OPI San Tan-Tonio

4.0

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/11/2014 7:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love a good neutral and this fits the bill perfectly. It is a luxurious light tan which is amazing for hot weather. I am going to rock this for a good part of the coming summer. Applies opaque in one coating for me and doesn't chip for a good week (A good OPI formulation). Best part is I got it at a heavily discounted price. ~$6.50 versus the $20 it would usually be in Australia.



on 10/11/2013 3:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hated the color , it just looks dirty . Reminds me of coffee with milk . However the application is so easy . Super smooth , well pigmented , zero streaks .. Just one coat is enough .


on 3/18/2013 11:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know this polish comes highly recommended, but it did squat for me. I applied it to my fingers and my nails looked dead. I tried to like it, but I couldn't. I immediately took it back. It did NOT look good on my NW43 complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2013 5:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Though I have a vast palette of OPI, I keep going back to this beautiful and immensely flattering neutral. The perfect nude for yellow/olive-toned skin.


on 6/24/2012 4:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In the bottle San Tan-Tonio looks like it would be a pretty caramel color but on my fingers it's quite a bit darker, especially since I have to apply 2 to 3 coats to get an even coverage. It seems to also have a bit too much yellow in it which I wished I had noticed in the store. I can see it really working well on someone with the right skin tone so I'd recommend you try before you buy. I solved the color problem by applying one layer of a sheer, nude whitish beige underneath (OPI's Bubble Bath) which greatly improved the color and lightened it a shade or two thus a rating of 3 instead of 2 because that really turned out beautifully!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this color. I went to get a pedicure in Feb. and picked out this color off the wall. I loved it so much I wrote down the name and made sure to keep an eye out for it in stores. Last week inside a salon that sells OPI I spotted it, and it was on sale too! It's a pretty tan brown with a hint of gray/green but only if you stare at it. To anyone passing by it's just a dark nude. I have olive tan skin and it works perfect with this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2012 8:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very nice shade of rich sand......Opaque in 2 coats with the usual OPI quaility and wear. I recommend!


on 11/14/2011 4:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The formula is lovely and lasts long, true to the OPI name, but the color leaves a lot to be desired on light-skinned hands.

A first layer is just a bit too sheer (though not streaky, which is a bonus) but a second makes it much too dark, its a really icky green-tinged shade at this stage, a stark contrast to the first layer which looks like melted caramel and is delicious! It also loses a lot of its shine.

I have tried to create a color I love by layering it on top of a nude-pink and that doesn't look bad, but you have to make sure to get the same thin layer on each nail.

A miss this time!


Update: Found a great dupe for this! Well, 90% dupe and the part about the color I didn't like isn't there! It's P2's 072 Heartbreaker. It doesn't have that green-gray tinge and doesn't look at flat with the second coat. THIS is the color I was expecting STT to be. If you are lucky enough to have access to this (European) brand, it's only 1,79!


on 10/3/2011 8:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE OPI, the colours, quality and packaging are always fantastic. This is no exception! On my NC35 skin this goes beautifully, I can imagine people with paler skin not to suit this very well. It's a gorgeous creamy tan-brown. I wear 3 coats, it is opaque on two but sometimes I like to even them out. I used Barry M basecoat, 3 coats of this and then OPI rapid dry top coat. I've had it on for 4 days and so far no chipping AT ALL. Definitely one of my favourite shades, along with You Don't Know Jacques and Big Apple Red.


on 9/9/2011 4:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color reminds me of mocha latte

Love love love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top