L'Oreal • Youth Code Day/Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Anjeweettoch on 3/1/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Anjeweettoch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This cream made my skin oily and full of pimples. First I didn't understand where the pimples suddenly came from. I started to eat very healthy and sugar-free and started to clean my face even better than I used to. Though, the pimples kept coming on strange places on my face, e.g. my cheeks. Then I realized I started this Youth Code creams the same time as the pimples started. Three days ago I started with a new brand creams and now all the pimples are gone. So this confirmed my thought that the Youth Code is a very bad cream that destroys your skin!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jules0X on 2/14/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Jules0X

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This didn't do anything for my skin. It was non greasy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ae777 on 10/8/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Ae777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm glad I found something that doesn't burn. It does hydrate. It's my go to. I just wish it was cheaper for drugstore product and for the price, I wish it made my skin a little softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 8/10/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

L'oreal should be call this Age Code! I bought this for $4 on an impulse. I usually don't like jar packaging for anything but the most basic moisturizers.
When I got home I read the ingredient list (should have done that in the store, I know) Alcohol is high up on the list. (damaging for skin) Also contains fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gizmorules on 7/18/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by gizmorules

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Basic ingredients, hydrating yet light texture. I'm normal to dry. I try to purchase when it's on sale because it's a bit pricey for such basic ingredients - but it's great stuff. My skin loves this formulation year round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChaJunAng on 7/11/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by ChaJunAng

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another wonderful product. I use it along with Youth Code cleanser and the difference in your skin is noticeable in a week. Skin is softer, texture is smoother and you have a youthful glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carissytine on 6/17/2013 1:16:00 PM more reviews by carissytine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I initially purchased this only as a preventative anti-aging measure as I don't have any skin issues or wrinkles yet, but I was so pleased to find that this product works wonderfully to make my skin tone clearer and so glowy! You'll notice results after a week or two of daily use. Unlike the Olay Age-Defying Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream that I also use, this product is safe to use for both day and night as it does not contain pro-retinol/vitamin A which can be harmful when used under direct sunlight. It has a nice smelling citrusy fragrance and has a light texture that makes my skin so soft. In the winter months I mix this with a tiny bit of a heavier moisturizer because my skin gets extra dry from the cold weather. Only thing is I wish this was less expensive or the jar was bigger; minus one lippy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaperFishies on 6/1/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by PaperFishies

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've used moisturizers that cost $150 and ones thy cost $4. I have extremely dry cheeks and the area around my nose. So dry, that the areas were flakey and foundation looked awful on me. This moisturizer, IMO, is AMAZING. I've been using this for 2 months now and my skin has made a 180. No more dry, flakey patches. I will never use another moisturizer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmariecrys on 5/24/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by mmariecrys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty basic moisturizer, no frills. Would be very happy if it cost $10 less :-) Feels good absorbing into skin and dries to a matte, almost powdery finish. I used this only as a day lotion and it kept my skin feeling moisturized all day, which is the main characteristic I was looking for. However with continued use, my pores began to look clogged after applying, altough think it may have been in comjunction with the foaming cleanser, which was a bit drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlin0913 on 5/23/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by jlin0913

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I use this for the day time. It isn't too thick in my opinion, and is not too greasy for my combination skin, and smells quite nice. Since this cream does not have SPF, I usually apply my biore sunscreen on top - and still it is not too oily. Now since it does come in a tub, it's not very hygienic - maybe a pump type of packaging would be better. It has not caused any breakouts as of yet. I got this on sale for $25 I think from shopper's drug mart which isn't too expensive. I probably will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products