go on patchy. It does not make my acne scars look worse either, which I find a lot of blush does, even when I'm wearing full coverage foundation. I would repurchase this in a minute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 organicmoon on 4/11/2013 7:45:00 PM more reviews by organicmoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually got this in natural pearl not rose pearl and I really enjoy it. I have pale skin usually the lightest or 2nd lightest foundation shade. I have freckles and dry, sensitive acne prone skin. This gives a very nice luminous glow with a little color and it looks great. No huge pieces of glitter just a fine powder highlight. Its a bit expensive for drugstore but I'm cheap lol. I have noticed over the last year I have been replacing most of my old makeup with physicians formula products. My skin has never looked better because with these products I can use less, there's no harmful chemicals and that's always great for skin. Because my skin is dry whenever I use any powder makeup I have to make sure my skin is properly exfoliated (started using microfiber cloths) and moisturizing well (usually coconut or olive oil). Dry skin quickly leads to dull complexion so its nice to get that glow and color together exactly where I want which is on my cheeks not all over. The brush is crap it sheds all over but most that come with these are. I like to wait for a sale at my local drugstores usually they're on sale a lot for BOGO 50% off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taylersue on 11/12/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by taylersue

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The blush is nice. It's not too sparkly or too pink and it goes well with my skin tone. But If you have bad acne like I used to have I would not recommend it due to the fine sparkles it has.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cking2013 on 7/2/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by cking2013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really thought this was a very aveadge product, not worth the price or hype at all. The color is a pretty intense pink, especially if you're like me and have pale skin it looks really fake and I didn't notice any highlighting effects to it. I'm really dissapointed in the packaging though it's cheap tacky plastic and comes with a really cheap brush. At around 10 dollars a compact, I really don't think this is worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosiepalms on 4/9/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by rosiepalms

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Zellers last summer for about $17 CAD. The good thing about it was it came with a bronzer as well, so i got 2 for the price of one! The colours are great bc u can choose between light or dark . this is a bright pink with a shimmer. But its not over powering shimmer. It looks really nice in pictures, like a hint of glow! I do however dislike the packaging, especially the bulky pearl ontop of the compact!! There is a TON of product in these things and i have yet to hit pan on either one of them. I will probably try the new PH blushes sooner than later!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 binie1953 on 4/7/2012 2:20:00 PM more reviews by binie1953

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really pleased. Gives beautiful, youthful glow, almost a babyish, rosy blush. I was worried about glitter and sparkles but it seems not that way. I'd been searching for a frosted, like ice, pink blush so that there'd be a luminous, almost white effect. If anyone knows of a product like that, please tell. This PF product is almost lives up to that effect.

Packaging not so great....cheap and a little difficult. Brush is too soft and has no firmness so I kind of have to sweep on with my finger. But it really is lovely and soft.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dennyinmi on 4/4/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by dennyinmi

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Getting a bit older and want a natural flush of color I was hesitant concerning the "glitter". Don't let it fool you, I was most pleasantly surprised to find instead it gives that luminous "glow" that you desire, somewhat lit from within. Very pleased with this color, a little goes a long way, lasted all day, including a nap...lol...and I think I've found what I've been looking for! Blush can be tricky. I have read pointers regarding maturing skin that attempt to lead you to cream blushes, but through trial and error I would suggest that this is softer than a cream blush because of its "luminosity" on the skin, and a natural glow that it creates its much more complimentary on maturing skin And might I add, much less of a hassle than cream blush which requires a lot of blending in attempts to avoid those fine lines! Great find, and thank goodness....I don't look like a glitter goddess! A beautiful blush!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products