Sephora • Professional Platinum Stippling brush #44 • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Kirplunk0 on 9/24/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by Kirplunk0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this brush to kept it real i don't notice a difference with it .. All it does is shed and cake up :(( i was so sad because this was my first stippling brush your better off getting E.L.F powder brush its amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaJo19 on 10/8/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJo19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My first stippling brush, and i was somewhat disappointed. I feel it should be a little more thicker but that is my only complaint. It doesnt really shed and gives me that airbrushed look. I use it with mufe hd. Pretty good overall, just wish its hair was a little thicker. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chrysantza on 9/2/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Chrysantza

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush to apply liquid base and it works very well - stippling gives a smooth, light finish plus you only need about half the quantity of base that you would using a sponge or "paint" type brush.


The quality on the Sephora Platinum is comparable to MAC and, while still spendy, costs less than the MAC line. My particular brush does not shed which I understand has been a complaint regarding this brush from other users. I do handle it with care, though.


I would definitely recommend the Sephora Platinum stippling brush. All in all I think the Sephora Platinum line of brushes is a good one; it's comparable to MAC on the whole and is also a better quality than the regular Sephora line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarsonator on 5/21/2012 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Sarsonator

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I use it for contouring with a matte bronzer. It's awesome! I Just wish these came with a cover like the Sephora I.T. Brushes. Applies powder beautifully and leaves a perfect, blended finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neurosciguy on 5/18/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by neurosciguy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOVE THIS BRUSH!!! I use this for applying my MAC studio fix foundation and buffing out anything liquid or creamy, and the finish is AMAZING. You can also tell it's high quality; it rarely sheds and the bristles are easy to clean. It's definitely on the expensive side (Sephora always is), but it's totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambyxox on 4/15/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by ambyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this brush three days ago at a Sephora counter. I am in love with it. Met my expectations 100%. I use MAC Pro long wear foundation and it goes on great with this stippling brush covering up a lot of my blemishes. I have yet to witness any shedding on mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowDoLL on 1/17/2012 2:00:00 AM more reviews by snowDoLL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this brush as I received a Sephora gift card and wanted something close to the well-known MAC 187. I had read a review from someone saying they preferred this over the 187, while others said it sheds too much at first. I haven't had any shedding so far, and this brush works just perfectly for applying foundation. I am definitely happy with it, and I saved a few bucks over MAC's product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Thumadre96 on 4/24/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Thumadre96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is alright for stippling on liquid foundation of blushes, but I think you could get a better brush for a cheaper price. the bristles are soft but it does shed at times. wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 2/13/2011 1:13:00 PM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had my eye on this brush for a while, but finally decided to purchase after switching over to MAC Mineralize cream foundation. It is a great product, but with my regular foundation brush the finish was too heavy and mask-like. The stippling brush gives good coverage and need far less product to cover my face than the regular brush did. It also has a much lighter touch and gives a lovely airbrushed-looking finish. The sliding cover for the bristles is a very nice touch and will help keep the brush in nice condition. I am very pleased with this brush and would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sephora products

More Makeup Brushes products