OPI • San Tan-Tonio • Polishes

rated 3.9(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 10/11/2013 3:56:00 AM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hated the color , it just looks dirty . Reminds me of coffee with milk . However the application is so easy . Super smooth , well pigmented , zero streaks .. Just one coat is enough .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 3/18/2013 11:31:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I know this polish comes highly recommended, but it did squat for me. I applied it to my fingers and my nails looked dead. I tried to like it, but I couldn't. I immediately took it back. It did NOT look good on my NW43 complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasminefire on 2/16/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by jasminefire

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Though I have a vast palette of OPI, I keep going back to this beautiful and immensely flattering neutral. The perfect nude for yellow/olive-toned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 6/24/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In the bottle San Tan-Tonio looks like it would be a pretty caramel color but on my fingers it's quite a bit darker, especially since I have to apply 2 to 3 coats to get an even coverage. It seems to also have a bit too much yellow in it which I wished I had noticed in the store. I can see it really working well on someone with the right skin tone so I'd recommend you try before you buy. I solved the color problem by applying one layer of a sheer, nude whitish beige underneath (OPI's Bubble Bath) which greatly improved the color and lightened it a shade or two thus a rating of 3 instead of 2 because that really turned out beautifully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrandyAlexander21 on 4/3/2012 2:29:00 PM more reviews by BrandyAlexander21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Love this color. I went to get a pedicure in Feb. and picked out this color off the wall. I loved it so much I wrote down the name and made sure to keep an eye out for it in stores. Last week inside a salon that sells OPI I spotted it, and it was on sale too! It's a pretty tan brown with a hint of gray/green but only if you stare at it. To anyone passing by it's just a dark nude. I have olive tan skin and it works perfect with this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kay12345678 on 2/19/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Kay12345678

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very nice shade of rich sand......Opaque in 2 coats with the usual OPI quaility and wear. I recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sydcricket on 11/14/2011 4:34:00 AM more reviews by sydcricket

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The formula is lovely and lasts long, true to the OPI name, but the color leaves a lot to be desired on light-skinned hands.

A first layer is just a bit too sheer (though not streaky, which is a bonus) but a second makes it much too dark, its a really icky green-tinged shade at this stage, a stark contrast to the first layer which looks like melted caramel and is delicious! It also loses a lot of its shine.

I have tried to create a color I love by layering it on top of a nude-pink and that doesn't look bad, but you have to make sure to get the same thin layer on each nail.

A miss this time!


Update: Found a great dupe for this! Well, 90% dupe and the part about the color I didn't like isn't there! It's P2's 072 Heartbreaker. It doesn't have that green-gray tinge and doesn't look at flat with the second coat. THIS is the color I was expecting STT to be. If you are lucky enough to have access to this (European) brand, it's only 1,79!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danyellec on 10/3/2011 8:50:00 AM more reviews by danyellec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE OPI, the colours, quality and packaging are always fantastic. This is no exception! On my NC35 skin this goes beautifully, I can imagine people with paler skin not to suit this very well. It's a gorgeous creamy tan-brown. I wear 3 coats, it is opaque on two but sometimes I like to even them out. I used Barry M basecoat, 3 coats of this and then OPI rapid dry top coat. I've had it on for 4 days and so far no chipping AT ALL. Definitely one of my favourite shades, along with You Don't Know Jacques and Big Apple Red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prita on 9/9/2011 4:28:00 AM more reviews by prita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This color reminds me of mocha latte

Love love love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinytapa on 3/12/2011 8:28:00 PM more reviews by tinytapa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had this colour on my pedi for the last week, and it's still holding out with no chips! Plus, I was at a festival last weekend and some big guy stepped on my foot (I was wearing only flip-flops) and the polish remained intact. Woohoo!

Anyway, this is a lovely colour with OPI's usual quality formula. On me, it comes out as a pretty camel/caramel colour, bordering on a browny beige (does that make any sense?!). It's actually a bit darker on me than it appears in the bottle (which is why I've deducted one lippie!), but it's still very pretty and I will be happy to keep this in my OPI collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products