L'Oreal • Youth Code Day/Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ShailjaVashisht on 2/7/2015 11:31:00 PM more reviews by ShailjaVashisht

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the healthy glow ‘L’Oreal Paris Youth Code Youth Boosting Cream Day’ brings to the skin. After consistent usage my skin has started looking more supple and hydrated. I think this cream would have been the ultimate choice for everybody only if ... for detailed review like here L’Oreal Paris Youth Code Youth Boosting Cream Day For Early Signs Of Ageing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kcxchen on 1/13/2015 11:52:00 PM more reviews by kcxchen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a decent product for the price. Really had high hopes for this one but didn't really do much for me. It's one of those "just alright" products I wouldn't go back to. It hydrates my skin and that's about it. The youth part didn't really see the result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JuliaBuliaa on 11/28/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by JuliaBuliaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm 21 and do not have any excessive wrinkles to combat; however, I really, really love this for moisturizing! I get dry, flaky skin in the winter and this moisturizer has been saving my life. I recently had a nasty cold and the area around my nose was nearly raw - this moisturizer kicked that to the curb within a few days of day/night applications.

Thick enough to be a night cream, but absorbed quickly enough to work for daytime. Leaves my skin silky smooth, and I really don't think the fragrance is as strong as other reviewers have suggested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thatbarrelracer on 9/3/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by thatbarrelracer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay first off, I am sixteen almost seventeen years old, but I found this and thought you know why not start using anti aging products now, I can maybe prevent aging. Well by using this product, my face broke out, I knew it had to be this, or the new foundation that I had tried. I left a pretty nasty review on the foundation. I stopped using the foundation and learned that this is the culprit.

I have extremely oily acne prone skin, I used to take accutane to treat my acne. So I should have known better, or at least paid attention to the ingredients in this cream.

When I put this moisturizer on I felt like I was putting gunk on my face. It felt weird. And my face didn't feel like skin, it stung a little and my face turned red. Also, it broke my face out, not with acne bumps, but with rash like bumps. All over my face. I will not be using this again. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Anjeweettoch on 3/1/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Anjeweettoch

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This cream made my skin oily and full of pimples. First I didn't understand where the pimples suddenly came from. I started to eat very healthy and sugar-free and started to clean my face even better than I used to. Though, the pimples kept coming on strange places on my face, e.g. my cheeks. Then I realized I started this Youth Code creams the same time as the pimples started. Three days ago I started with a new brand creams and now all the pimples are gone. So this confirmed my thought that the Youth Code is a very bad cream that destroys your skin!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jules0X on 2/14/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Jules0X

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This didn't do anything for my skin. It was non greasy though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ae777 on 10/8/2013 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Ae777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm glad I found something that doesn't burn. It does hydrate. It's my go to. I just wish it was cheaper for drugstore product and for the price, I wish it made my skin a little softer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 8/10/2013 1:18:00 PM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

L'oreal should be call this Age Code! I bought this for $4 on an impulse. I usually don't like jar packaging for anything but the most basic moisturizers.
When I got home I read the ingredient list (should have done that in the store, I know) Alcohol is high up on the list. (damaging for skin) Also contains fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gizmorules on 7/18/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by gizmorules

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Basic ingredients, hydrating yet light texture. I'm normal to dry. I try to purchase when it's on sale because it's a bit pricey for such basic ingredients - but it's great stuff. My skin loves this formulation year round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChaJunAng on 7/11/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by ChaJunAng

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Another wonderful product. I use it along with Youth Code cleanser and the difference in your skin is noticeable in a week. Skin is softer, texture is smoother and you have a youthful glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products