Lioele Triple Solution BB Cream SPF30 PA++

4.0

100 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Titanium Dioxide, Dipropylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Diphenylsiloxy Phenyl Trimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone, Glycering, Arbutin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cyclohexasiloxane, Zinc Oxide, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Magnesium Sulfate, Talc, Yogurt Powder, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Canaga Odorata Flower Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Adenosin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Ozokerite, Beeswax, Propylene Carbonate, Zinc Stearate, Diisostearyl Malate, Hexyl Laurate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Butylapraben, Propylparaben, Fragrance, CI 77491, CI 77499


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of those purchases that I miss having in my collection. Which is why I will be repurchasing it.

The coverage of this BB cream is between a medium to full coverage. It makes my dull skin look brighter and more healthy. It covers my scarring and makes my dark circles look more plump. It diminishes my pores as well. The finish isn't completely dewy but it blends into the skin well. The packaging is cute and efficient and I like that it has high SPF as well.

I'm shade NC20 ( on the light side ) with pale yellow undertones. This BB cream seem to have more of a neutral/slightly pinky undertone but it adapts pretty well to my shade. I think NW20/25 would be best suited but NC20/25 could get away with it.

The problem I have with this BB cream is that there is no place to purchase this in Canada. So I have to wait weeks for it to shipped to me from somewhere else.



on 5/11/2015 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very full coverage, unless you have severe skin discoloration or acne, this will hide everything. long lasting, a little gives a lot of coverage and the finish is poreless, dewy, flawless skin. Packaging is cute, its best suited for light skin people with yellow undertones.


on 4/29/2015 11:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Hands down for this bb cream.
It's high coverage, yes, but feels light on skin.
One pump is enough for entire face. I don't use any applicator to blend it to my face.
It just goes smoothly.
I wear it for work, party, hang out, anything.
and doesn't need blot paper along the day.
The finish is matte but not a dead one, but dewy and subtle.
LOVE!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 11:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

i like the packaging as the pump is more controllable
as for the product itself, i haven't used it long enough.

however, cons:
-it smells like cigarette butts somehow to me
-it may/may not have broke my skin out

pros:
-suitable colour for my skin
- dewish look
- covers pores decently

i did however, buy this online, and perhaps the product is defective somehow
i have the beyond the solution which is hands down better then triple

6/10


on 4/4/2015 8:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is no joke...it is high coverage!! I use it with my BB and just one pump is more than enough and believe it or not, it looks totally natural and skin-like! I don't even use actual foundations anymore, just this & Beyond the Solution. Although, I think TtS has more coverage.
The only bummer about this product is it has zero oil control. I'm a grease ball though, so I get shiny with anything! I set it with MAC's Blot loose and that helps a lot. And, I'm not 100% positive on this yet but I think that if I use this consistently every day, I get tiny breakouts. Like tiny zits on my nose or forehead. Typically, I'll just use a powder foundation day to day but if I feel like looking flawless, I'll use a liquid foundation, or now, this product. So if I use it for many days in a row, I think I get the breakouts. Nothing terrible though, if that even makes sense.


on 2/17/2015 10:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ahhhhhh I am so glad I found this!! Hands down this is the best thing I have found from acne tutorials!! I am coming out of the other side of a severe breakout. I have had adult acne for 3 years I developed after having my son. I still haven't quite got to the bottom of it but It seems to be improving. My skin is a combination of scarred, lumpy, active breakouts and dehydrated looking crispy skin. (Mmm so attractive) This was recommended in a few tutorials so I thought what have I got to lose. I have lost the will to live over my skin so I am willing to try ANYTHING. I paid £15 for this. It is ah-mazing. Moisturise. (Burts bees blemish) soak in Prime. Mac prep and prime skin. Soak in. Now for the BB cream. Coverage is buildable, covered my scars and kept my skin from looking dry. Didn't peel, split or accentuate any dry bits. It only comes in one shade so it looks pale when you first apply. (I wear Estée Lauder DW desert beige/ivory beige mix) Let it settle and it seems to adjust to your skintone. I applied bronzer over the top. Usually I apply my foundation over the top then bronzer but I was so happy with how it looked I didn't bother! I was 'dewy' by the end of the day, I'm so used to being a dried out crispy mess I didn't care, just press with a tissue and a bit of mac loose powder then you're good as new! My partner commented on how much better my face looked, which is a turn up for the books :P I have already bought another tube and one for my sister. I absolutely love it. Pros- Cheap. Pump dispenser. Great base for foundation if you have problem skin. Cons- It would be good if there was a wider range of shades. I love this product and I'm keen to try more from lioele. Just wish I didn't have to order them and hope they work! I hope it comes to the UK!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my favorite BB cream! This BB cream has high coverage and a thick consistency. All you need is one pump and it can cover hyper pigmentation easily. I like to apply this with a Beauty Blender to get the maximum amount of coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 10:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I am in love with this product! I'm completely new to BB creams, but received some samples of Liole's Triple the Solution BB cream with another eBay purchase from Korea. I was so impressed at how much coverage it provided (medium to full)! I purchased a full tube of this product through eBay in the end, especially after reading/watching all the reviews online, which confirmed the great quality of this product.

