Milani • The Multitasker Face Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Lizbethzunii on 7/25/2014 1:44:00 AM more reviews by Lizbethzunii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I honestly loved this product when I began using it. I bought this powder in the the option Tan and absolutely loved how it fit. The application was smooth and the color match was the best I've ever had in powder form. Unfortunately, the usage of this product has resulted in me breaking out. If this product hadn't caused my breakout, I would definitely repurchase. I do have sensitive skin, and perhaps that contributed to the undesired result, but the fact is still the same. I truly wanted to love this product and I did up until I realized it was the source of my breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 conneriscatastrophic on 6/26/2014 6:24:00 AM more reviews by conneriscatastrophic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is definitely one of my favorites.
Packaging : Pretty, looks very luxury, especially the puff it comes with.
Price : 7-9$, which is really affordable.
Texture: Buttery and soft.
Used for : Setting under eye area.
Problems: Can get a little cakey if used with a heavy hand, but can be fixed with setting spray.
Overall Rating: 9.5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janeb123 on 6/15/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by janeb123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this powder! I had been using the Aziza powder, but when i ran out i could not find it at the dollar tree anymore and didn't know where i could buy it! I bought this on a whim-and i will for sure repurchase! I have used it up fast, but its worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 woahviviannn on 6/15/2014 5:41:00 AM more reviews by woahviviannn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gives really nice coverage by itself and it will help your liquid foundation last all day if you use it as a setting powder. Dont apply too much or it will look cakey. The packagaing it nice, no idea why this powder ran out so fast for me but I would purchase it again haha. My mom loves this stuff. This is my first drugstore powder and I dont regret buying it. It makes me want to try different drugstore powder now. Yay for Milani makeup!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NicxNicolee on 5/24/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by NicxNicolee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What reeled me in to buy this product was the very sophisticated and high end looking package. When Youtubers showed their viewers Milani blushes and powders, I thought it was a high end product but it turned out to be a drugstore product. I was surprised.

This face powder works best if you use a sponge it's so matte but the only down side to it is that it oxidizes like CRAZY! I only use this for my Forehead which is darker than the rest of my face. It also controls oil so it's perfect because my forehead is the oiliest part of my face. I wouldn't use this to set my foundation though. You'll look like you have a mask which isn't good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GirlyRunnerGirl on 4/29/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by GirlyRunnerGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this color in the 2nd lightest. I wear mac mineralize skin finish natural in medium usually. This powder was an alarming orange! Returned it immediately! Not sure about the formula but color was way off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prtyleprd90 on 4/25/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by prtyleprd90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan of Milani products but this Multitasker face powder is my favorite Milani product and powder overall.

Health wise: The Multitasker has NOT caused clogged pores, breakouts, or irritation!

Packaging wise: It comes in a gold compact (which I loveee because Gold is my fave metal!) with a plastic window and “Milani” stamped on it. The powder (a pretty filigree design is pressed into it) is on-top and visible through the window. Underneath the top is a mirror- and then a compartment where the gold-backed puff is housed. It's a larger compact but I have no problem fitting it in my small-ish makeup bag.

Shade wise: I have # 05 (Tan) and it’s a PERFECT match for my skin tone. I don’t wear this powder by itself but I have a few times to test out its coverage and it’s a medium coverage powder (super love!). Now, its called a “multitasker” for a reason; it can be used alone, for bronzer, to highlight , blotting or to set foundation. I use it as the latter, to set my foundation. My foundation is Maybelline DreamLiquid Mousse- I gently apply Milani Multitasker evenly and all over and there is no caking or balling- just a smooth, matte finish. The powder does stay in place and I do not need to reapply- even after an 8hr work shift.

Pricing/ Availability: I paid $7-$9 and it is available wherever Milani products are sold-which depending on your geographic location can be tricky to find… but it can always be found online!

Totally love this powder- I use it to set every time I wear foundation- I highly recommend!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prtyleprd90 on 4/25/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by prtyleprd90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan of Milani products but this Multitasker face powder is my favorite Milani product and powder overall.

Health wise: The Multitasker has NOT caused clogged pores, breakouts, or irritation!

Packaging wise: It comes in a gold compact (which I loveee because Gold is my fave metal!) with a plastic window and “Milani” stamped on it. The powder (a pretty filigree design is pressed into it) is on-top and visible through the window. Underneath the top is a mirror- and then a compartment where the gold-backed puff is housed. It's a larger compact but I have no problem fitting it in my small-ish makeup bag.

Shade wise: I have # 05 (Tan) and it’s a PERFECT match for my skin tone. I don’t wear this powder by itself but I have a few times to test out its coverage and it’s a medium coverage powder (super love!). Now, its called a “multitasker” for a reason; it can be used alone, for bronzer, to highlight , blotting or to set foundation. I use it as the latter, to set my foundation. My foundation is Maybelline DreamLiquid Mousse- I gently apply Milani Multitasker evenly and all over and there is no caking or balling- just a smooth, matte finish. The powder does stay in place and I do not need to reapply- even after an 8hr work shift.

Pricing/ Availability: I paid $7-$9 and it is available wherever Milani products are sold-which depending on your geographic location can be tricky to find… but it can always be found online!

Totally love this powder- I use it to set every time I wear foundation- I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 conniehe on 4/24/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by conniehe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

MUST have for oily people!!

Im a teenager with a very very very oily nose and T zone. I do consider myself combination skin cause under the oilyness of my face i do have dry patches.

Anyways, as it happens to all oily people, i was struggling to find something that could actually mattify and stayed put. Im a YT freak so i had already seen 100+ reviews in powder and bloating papers, blah blah.

Ultimately i was about to buy the MAC studio fix powder as everyone seemed to love the coverage of that. Thankfully, i ran across the Emily Noel (Youtube) face awards and listened to her raving about this product. Its definitely cheaper than the MAC one so i gave it a go.

Overal opinion (my shade is MEDIUM):

- This is not a powder foundation so i cannot use this alone or its pointless
- Has a pink undertone, not very strong but still there
- When applied with the SPONGE its so MATTE!! like seriously the mattest i have ever been
- Doesnt last all day... i would say 4-5 depending on how strong your foundation is
- Its easy for the go. I use this in collegue and i just throw it in my bag and it never broke


Basically, I lost it recently and Im definetely buying it again BUT i still think there could be out there in the market a powder that could actually last all day, no retouches... i just really havent found it yet

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macabremakeup on 4/22/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been struggling to find a pressed powder that is light enough for my skin tone. Sephora has been unable to match me to any of their powders (or foundations) and I've read so many good reviews of this product I decided it wouldn't hurt to try it. I have this in 01 Light, which isn't quite light enough for me, but if I apply it lightly and blend some down my neck I can get away with it. It has some coverage to it which is something you don't often find at the drugstores. Most powders seem to act as only a setting powder but you could use this as a foundation by itself if you have a color match and didn't need full coverage. The design pressing into the powder is lovely. The packaging is also pretty if bulky. It reminds me of Physicians Formula in that regard. The packaging is too big for the amount of product and area needed for the puff inside. The price was a little high for me although I like this product: $11.99 I know the price will differ for others depending on where you live and your local shops, so if you find it lower than that, definitely try this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Pressed Powders products