Neutrogena • Naturals Fresh Cleanser + Makeup Remover • Cleansers

rated 3.8(174 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 flowerpan10 on 8/16/2014 4:25:00 AM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I will always use my Maybelline Clean Express Makeup Remover Wipes before applying any kind of liquid cleanser to my face whether or not it is meant to remove makeup. Then I will follow up with this cleanser to ensure that every bit of makeup is gone & sometimes will leave it at that & just start applying my toner etc. often times when I'm in a picky mood & don't want to use any of my medicated Benzoyl Peroxide washes I'll just use this. This smells & feels like hand soap & leaves my face feeling clean but not the squeaky kind like all of the moisture just got sucked out of me. I have very sensitive, oily skin & most face washes geared towards my skin type (oily mostly) contain alcohol & a lot of other nasty junk that I would just prefer to not put all over my face. Instead I lean towards natural/moisturizing products & am so happy that my favorite skincare brand has one for both :) the packaging could be in a tube to make it easier for traveling but for the daily this is a nice thing to put on my sink counter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dessen on 7/9/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by Dessen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan on this cleanser! I have purchased this three times, and will continue to do so. It does exactly what it claims to do-it removes my heavy coverage foundation and eye makeup completely and thoroughly (never irritated my eyes either) without drying my sensitive, oily, acne -prone skin. For this price, I have yet to find a comparable cleanser, and for this reason I will always be a fan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmw2014 on 7/1/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by jmw2014

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Takes off all of my makeup! Works better than any other makeup removers I have tried!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie11786 on 4/6/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally like this cleanser, it's not the best ever but it is definitely not a bad one. It appealed to me more so because I've been seeking beauty products with less harsh ingredients and want something more natural or vegan and I happened to stumble upon this one..it takes all the makeup off and doesn't dry out my skin or leave or greasy. Hasn't broken me out and i've been using it for quite some time now it leaves my skin nice and soft and has a nice apple scent to it. Also, from my personal experience if you use this as a makeup remover for the eyes after a splash of water with your eyes closed (of course) it doesn't sting and takes it all off. So all in all I liked it. However!..if you have sensitive skin i don't believe this would be a good cleanser for you..despite being more on the natural side it does have fragrance like i said earlier and it probably would irritate your skin. I would recommend their ultra gentle cream cleanser instead. But if you have normal or not uber sensitive skin it's worth a try

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shish on 3/30/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by shish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cleanser specifically because I read on the bottle that it was gentle around the eyes and could be used as a makeup remover. Holy Moly, did it burn! How can they call this gentle? And, no didn't have my eyes open while washing ( to whoever made that silly suggestion).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mariacristinatoca on 3/25/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by mariacristinatoca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am breaking out like crazy after using this product for four days. Not good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzchan12 on 3/24/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by lizzchan12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I have purchased this product 3 times now and I've had a positive experience with it each time. I read some other reviews about this product saying it dries people's skin out and/or burns their eyes. I have acne prone skin, and I never had any skin irritation with this cleanser, but those of you with very sensitive skin may have a different experience based on what I've read from other people with sensitive skin. As far as burning of the eyes goes, of course your eyes will burn if you open them while applying this cleanser to your eye area. This is not a substitute for the eye makeup remover you use on dry skin with a cotton ball. This cleanser is safe to use around the eye area on wet skin while your eyes are closed. I would still recommend using an eye makeup remover and makeup removing towelette before washing your face with this cleanser so you can remove the most amount of makeup possible. I use very stubborn waterproof mascara and eyeliner, and when I have used other makeup removing cleansers in the past, I still had raccoon eyes when I got out of the shower. This cleanser removes any residue of my stubborn makeup completely. The price is a bonus as well, and many times Neutrogena products are on sale at drugstores. Everyone's skin is different, but overall I have had success with this cleanser and will continue to purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 3/11/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
- Price ($6.99)
- 86% naturally derived
- Easy to use
- Does not cause any breakouts
- Removes make-up well (but still have to use toner afterwards)
- Nice packaging
Cons:
- Very strong scent (apple)
- VERY DRYING (My face gets very red, with red patches after using this cleanser)
- Can not be used near eyes (it will sting otherwise).
Buttom line: If it does not burn your face, this cleanser is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reenerneener on 3/1/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by reenerneener

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this cleanser. I tend to double cleanse & will use this to remove all of my makeup first. Luckily, it's never burned or broken out my skin. I'm on my third bottle. One pump is all I need. It is a bit pricey, though you can catch it on sale at Walgreens or CVS. The packaging could be better, I've always had a bit of an issue with Neutrogena cleansers & their pumps. Sometimes they jam or just don't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Definitelygorgeous on 3/1/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Definitelygorgeous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Please do not purchase this on the assumption that this will replace your eye makeup remover. Despite the claim that the solution is "developed for gentle eye area," this will definitely make your eyes burn if you place this near your eyes. I don't know if this was formulated for waterproof eye make up or not, but it does not remove waterproof mascara at all.

Overall I didn't think this cleanser was anything special. It does its job and cleanses the face but it definitely dried out my face a lot more compared to other cleansers I have used. I personally will not repurchase after I finish the bottle because I can find a cheap alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products