OPI • I Vant To Be A-Lone Star • Polishes

rated 4.0(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 glowinglightness on 4/17/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by glowinglightness

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This polish was hard to work with: The formula is pigmented but it was still streaky (first 2 coats) and I don't really mind the colour. The colour is a 'faded' blue with hints of murky, grey shades and it also has shimmer! (I didn't know)
I Vant To Be A-Lone Star wouldn't be my 'go-to' nail polish but it is my favourite colour for my toes! It looks so nice and bright on the toes, more of a summer-y look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianaisabel on 6/13/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by dianaisabel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

absolutely BEAUTIFUL! wonderful formula. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melissapark196 on 5/9/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by melissapark196

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I vant to be a lone star- its a great all year round colour, minty enough for the warmer months and cool enough for the cooler icy months- great formula as for all OPI colours I own, and I find when its with a topcoat it can last a week. 4/5 days without. Has a glam pearl shine/ not shimmery/ glittery. Very classy / classic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alissss on 8/5/2012 5:55:00 PM more reviews by alissss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a gift and I was super happy to receive it. i adore colors like this and I had this on my wishlist. I can only give it 2.5 stars however. I tried this polish 3 times. Each time it was streaky on one coat and not totally even at two. And worse, it just would not dry even with Seche Vite, which dries 90% of my polishes within minutes. It may work better on others but I had a hard time with it. Color is awesome. Very chic! And I love the name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 7/13/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 here. I scored this polish for a mere $2. So happy! This is a muted powder blue with a grey cast to it. Its lovely on my toes & such a unique color. It isnt loud at all so I should have put it on my fingers rather than my toes (I prefer the obnoxious colors on my toes no matter the season) but it looks great anyway. The color reminds me of an overcast winter day. I really like it a lot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tinaesq on 6/29/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by tinaesq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this color. But application was a mess. streaky for the first two coats with cuticle flooding. I spent more time in clean up than painting. At three coats it is beautiful, dusty grey light blue with micro shimmer. not a bold color at all, very classy soft blue.


Despite the headache in application, I still love this enough to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalloryLuers on 6/12/2012 10:48:00 PM more reviews by MalloryLuers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this color! I was looking for a baby blue that was sort of dusty looking, and I found it! The application is great with two coats. I got sooo many compliments on it. It really made my nails look even longer (which I like) and narrower. The shine this polish has is just amazing. Definitely one of my favorites, and I would definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BunnySlippers on 6/6/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by BunnySlippers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely one of my fave nailpolishes! I am an OPI addict and totally love the quirky names.

I have a light/medium brown skin tone and this colour looks really good on me!
I HATE frosted nail polishes, and you definitely don't have to worry about this one. The polish is more cream than frost, and therefore applies like a dream. In two good coats the colour is opaque, sometimes I use 3 thinner coats.

It's has a beautiful pearly finish, without the cheap loook some frosty polishes have. It is a very sweet babyblue with a hint of grey colour, but doesn't look childish at all.

I get a lot of compliments when wearing this polish, and I prefer te look on tan/ darker skintones. Maybe not too dark, to avoid the correction fluid look.

Suggestion: after applying I Vant to be A-lone Star, try a layer of Last Friday Night before applying your topcoat. I really love the combo!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marasy on 5/29/2011 8:52:00 PM more reviews by Marasy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I Vant to be a Lone Star looks like a pale, greyish muted sky blue with a slight pearlescent quality in the bottle. On me however, it turns more into a muted light sky blue with not much hint of gray to it. It is also much more pearlescent than it appears. Though it is not as gray as I expected, I really enjoy this color especially for spring and summer. I do not already own any light blue polishes and am glad I have this one as it isn't a pastel or bright light blue. I have a pale olive tone and this looks nice and cheerful on my toes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ekelly2940 on 5/22/2011 8:54:00 PM more reviews by Ekelly2940

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I super heart this color! I bought the minis at Ulta and will def be buying the full size because I don't want to ever be without this color. It went on like a dream. I used 2 coats but prob could have done a third. TC of SV and I was dry as a bone in minutes.
I have olive skin and a bit of a tan right now and I agree with the other reviewer who said it's great on tan or darker skin tones.
Love, Love, Love it....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products