Sephora Professional Platinum Stippling brush #44

4.0

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/2/2014 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this to contour with a powder matte bronzer. Blends flawlessly and pick up just enough of the product.

I have tried to apply liquid foundation as well. Does a nice job, but I prefer the more dense Sephora #56 for my liquid foundations.



on 7/24/2014 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have very mixed feelings about this brush. First of all let me just say that I always receive compliments on my foundation whenever I use this brush, however the effort that it takes to get my foundation looking that way is a whole different story. The biggest problem I have with this brush is that it leaves hairs all over my face by the time I am finished applying my foundation. I have to take a lot of extra time to remove each individual hair stuck to my foundation at the end. I found that I had to use the brush in blotting motions rather than rubbing it on my face to avoid hairs sticking to my face. It is possible to receive that "airbrushed" look, however I would look elsewhere for other brushes that shed less and have stronger, thicker bristles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2014 11:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this brush was so disappointing considering all the other Sephora collection brushes i already own. the brush would work nicer if it was thicker and its super annoying how much it sheds on your face when actually using it with liquid or cream foundation.


on 9/24/2013 4:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate this brush to kept it real i don't notice a difference with it .. All it does is shed and cake up :(( i was so sad because this was my first stippling brush your better off getting E.L.F powder brush its amazing

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/8/2012 4:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My first stippling brush, and i was somewhat disappointed. I feel it should be a little more thicker but that is my only complaint. It doesnt really shed and gives me that airbrushed look. I use it with mufe hd. Pretty good overall, just wish its hair was a little thicker. :)


on 9/2/2012 4:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush to apply liquid base and it works very well - stippling gives a smooth, light finish plus you only need about half the quantity of base that you would using a sponge or "paint" type brush.


The quality on the Sephora Platinum is comparable to MAC and, while still spendy, costs less than the MAC line. My particular brush does not shed which I understand has been a complaint regarding this brush from other users. I do handle it with care, though.


I would definitely recommend the Sephora Platinum stippling brush. All in all I think the Sephora Platinum line of brushes is a good one; it's comparable to MAC on the whole and is also a better quality than the regular Sephora line.


on 5/21/2012 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this! I use it for contouring with a matte bronzer. It's awesome! I Just wish these came with a cover like the Sephora I.T. Brushes. Applies powder beautifully and leaves a perfect, blended finish.


on 5/18/2012 11:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOOOOOVE THIS BRUSH!!! I use this for applying my MAC studio fix foundation and buffing out anything liquid or creamy, and the finish is AMAZING. You can also tell it's high quality; it rarely sheds and the bristles are easy to clean. It's definitely on the expensive side (Sephora always is), but it's totally worth it.


on 4/15/2012 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this brush three days ago at a Sephora counter. I am in love with it. Met my expectations 100%. I use MAC Pro long wear foundation and it goes on great with this stippling brush covering up a lot of my blemishes. I have yet to witness any shedding on mine.


on 1/17/2012 2:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this brush as I received a Sephora gift card and wanted something close to the well-known MAC 187. I had read a review from someone saying they preferred this over the 187, while others said it sheds too much at first. I haven't had any shedding so far, and this brush works just perfectly for applying foundation. I am definitely happy with it, and I saved a few bucks over MAC's product :)




Back to Top