This BB cream has now replaced my medium-to-full coverage liquid foundation! I have dry, dehydrated skin, so my foundation ended up looking dry, dull and cakey on my skin, especially on my forehead (despite exfoliation and heavy-duty moisturizers). The cream provides great coverage for my mild rosacea and dark circles under my eyes, and it is buildable for extra coverage in problem areas. I still use concealer under my eyes, but the BB cream provides a nice base for it. In the end, my skin has a nice, smooth, healthy glow to it, and it looks almost airbrushed (compared to what it normally looks like with foundation). A godsend for harsh Canadian winters, when my already-dehydrated skin is exposed to extreme cold and wind, dry indoor environments, and hot, dry air blowing on my face in the car 3 hours a day! My face tends to get scaly and gross in the winter, especially with foundation, but this product will definitely help the appearance, I think :)

The colour works well for my fair skin, which has yellow undertones. It probably wouldn't be suitable for someone with porcelain skin though, and it would be a bit greasy for someone with oily skin. I wouldn't recommend it to someone who wants light coverage though, since it still looks like I'm wearing makeup (which doesn't bother me). Overall, I'm super happy with my purchase, and it's worth the slightly higher cost. This product should last me a long time, but I'll definitely be reordering once I'm out! If only it were available in stores here in Canada :(

Packaging isn't too important to me, but it definitely is cute. I especially like that the tube stands upright so that it's easy to pump the product when it's almost empty, plus it's better for storing in my medicine cabinet.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 9:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This WAS my first favorite BB cream. It is a South Korea brand which is where BB cream got big in the last few years and then the US jumped on it. Usually wrongly. BB creams are ideally to even out skin, cover imperfections, and feel flawless and weightless. Many offer spf and dreaded whitening. This is approx $12-$15 to import and it is full coverage plus spf. Squeeze tube is hygenic and pretty. The smell is a semi unpleasant floral scent that you get used to. I loved how naturally it blended (although it feels thick and even a little greasy coming out of the tube) and felt weightless after setting with a smooth matte finish. It definitely looks smoother than it feels, as it feels a little dry. Not a big deal for average skin but...Not recommended for oily skin or dry skin. In heat in can get a little sticky again and does not hold up great. I am fair with no problem skin that just needs a little evening. In seasons other than hot summer, it does it's job and the thick heavy feel evaporates quickly into weightlessness. However there are BBs and CCs that are creamier and better in heat.
Lioele is also tested on animals. Lioele Texas claims otherwise but when questioned in detail about third party testing and ingedients, they break down quickly and say they are actually unsure and must contact corporate. Then you never hear back. I dislike that kind of dishonesty. I dislike brands that are not cruelty free but i also dislike dishonesty!
1 star off for lying and testing and 1 star off for performing poorly in high heat/humidity.
Pros:
spf
full coverage
pretty tube
hygenic tube
matte

Cons:
Would be drying for dry skin
performs poorly in heat/humidity and would be a nightmare on oily skin.
tested on animals
unknowledgable and dishonest product reps in US
Two less $ SK brands and 1 US one actually perform JUST as well in coverage and BETTER in heat and in terms of feeling smooth and moisturized. Recommending Lumene CC cream.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2014 5:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you are suffering with acne, this will be one of the best beauty products you will buy. It's amazing coverage and adjustment to your skin tone will decrease the appearance of acne scars and spots by a remarkable amount, evening and smoothing you skin. The price is good at about 7 on the internet and the packaging it cute. When I first used it whilst suffering with acne I had so many compliments with people asking me what happened to my spots !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top