L'Oreal Youth Code Day/Night Cream

3.7

73 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA ? GLYCERIN ? ISOHEXADECANE ? CYCLOHEXASILOXANE ? DIMETHICONE ? ALCOHOL DENAT. ? DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL ? SYNTHETIC WAX ? ADENOSINE ? ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE ? BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE ? CAFFEINE ? CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE ? DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER ? DIMETHICONE/POLYGLYCERIN-3 CROSSPOLYMER ? DISODIUM EDTA ? DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ? ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN ? HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID ? LIMONENE ? METHYLPARABEN ? NYLON-12 ? PEG-10 DIMETHICONE ? PHENOXYETHANOL ? POLYSILICONE-8 ? PROPYLENE CARBONATE ? SODIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER ? SODIUM HYDROXIDE ? TOCOPHERYL ACETATE ? SODIUM BENZOATE ? PARFUM [v1: February 15, 2011]


on 3/5/2015 7:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have been using this product for the past few days, in the morning and evening and it has actually made my skin WORSE. My skin wasn't that bad to begin with, I had a few fine lines, no serious wrinkles, but after using this for a few days my skin feels super dry and tight, with tiny lines and wrinkles everywhere! :( Then I read the ingredients, which includes wax and alcohol. These two ingredients are really bad for your skin! I wish I hadn't wasted my money on this junk.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the healthy glow ‘L’Oreal Paris Youth Code Youth Boosting Cream Day’ brings to the skin. After consistent usage my skin has started looking more supple and hydrated. I think this cream would have been the ultimate choice for everybody only if ... for detailed review like here L’Oreal Paris Youth Code Youth Boosting Cream Day For Early Signs Of Ageing


on 1/13/2015 11:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a decent product for the price. Really had high hopes for this one but didn't really do much for me. It's one of those "just alright" products I wouldn't go back to. It hydrates my skin and that's about it. The youth part didn't really see the result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2014 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm 21 and do not have any excessive wrinkles to combat; however, I really, really love this for moisturizing! I get dry, flaky skin in the winter and this moisturizer has been saving my life. I recently had a nasty cold and the area around my nose was nearly raw - this moisturizer kicked that to the curb within a few days of day/night applications.

Thick enough to be a night cream, but absorbed quickly enough to work for daytime. Leaves my skin silky smooth, and I really don't think the fragrance is as strong as other reviewers have suggested.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay first off, I am sixteen almost seventeen years old, but I found this and thought you know why not start using anti aging products now, I can maybe prevent aging. Well by using this product, my face broke out, I knew it had to be this, or the new foundation that I had tried. I left a pretty nasty review on the foundation. I stopped using the foundation and learned that this is the culprit.

I have extremely oily acne prone skin, I used to take accutane to treat my acne. So I should have known better, or at least paid attention to the ingredients in this cream.

When I put this moisturizer on I felt like I was putting gunk on my face. It felt weird. And my face didn't feel like skin, it stung a little and my face turned red. Also, it broke my face out, not with acne bumps, but with rash like bumps. All over my face. I will not be using this again. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This cream made my skin oily and full of pimples. First I didn't understand where the pimples suddenly came from. I started to eat very healthy and sugar-free and started to clean my face even better than I used to. Though, the pimples kept coming on strange places on my face, e.g. my cheeks. Then I realized I started this Youth Code creams the same time as the pimples started. Three days ago I started with a new brand creams and now all the pimples are gone. So this confirmed my thought that the Youth Code is a very bad cream that destroys your skin!!


on 2/14/2014 2:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This didn't do anything for my skin. It was non greasy though.


on 10/8/2013 12:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm glad I found something that doesn't burn. It does hydrate. It's my go to. I just wish it was cheaper for drugstore product and for the price, I wish it made my skin a little softer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2013 1:18:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

L'oreal should be call this Age Code! I bought this for $4 on an impulse. I usually don't like jar packaging for anything but the most basic moisturizers.
When I got home I read the ingredient list (should have done that in the store, I know) Alcohol is high up on the list. (damaging for skin) Also contains fragrance.


on 7/18/2013 9:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this. Basic ingredients, hydrating yet light texture. I'm normal to dry. I try to purchase when it's on sale because it's a bit pricey for such basic ingredients - but it's great stuff. My skin loves this formulation year round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
1266 Reviews
Strobe Cream
433 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
197 Reviews
Back to Top