Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara


162 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$


water - acrylates copolymer - kaolin - beeswax - silica - butylene glycol - peg-15 glyceryl stearate - alcohol - carnauba wax - hydrogenated rapeseed alcohol - bentonite - tocopherol - jojoba seed oil - dimethicone - simethicone - stearic acid - sucrose distearate - aminomethyl propanediol - aminomethyl propanol - disodium edta - sodium citrate - phenoxyethanol - methylparaben - butylparaben - propylparaben - ethylparaben [ /- mica - titanium dioxide (ci 77891) - iron oxides (ci 77491, 77492, 77499) - manganese violet (ci 77742) - yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) - chromium oxide greens (ci 77288) - chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289) - carmine (ci 75470) - bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) - blue 1 lake (ci 42090) - ultramarines (ci 77007)]

on 7/30/2015 1:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've bought this a few times, but I often go without because it's $10, and really just for bottom lashes or little hard-to-get-to lashes. When I have the means, I love having this in addition to a full volumizing mascara for upper lashes. It looks natural, doesn't smear, and it's nice that it comes in two shades.


The little brush is easy to control.

It's available in both black and black/brown.

Doesn't smudge. Lasts well.

Easy to remove at night with normal face cleanser.

My eyes look more open and more defined when I use this rather than skip this step.


Doesn't work for building huge volume on upper lashes, so you add to your mascara cost by having to buy two products, and now you have two tubes of mascara to pack in your bag instead of one.

(Clinique is not a cruelty free company.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 6/12/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The wand is tiny (as it should be) so it is very easy to apply to the bottom lashes without smudging on the skin. The formula is on the wet side, but dries quickly. I don't know if it's because I have oily skin, but I do get a slight amount of smudging throughout the day. I do like this product and it's very effective for use on the bottom lashes.

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This bottom lash mascara is super amazing. It truly is smudge proof. I live in a hot and humid country here in Singapore and this product lives up to its name. The tiny brush coats bottom lashes easily without smearing. Wonderful! Recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 5/6/2015 1:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

I was hesitant to buy this, but after I bought it and saw the difference it made on my bottom lashes which in turn changed my entire eye makeup appearance, it was worth every penny. I love the tiny brush it comes with and how the mascara is smudge proof and really defines each lash. Definitely repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 5/5/2015 1:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't always feel that a separate bottom lash mascara is necesssary. However, when I'm using certain mascaras (like UD Perversion) when the wand it larger -- it is nice to have a mascara for my lower lash that precisely defines them. I haven't had any issues with smudging or flaking. The tube is so cute and tiny and the wand is adorable. I would definitely purchase this again.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love love loveeeee this product. I was hesitant to buy because of the price but was so worth it. I've always had a problem with eye makeup transferring to under my eyes (pandas are cute, panda look is not). I tried switching my normal mascara and eyeliners but that didn't work until I invested in this! I'm now panda eye free!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 3/19/2015 1:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Where has this been all my life? I love this for bottom lashes. The brush is just right, and with two coats I get length and volume, especially length. It never flakes or smudges all day, and then comes off very easily at night with TTDO makeup remover. I am so pleasantly surprised. It's pretty inexpensive and small and easy to use. I highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 2/27/2015 5:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Okay, I really really really wanted to love this since the concept is amazing and the packaging is adorable. BUT, it's just way to watery and wet. It lets out too much product and gets on my under eye area while I apply it. It also doesn't separate my lashes like I would want. The wand is a perfect size and shape but the formulation just needs to be a little bit dryer. No bad scent, no flaking, but just wish it was not as liquidy.

on 2/1/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

FINALLY! I have had the worst luck with mascara on my bottom lashes. Even waterproof formulas would smear like crazy within an hour of application. Because of this I put off buying the Clinique Bottom Lash mascara becaus I thought it was just all hype. But nope. HG mascara. I can finally have cute top and bottom lashes! It stays put through me walking all over campus for school and then my workout after. Can't beat that it's only 10$ either.

on 12/11/2014 9:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

YES! The hype is legit on this stuff. After getting lash extensions I ditched the need for mascara, but I still wanted something for my bottom lashes to make them stand out as much as my top. My lashes overall are decent (medium length, somewhat full/thick) and this definitely amps them up! It doesn't smear under my eyes during the day, doesn't flake, and it's easy to remove (only need warm water!). The cute little brush grabs every hair and gets into the hard to reach corners. It's a small tube that costs $10, but it seems like it will last a long time. Highly recommend!

Back to Top