Jordana • Easyliner for Eyes (Retractable Pencil) • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(109 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 3/29/2014 9:12:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I own multiples of these in the color Black. These are the eyeliners that I probably wear the most on a daily basis. The only time I switch up is when I have a special occasion to and I need for my eyeliner to be both smudge proof, budge proof, and be either water resistant or waterproof as well.

I like that they are super affordable. And, I can easily buy them from my local Walgreens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katautumn on 3/5/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by katautumn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I saw this eyeliner at my local Walgreen's. I think it was less than $2, so I bought the last pencil they had in black. I'm not the biggest fan of retractable pencils in the first place. I know a lot of folks love the convenience of not having to sharpen them, but I find the tips to be a little too rounded for my taste. I like a nice defined point, which is why I prefer pencils and products like Rimmel ScandalEyes. But different strokes for different folks. I'd heard rave reviews about Jordana Cosmetics. How the products are those drugstore gems you'd never give a second glance. The product tucked away in some dusty, nondescript location in your drugstore's makeup section. I was hoping this eye pencil would be one of those hidden gems. For me, it was not. I'll explain why.

Besides my own personal bias against retractable eye pencils, I found the formula to be severely lacking. Perhaps mine was a dud, but I found the pencil to be sticky, difficult to apply, and not very pigmented. In fact, on my lids it read more as a charcoal than a true black. I found the application to be very "skippy", even over primer. Because of the rounded tip, it applied too thick along my bottom lash line which gave me raccoon eyes. Then it started to smudge and wear off about an hour after applying it. After fighting tooth and nail just to get it on my upper lid, I was too concerned to actually try it on my waterline, but several other MUA members have stated that it lasts mere minutes on the waterline. Another odd thing about this liner is that it won't apply over eyeshadow. At all.

I am all about drug and dollar store gems. I own quite a few. Sadly, this is not a gem. It's simply a cheaply made eye pencil where the low price reflects the poor quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/18/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

At first the color came out dark and smooth. But after a few uses it started coming out lighter and drying out quickly. Now it's pretty much sheer/invisible and I need to press hard to get any color. I got what I paid for so I don't regret buying it; I did get around 10 decent uses of it before it started drying out. Won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 2/2/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, what a find. This is a review of the Lavish Brown color eye liner.

I was looking for a cool brown retractable eye liner and saw this for $2.99. Since I already like Jordana Easyliner for lips, I figured why not try it for eyes. Very happy I did.

Nice consistency for application- no dragging or tugging. Smudged well over shadow for a smoky eye; had enough definition for a defined liner.

Color is exactly what I wanted, a deep cool brown with no red to it.

Lasted all day (10 hours) over eye shadow base and eye shadow. Lasted better in fact than my much more expensive Elizabeth Arden eye liner.

Cheap enough to toss in a travel bag and I won't cry if lost. Reminds me, I should buy a few more of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashmiaka on 8/27/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by ashmiaka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i bought this in black. this just might be the cheapest retractable eyeliner on the market. unfortunately it is also a case where cost reflects quality. i found the pencil to be a little too waxy for easy application to the delicate eye area. it just did not glide on easily. plus, i had to go over my lash line maybe 3-4 x at least to get decent pigmentation. even then, the color was more of a soft black instead of a rich dark black that i like. i also found that it kind of started to "ball up" by the 3rd application where i could see mini balls of product when i ran my lash spoolie through my lashes. i was no impressed. the only good thing is that once the product was on my eyes, it didn't smudge onto my lower lash line. but overall, no go as i want something more pigmented and less difficult to apply near my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ispania on 7/25/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by Ispania

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I discovered Jordana make up only two, three months ago. I started with Jordana bestslash Extreme mascara which I love.
And my second try is their retractable eyeliner in coffee bean and sea green. The eyeliners come in a wide range of colors and i m going to try a couple of more shades, but for now have it in seagreen and coffee bean.
I have to say nothing beats their price 1.99$ sometimes on sale for 1.60 at a local Walgreen. The quality will not disappoint either. These are soft, creamy and well pigmented eyeliners which glide easily, don't smudge. My favorite is coffee bean. It is dark brown, matches my eyes exactly. I usually apply it only on the upper lid, beginning from the middle of the lid and widen the line at the end, so that my eyes look bigger.The sea green is also very good pigmented. I would say this shade is close to dark emerald. Sure it will look gorgeous on lighter eyes, not on my dark brown unfortunately. I didn't really check the staying power, but it was ok for 3,4 hours while I was outside .



I can't wish more for these eyeliners. Nothing beats their price and the quality for the price and even compared to some pricey ones is excellent .I will definitely buy again and recommend to anybody.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AidaE on 5/12/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by AidaE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually prefer waterproof liquid liners/pens over crayons and pencils because of their longevity. However, because of the price of this eyeliner I didn't hesitate to give it a chance. As an immediate pro, I loved how it glided on. It was really easy to get a solid and pigmented line unlike a regular pencil. It didn't smudge or smear like some liquid liners and it's more of a crayon texture than a pencil. It would be hard to get a ultra thin line due to the thickness of the tip and I don't see it working well with a cat eye look. But it would be great on or below the waterline. My biggest con is that it didn't last all day like the waterproof liners. It wore off after a few hours. But, for the $1.99 price, I would purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlueCatAnubis on 4/6/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by BlueCatAnubis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Bought this eyeliner in black twice before because it is retractable. I am just not fond the wooded ones you have to sharpen. They are cheap at I beleive $1.50 which is awesome and it works well on me. The only con I'd say is getting it to stay sharpened but you can just use a knife or something. I also bought in coco brown color. They are very nice, I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizi357 on 3/22/2013 11:05:00 AM more reviews by lizi357

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love brown eyeliner and went shopping for a new one when I ran out. After having a bad experience with a more expensive/bigger brand one, I purchased this Jordana Easyliner in Coffee Bean as an impulse and LOVED how nicely it glides on and doesn't smudge during the day. I feel it's a great buy at $1.99! I highly recommend it and cannot think of any of my other pricey eyeliners as better. I'll try some of the other shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MoG04 on 12/23/2012 8:16:00 AM more reviews by MoG04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Bought this for $2, i like the retractable, I got the green and I tried it. It shows up but the flaw I see is having it show up great, don't know if anyone has pointers. But none of the liners seem to show well on me. I will keep trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jordana products

More Eyeliner products