Sigma • F82 Round Top Synthetic Kabuki • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thathoneydip on 7/12/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by thathoneydip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lawwwwd words cannot explain how much I love this brush. Definitely one of my favorite brushes I own.

It's bristles are so soft and packed so densely. I absolutely love it. I mainly use it to contour with my bronzer but it works just as amazing with liquid, cream, and powder products. It really blends everything together effortlessly.

I've has my brush for almost 2 years and I has not shed on me. It does get a little hard to clean because it is so densely packed and the glue that attaches the actual handle to the barrel ( is that what it's called) is wearing off so it's loose but its lasted me two years and I'm sure I can just glue it back.


LOVE LOVE LOVE
If you're contemplating on getting it.. Don't.. Just get it. You will not regret

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 noorhasclaws on 6/20/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by noorhasclaws

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the F82 for my youngblood loose mineral foundation, and the F80 for my liquid foundation. My other kabuki brush I got from youngblood was shedding and it left hairs on my face. THIS DOES NOT SHED! If you need a kabuki brush for your mineral powder, ladies I would recommend this... it gives medium- full coverage with my powder, but it can also give a sheer cover with a little bit of powder. I also use real techniques, but i would not use them for mineral powder, because this is a better option. Its soft, dense and controllable. Honestly I have fun using my brushes, and using this brush is so exciting <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RJDJ54 on 6/13/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by RJDJ54

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this brush, dense and soft and gives a good streakfree finish with my Ellis Faas skin veil foundation it does'nt soak up the product

I can really recommend this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 4/4/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sigma F82 is THE BEST foundation brush ever! Seriously. I normally hate foundation brushes, because pretty much all of them leave streaks that are a pain in the butt to fix. I tried the flat top f80, and although the finish was good, I really didn't like the flat top. Then I read great things about the soft rounded F82, and thought I would give it a try. So glad I did! It's amazing! The soft, dense, rounded top conforms so nicely to the shape of the face, and makes application sooooo comfortable and easy! It works with liquid, stick, cream and powder foundations equally wonderfully. NO streaks! None! It's like the bristles on this thing just buff in this perfect airbrush effect on the first pass. I'm really shocked and amazed at how much I love this brush .... and at how much of a difference there really is between good brushes and not-so-good brushes. Just a world of difference! From the ease of application, to the quality, performance and finish. This brush is lightyears better than any other foundation brush I've ever used.

If you like to use a foundation brush for makeup application, or if you have been disappointed in the past with foundation brushes ...give this one a try. Really and truly. You will love it! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 charmaineloves on 3/8/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by charmaineloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I always use this for my foundation and it gives a flawless full coverage. This brush is more expensive than the ones from real techniques that I like too, but it's definitely better quality. I wash this every week and have never noticed any shedding. Love it and will repurchase it, but this is likely to last me a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquaryss on 1/9/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by aquaryss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is the HG brush for applying liquid foundation. If you're debating getting this or the F80, choose this one instead. I used the F80 prior to this, and while it worked amazing, this is actually better! I didn't think it was possible..

There's something about the roundness of the brush shape that fits in more naturally with the curvature of a face, thus ultimately creating a more airbrushed look. It is also smaller and more precise than the F80.

Perfect brush, super soft, doesn't shed, clean it regularly and it will stay as good as new. (I use Daiso's puff and sponge detergent, and it cleans it perfectly!)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justagirl78 on 1/7/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by Justagirl78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had this as a Christmas present from my fabulous boyfriend and I'm super impressed! He didn't know which one to buy, so got this and the F80, but this is my favourite of the two.

Prior to this, I'd been using either the Real Techniques expert face brush or the Real Techniques stippling brush to apply foundation.

Though the brushes I'd been using were fantastic, I'm absolutely loving the finish that this brush gives me!

My brush collection is mostly RT and MAC and some cheaper brands such as E.L.F or Lauren Luke, but having used two Sigma brushes, I'm definitely going to be investing in more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 12/5/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this brush!! For the past few months I have been frantically trying to find a good foundation brush. I ended making so many returns, I bet the SAs at Sephora probably got sick of seeing me doing returns on a weekly basis. I've tried so many brushes that I can't even name them all. ELF, Anna Sui, Shiseido, Urban Decay, MUFE, Sephora, etc. Just to name a few and none of them even comes close to this brush.

I ordered these online after caving in when my close friend highly recommended these. I always knew there was a big hype on it since all the YouTube beauty gurus would use Sigma brushes. Still, I was skeptical that it could be as great as they say it is. I didn't have high hopes after being disappointed so many times and was a little worried since it's going to be difficult to return if I am not happy with it.

What can I say? This brush took me by surprise and I am absolutely in love with it! It applies my foundation like a dream and makes it look so natural as though it's my own skin. I love how dense this brush is so it isn't absorbing a lot of makeup and you don't end up using as much product. Two pumps of my MUFE HD foundation and it provides pretty much full coverage! That's saying a lot considering how I am going through an allergic reaction and my face is super red and discoloured. It hides all of my hyperpigmentation, acne scars, freckles, everything!! I usually have to use about three to four pumps to get the same amount of coverage. I can even get away with less than two pumps when using this brush. It doesn't shed and it's super sturdy. Holds its shape well after washing it. What can I say? It's worth every penny and the funny thing is, this is cheapest brush compared to all the others excluding ELF. Go and get it! You will not regret purchasing this brush. It's amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 54ndy93 on 8/11/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by 54ndy93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the ultimate multitasker! It can apply anything from liquid, cream or powder and all that's in between. It is very dense and does not shed at all! (at least not yet for me and I've had it for a while) It's also very smooth. It does not absorb products and is easily washed. Between the F80 and F82 I would pick the F82 because it can do everything the F80 can do. Its slight roundness makes it perfect for blending harsh edges or even contouring your cheekbones!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rocky22 on 6/11/2013 11:10:00 AM more reviews by Rocky22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush IDK how I survived without it! I used it today and my foundation looks perfect and it is smooth. I did my research for a couple weeks and decided on this brush since the F80 was out. This is the perfect shape for getting into all my facial corners and again I cannot stree how much i love the smooth finish it gave me! The brush is super dense so I washed it last night and it dried fast! I really love how my face ooks today it is not streaky nor blotchy I recommend this brush all the way!! I also did one side of my face with my RT brush and smoothed over with this and it looked great but that is a bit time comsuming!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sigma products

More Makeup Brushes products