Neutrogena • Naturals Fresh Cleanser + Makeup Remover • Cleansers

rated 3.7(171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 4/6/2014 1:38:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally like this cleanser, it's not the best ever but it is definitely not a bad one. It appealed to me more so because I've been seeking beauty products with less harsh ingredients and want something more natural or vegan and I happened to stumble upon this one..it takes all the makeup off and doesn't dry out my skin or leave or greasy. Hasn't broken me out and i've been using it for quite some time now it leaves my skin nice and soft and has a nice apple scent to it. Also, from my personal experience if you use this as a makeup remover for the eyes after a splash of water with your eyes closed (of course) it doesn't sting and takes it all off. So all in all I liked it. However!..if you have sensitive skin i don't believe this would be a good cleanser for you..despite being more on the natural side it does have fragrance like i said earlier and it probably would irritate your skin. I would recommend their ultra gentle cream cleanser instead. But if you have normal or not uber sensitive skin it's worth a try

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shish on 3/30/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by shish

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cleanser specifically because I read on the bottle that it was gentle around the eyes and could be used as a makeup remover. Holy Moly, did it burn! How can they call this gentle? And, no didn't have my eyes open while washing ( to whoever made that silly suggestion).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mariacristinatoca on 3/25/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by mariacristinatoca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am breaking out like crazy after using this product for four days. Not good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzchan12 on 3/24/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by lizzchan12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I have purchased this product 3 times now and I've had a positive experience with it each time. I read some other reviews about this product saying it dries people's skin out and/or burns their eyes. I have acne prone skin, and I never had any skin irritation with this cleanser, but those of you with very sensitive skin may have a different experience based on what I've read from other people with sensitive skin. As far as burning of the eyes goes, of course your eyes will burn if you open them while applying this cleanser to your eye area. This is not a substitute for the eye makeup remover you use on dry skin with a cotton ball. This cleanser is safe to use around the eye area on wet skin while your eyes are closed. I would still recommend using an eye makeup remover and makeup removing towelette before washing your face with this cleanser so you can remove the most amount of makeup possible. I use very stubborn waterproof mascara and eyeliner, and when I have used other makeup removing cleansers in the past, I still had raccoon eyes when I got out of the shower. This cleanser removes any residue of my stubborn makeup completely. The price is a bonus as well, and many times Neutrogena products are on sale at drugstores. Everyone's skin is different, but overall I have had success with this cleanser and will continue to purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 3/11/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
- Price ($6.99)
- 86% naturally derived
- Easy to use
- Does not cause any breakouts
- Removes make-up well (but still have to use toner afterwards)
- Nice packaging
Cons:
- Very strong scent (apple)
- VERY DRYING (My face gets very red, with red patches after using this cleanser)
- Can not be used near eyes (it will sting otherwise).
Buttom line: If it does not burn your face, this cleanser is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reenerneener on 3/1/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by reenerneener

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this cleanser. I tend to double cleanse & will use this to remove all of my makeup first. Luckily, it's never burned or broken out my skin. I'm on my third bottle. One pump is all I need. It is a bit pricey, though you can catch it on sale at Walgreens or CVS. The packaging could be better, I've always had a bit of an issue with Neutrogena cleansers & their pumps. Sometimes they jam or just don't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Definitelygorgeous on 3/1/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Definitelygorgeous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Please do not purchase this on the assumption that this will replace your eye makeup remover. Despite the claim that the solution is "developed for gentle eye area," this will definitely make your eyes burn if you place this near your eyes. I don't know if this was formulated for waterproof eye make up or not, but it does not remove waterproof mascara at all.

Overall I didn't think this cleanser was anything special. It does its job and cleanses the face but it definitely dried out my face a lot more compared to other cleansers I have used. I personally will not repurchase after I finish the bottle because I can find a cheap alternative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jinsoh on 2/23/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Jinsoh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleanser for about two years. I like the scent, I like that there are no parabens or SLSs in the cleanser, and I like that it removes face and eye makeup well. My boyfriend can also use the cleanser without any qualms, so it is a good purchase. Would definitely rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scollantes on 2/10/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by scollantes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I bought it for almost $15, I decided to try it out because I liked that scrub on the same line but this made me break out very badly and I think the makeup remover + cleanser is too harsh for my skin. And it didn't say if it was non comedogenic or what. I gave it to my mom and went back to my cetaphil!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweet_like_honey on 2/9/2014 6:34:00 AM more reviews by sweet_like_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

So far, so good! I bought this as a makeup remover, to replace my beloved Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Wipes. Those babies really got every bit of makeup off (and I wear a LOT) but after years of using them, I think rubbing the wipes around my eyes broke down my collagen. I wanted to find a creamy, makeup dissolving product that I wouldn't have to rub in.


This products does all that it says it does! It removes my makeup without stripping my skin's moisture or leaving a residue. I thought I would still need a separate cleanser after using this because my skin will break out from most products unless it's cleansed off completely afterwards- but nope! This is enough to keep my skin happy.


The cleanser/makeup remover has a lotion-like consistency and lathers up well, without becoming foaming. The lack of sulfates makes it not too drying. It dissolves my makeup well, although I don't use anything waterproof so I can't comment on that. But I do wear a full face of makeup every day and this takes it off well.


For reference, I have oily, acne-prone skin that is sensitive to many ingredients. I recently started using retinoids, so my skin has been flaky, dry, and sensitive in some spots. This products hasn't aggravated or irritated my skin at all.


I would happily recommend this to anyone looking to buy an all-in-one product that cleanses and removed makeup so that you can skip a step. It saves money and time. It's also great for anyone who likes simple ingredients, like I do, which is hard to find these days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products