Oxy • Sensitive Skin Acne Treatment • Treatments

rated 3.8(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Silvialee on 6/15/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Silvialee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

There doesn't seem to be a review page for the normal one with 10% benzoyl peroxide so gonna do it here.

THIS STUFF WORKS IT GOT RID OF MY ACNE AND KEEPS IT AWAY.

2 or 3 years back I was battling acne and probably tried every brand at the pharmacy. I realized everything I was trying had salicylic in it and maybe that's why I was getting mediocre results so I went and found this product that contained benzoyl peroxide instead and wow my acne disapeared and never came back!

This is the results from using it on my face:
Medium sized acne went away in days
Oversized acne reduces in size overnight
Pimples that looked like they were gonna burst shrunk and disapeared
Didn't leave any scars
My acne stayed away even if I stopped using the treatment

Cons:
Seriously smells so bad
Didn't help the small bumps of acne (the really really small ones)
It's a white colour and kinda slimy, would recomend wearing only at night

This product is awsome, Highly recomend it because it's really hard to find annother product with benzoyl Peroxide in it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 genahy on 5/27/2010 9:48:00 PM more reviews by genahy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

To be clear, I am reviewing the BP 5% treatment in the green box (there seems to be a lot of different versions of this.) I am on the fence about this, because it is a weird product. Used as an acne prevention night cream under my nose this caused major redness. Used on a pimple, it deleted some of the pimple's redness. But it also caused a whitehead to form on the pimple. So, overall, a crap product. Still keeping it around though in case of emergencies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeautyMuse on 1/20/2010 1:56:00 PM more reviews by BeautyMuse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The smell is horrendous but there's no denying that it works! I use it at night for a spot treatment when I need it since I don't want to deal with getting whiffs of the smell all day. Improves your blemishes after one application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovekillsmex on 12/13/2009 11:12:00 PM more reviews by lovekillsmex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product and use this everytime i get a pimple/zit overnight. When I wake up the breakout has tremendously reduced and dried out. I recommend this to anybody who gets occasional breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sooheon on 2/25/2009 8:12:00 PM more reviews by sooheon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this product but not alone. What i do is i use this for the bottom half of my face (eyes down) and use neutrogena invigorating foaming scrub for my forehead. This is because my forehead tends to collect more dead skin and my cheeks dont. I've used this product for about a month now and its decent. I wont say its the best product but it's been keeping my skin clear and not breaking me out.
Although this product does dry my skin out so i need to moisturize more than i usually had to. I recommend this to those that have minor-medium acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shizumasa on 12/11/2008 11:16:00 PM more reviews by shizumasa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My boyfriend recommended this to me after my parents kept criticizing my face :(
Well needless to say they stopped complaining about my "pimples". This product definitely helped get rid of those pimples, and with my allergy to salicylic acid, its a great alternative.
The only thing that bothers me is the weird smell...I often feel nauseated by it... other than that it's a great product and definitely works for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GiGi6 on 11/6/2008 11:06:00 PM more reviews by GiGi6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The new sensitive skin treatment has 2.5% BP, and that's the one I'm using right now, and I LOVE IT... I used to have those big whiteheads on my forehead and chin, and other places sometimes, and this treatment took care of them...I use it every night after cleaning my face and now I hardly have pimples, just the occasional ones that disappear within a day or 2...it does have an odd smell, but it's not offensive at all, and it actually doesn't matter as long as the lotion is doing its job properly. This treatment contains glycerin to condition skin so it's not drying like some other products that contain BP. It's available in 5% concentration, and I believe 10% as well, for more severe acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blackberries on 2/8/2008 1:13:00 PM more reviews by blackberries

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

irritated my face after a few months, so I have to stop using it now... although it did work for me for the first two months

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 designerlizard on 8/28/2007 11:02:00 PM more reviews by designerlizard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have used oxy for the past 5 or 6 years now and it has worked great for me. I ran out and went to buy it again but alas, the new black package has arrived and it said reformulated.

I still bought it and DO NOT BUY IT. You WILL smell like old cheese! I actually think this works better than the old formula, but the smell just kills me. Time to find a new product! Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zebrafish76 on 5/29/2007 2:12:00 AM more reviews by Zebrafish76

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Used to swear by Oxy 5 Sensitive Skin Vanishing Lotion religiously when it was in the white bottle. Would apply it all over before bed, and it took care of all my zits.

Now, this new black bottle formula doesn't seem to be doing as good a job. As other reviewers mentioned, it stinks, and I'm getting less consistent results.

Sigh! Time for a new solution.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Oxy products

More Treatments products